We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

1,498 reviews
Save
Traveller (551)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (78)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“a lake view room”(65 reviews)
“steep hill”(58 reviews)
“amazing views”(60 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Mercure Resort Queenstown
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,498)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
434
603
224
72
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
434
603
224
72
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa lake view roomsteep hillamazing viewslakeview roombus servicepublic busbuffet breakfasttown centrean updatelake wakatipuan upgradenew zealandstayed here for nightssouth islandvistaaccorfernhill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
401 - 405 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The staff on reception went out of their way to be helpful. Although the hotel is quite dated, the views make up for it! The room was spotless - shame about the mattress which seemed long overdue for replacement. Would recommend taking the bus into...More

Thank NannaA53
Response from MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort QueenstownResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our teams hospitality and assistance. We are disappointed you did not enjoy the meals you had with us. I have passed your comments to the Executive Chef to ensure we take your points into consideration...More

Reviewed 10 April 2016

The room was clean and the beds really comfortable. The view over the lake from the restaurant is fabulous. We also really enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The staff were all polite, helpful and accommodating. Our only criticism was that the bathroom smelled of drains, which...More

Thank Clare D
Response from MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort QueenstownResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our team’s hospitality and the scenic location. We apologise the bathroom had an unpleasant drain odor - we will look into a remedy for this issue immediately. We do hope to see you return...More

Reviewed 5 April 2016

The Mercure Resort is a beautiful hotel with amazing views, located on a hillside directly overlooking the city and the lake. Rooms are a bit small, but clean and equipped with comfortable beds and other furnishings. The view from the bar and restaurant is outstanding....More

Thank Mark S
Response from MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort QueenstownResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for your review and highlighting how convenient the Connectabus is. For a nominal fare you can avoid all the parking issues in the CBD. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Mercure for two nights as part of a coach tour. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We ate in the bar on the first night at enjoyed the fish and chips very much. Breakfast both morning was fine. The laundry facilities were...More

Thank lazytraveller30
Response from MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort QueenstownResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful score and staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed the Mercure favourite, our traditional Fish and Chips! We do hope you return to us next time in Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 30 March 2016

The hotel is not ideally located being a 25 minute walk down to the to Queenstown centre and, more problematic a 30 minute walk up some quite steep inclines back. The alternative of $5.50 ( or $7 return fare) for a five-stops local bus ride...More

Thank Michael B
Response from MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort QueenstownResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the sensational views afforded to us from our unique location. We do hope you return to us on another occasion. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17980818283274
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#24 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#24 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (551)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (78)
Pool & Beach (48)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
20jaredt
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Francis S | Reviewed this property |
yes there were ski storrages so there would be bike storages too
0
Votes
chillimama23
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MQR | Property representative |
Thank you for considering Mercure Queenstown for your stay. The no 9 bus service starts at 07:05 and they continue to go to town and back till 22:45. They offer a special price of $7 for return fare from the Mercure hotel to... More
1
Vote
Pankaj T
29 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lisa I | Property representative |
Dear Pankaj T Thank you for your email, the hotel is actually on the bus route for the local bus and the bus stops at the front door of the hotel. Depending upon what attraction you wish to do - some companies pick up... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Ask/book for a lake view - these are I believe the most recently upgraded rooms"
Read review
"Lake view is a must"
Read review
"Avoid the lift, it's very noisy."
Read review
"Great rooms over looking lake on floor 01 or 02"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing