We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hurley's of Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hurley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
switzerland & czech republic
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked through booking.com 2 nights a studio for NZD 333. What we got was a tiny room with dirty floor in the bathroom and kitchenette. The only good thing was the free WiFi. The breakfast could be ordered by reception for Nzd 14 pp. They charged us for the breakfasts and also a credit card fee. But the confirmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elcoco1
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

We noted you were demonstative at the Reception desk when you were requested to pay a 2.5% credit card fee. Please note, this is standard practice in NZ in most establishments including shops and restaurants covering fees applied by Credit card companies. Staff commented your breakfast was delivered to your room late and apologised for disturbing you whilst you were...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was nice enough but the owner was not at all a customer-friendly person. The check in process was a very curt ipad questionnaire with minimal human interaction, and she appeared quite prickly when giving me my induction although I could not quite put my finger on it., but I did feel distinctly as though I ought to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docsaibal
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

In your words - I will not be darkening it's doors again. Please don't! Additionally, don't burden others with your presence. Sometimes there are individuals that lack sense of practicality, sensibility and awareness...... Sadly, you definitely portrayed these characteristics. A reply to your comments would be futile and non productive. Hurley's of Queenstown care for all our Guests however, there...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Queenstown is one of those places that amazes you with how beautiful it is, the minute you land at the airport. And for our vacation to Queenstown, Hurley's was a nice addition to the experience. Mind you, this is not a cheap place but we got upgraded to a duplex so immediately this became a better value for money stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights at this motel and found it to be very comfortable - the bed was large and the room spacious. The bathroom was a little bit weird - in order to fit in a spa bath, the toilet was right next to the bath and you have to perform a complicated climb to get in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, really friendly and helpful staff, great sized apartment! It was helpful that we could book activities at the front desk with the staff. Rooms were kept really clean. and a great location and easier walk down town. Many thanks to Murray, Midge, and team Cheers Steve G.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevegordon501
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a noisy room This motel has some good reviews so I decided to give it a try. It is not cheap but nothing in New Zealand is. I booked a month in advance and specifically asked for a quiet room because we would be having a very long flight the following day and needed to have a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P A
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor message. We are always interested in receiving guest feedback and apply improvement where applicable. In reply to your comments please see the below: * Glazed windows - yes, all windows are glazed. These are glazed for room comfort. * 6am noise - daily adventure, ski /mountain transport etc. starts to become active in Queenstown....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at the Hurley! From a warm welcome at reception, we found ourselves in a clean & well equip room, big size with a nice comfy bed and sky tv as a bonus! +easy 5 min walk to town & a supermarket +great views of the mountains and skyline(gondolas) as soon as you step out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryan w
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

A nice big room with a huge and comfortable bed. Staff were very nice and friendly and the room was nice and clean we were very happy with our stay here!! It is a 5 min walk to town. We had to do our own dishes which was fine but there was no dish rack to stack the washed dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lime69
Reviewed 24 October 2016

First stay at this property. Friendly and helpful staff member at check-in. Good amenities available and good location. Lovely unit with a fantastically comfortable bed and an awesome spa bath. Everything we needed for a comfortable overnight stay. Could have done with a bit more complimentary wifi - but not too big a deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trimflat
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed for 3 nights. On arrival we were informed we had been upgraded to a one bedroom apartment for no extra charge. It was very nice to have all the extra room. The spa bath was lovely and it was nice to have a tv downstairs & also one up in the bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
807 reviews
0.3 km away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#32 of 57 in Queenstown
541 reviews
0.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#45 of 57 in Queenstown
92 reviews
2.5 km away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#35 of 57 in Queenstown
186 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#34 of 57 in Queenstown
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. Rooms are spacious with either king or queen size beds. All rooms are self catering and at the end of your day relax in the spa bath located in all bathrooms. We have a gym, internet kiosk and sauna all on site for your use. Decor is fresh, chic and in relaxing neutral tones. We're located only a 5 minute walk to CBD and have easy access to the connectabus for anyone wanting to travel to Frankton shopping centre or Arrowtown. We have lots of knowledge to share with you and provide a free booking service for any activity in this area and Milford Sound. For those travellers with bikes, skis or golf club we have lockable storage for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hurley's of Queenstown

Address: 1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: €99 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurley's of Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hurley's of Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hurley`s Hotel Queenstown
Quality Inn Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hurley's of Queenstown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hurley's of Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views from our unit on ground floor. Our room (Executive unit) was spacious and quite quiet considering there is a busy road outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 479darrelr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid the one next to the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandine07, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 480alistairb, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Spa bath, 5-10min walk to town”
 of 5 bubbles 772jessw, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi limited. If kids are using beware, allotted service could go quick”
 of 5 bubbles MAFBRLA, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay