We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,192: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was a good 20 min. walk into town, long and steep coming back up hill. Rooms were spacious, beds older and very uncomfortable. They are in the process of renovating, so hopefully this will improve. Have booked massage before return trip to Canada as back is too sore to travel!!! Bathrooms dated, however water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christmastravellers
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are indeed nearly completed in our refurbishment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the great service from our team. Do return to us on your next trip to NZ! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown

Auckland
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

New Delhi
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

I had never stayed at a Mercure hotel before this and was looking forward to experiencing the brand. The service that I received at every guest touch point was excellent. Right at the check-in we met Eugienio and Preshit who were helpful and made us feel comfortable. The room that we got was a lake view room and till the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanyukta
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It’s especially pleasing to hear how our team welcomed you to our hotel. We have passed on your feedback to Preshit and Eugenio. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 11 May 2015

I stayed here with my brother for 3 nights. This hotel always provided good service, the staff on the front desk were friendly and welcoming. We dined in the restaurant and visited the bar on one occasion and the barman was very knowledgeable. He made the most impressive hot chocolates that I have ever seen. The portions in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kara B
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Its especially great to hear you enjoyed the Vista Restaurant. We do hope to see you return to us on your next visit to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 10 May 2015

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The location is pristine with the most beautiful views of the lake from the dining room. The breakfast buffet is average, but the view maKes you want to linger. My room was modern and clean and my bed quite comfortable. Plan to take the bus into town, although if the weather had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We do take your comments regarding breakfast on board and have addressed this with our Chef. We do hope to see you return to us on your next visit to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The common area furniture was filthy. Carpets throughout are filthy. Desk staff are helpful and nice, We stayed here as this was the hotel included in our AAT Kings tour. Really disappointed: The hotel definitely needs a refurbish and a good cleaning. The carpets are very very dirty. The breakfast buffet was not that good, but okay. I would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usroadrats
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. This week we have new carpet being laid throughout the Lobby and restaurants and our Lake view room refurbishment will be completed in 2 weeks. We do hope you return to us to enjoy the new décor and upgraded furniture and carpeting to go along with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with an amazing view. The beds were super comfortable and the shower was fantastic- very powerful. And there is a coin laundrette which is a good way to keep on top of the washing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RUvoyageur
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that a couple of the most important things a hotel can offer, a wonderful sleep and a great shower was well experienced on your stay! Please do return to us on your next NZ holiday, Kind regards, Michelle Dent

Kaitaia, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The view from the restaurant makes this place worth every penny. The room needed some attention as it appeared to have some damp especially in the bathroom and around the door but the place was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The number 9 bus goes from literally just outside the front door into town which means the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieHeron17
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed the sensational views from our position on the hill. Our Lake view rooms are currently being refurbished and will be available in July. This will modernize and correct the issues with the bathrooms you have mentioned here. We do hope you return to us soon on your next trip...

Wellington
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 860louiseg
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,999 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.1 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
1,336 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,472 reviews
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: €74 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Waikerie, Australia
3 months ago
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Sacramento, California
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a lake view room you won't regret it!”
  • view from our room.
 of 5 bubbles michaea09, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from lift that dings on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles williamrV1270KQ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lake view the best”
 of 5 bubbles robertbL8416XK, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AHibby, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go with the lake view rooms. We had one on floor 0 and 1 and both were great.”
  • Hidden in the clouds are the Remarkables. Scenery always changing!
 of 5 bubbles farminventor, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5