We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,386: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Queenstown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed there while down for our Wedding. He had planned to get married in the Gardens but 16 hours out we changed our mind to move it to the Heritages Roof Top Terrace. They were very accomodating of this and very helpful. The staff were all amazing (Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful) and the room was always well kept/cleaned by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan M
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a lakefront suite, and it was quiet, clean and roomy. The room itself had a small but very well-stocked kitchenette and in-room washer/dryer (with laundry detergent), which makes this room a great choice for a mid-trip refuge if you're in NZ for a while and want the opportunity to wash what you've packed. The view of the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla_KC
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Marla_KC, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel beautiful and clean and you made excellent use of the facilities we have on offer here. You are right, those views are unbeatable. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. It is part...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really liked it here. Our room was nice and comfortable and the facilities were very good, good gym, pool, laundry etc. However I wasn't happy that there was no air conditioning. For the level of hotel it should be available. But that's the only downside of this place. The secure parking was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraTipp
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. It is brilliant to hear that you found the hotel lovely and you made good use of the facilties we have on offer here. I can happily report that we are in the final stages of planning of air-conditioning for all Heritage Queenstown rooms...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My daughter and I stayed in the hotel for 5 day and had a lovely room in the forest wing over looking the lake and mountains. The room was lovely and big with a very comfy bed. It had its own balcony which afforded a beautiful view. The staff were very pleasant and Henry on reception was extremely helpful. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your stay - that view never gets old! I am delighted to hear that our team provided you with the high levels of service that we pride ourselves on. I will be sure to pass on...

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Absolutely loved it we had a beautiful lakeside suite, the staff were so helpful and seemed so pleased great we had chosen this hotel. To be perfectly honest it is at the far side of Queenstown and is around a 20 minute walk down to the town , or maybe 40 if you are like me and keep stopping to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1804RICK
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon 1804RICK, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team provided you with the high levels of service that we pride ourselves on. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. It is part of our culture to celebrate success...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the hotel but the quality of the food was poor. Had to ask to speak to food service manager after voicing complaint with server but getting no response to my complaint. Was assured I would receive followup by management but never occurred. We were part of a tour group and I suppose they felt they would never see us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Malcolm F, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I was most concerned to learn of the problems you experienced during your stay. I have followed up with my management team who have informed me that you had resolved the issue with our Duty Manager on the evening it occurred -...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were on a tour when we stayed at this hotel. Our room was absolutely beautiful with 2 king size beds. They offer an amazing breakfast with gorgeous views of the lake. Be sure to visit the lake and go over to the Walter Peak High Country Farm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Deb B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay - that view never get sold! I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding breakfast to our Sous Chef and breakfast team. I hope we can welcome you back to...

West Bloomfield, Michigan, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed only one night with another couple but both our rooms were huge and very modern with all the amenities one could want. Everyone at the hotel were very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to downtown Queenstown. We were served a great breakfast in the morning and were very impressed with everything at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. It is brilliant to hear that you were impressed by the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to our Sous Chef and breakfast team. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not so distant...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did a heli wedding in Queenstown and decided the Heritage would be our home while we were there for our Winter wedding. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel with very accommodating staff. We stayed in the deluxe room with a lake view which was spacious. The bed was comfortable and our room had heat/air. We also had breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler121314
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. It is brilliant to hear that you found the hotel beautiful and that our team provided you with the high levels of service that we pride ourselves on. It is brilliant to hear that you liked the beds - they were specially selected by...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here while in Queenstown for a wedding, great hotel, handy to town and excellent staff and service. Will definitely stay here again. Rooms very clean and of a good size, nice bar and restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitecombe
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Whitecombe, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback such as yours is an integral part of this process. I will pass...

723 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Executive (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Rees Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.7 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,977 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,293 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,312 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Hotel Queenstown is has a ski lodge style building constructed from stone & Cedar, standing proud above the shores of Lake Wakatipu, with views of the majestic Remarkables Mountain Range. The main lodge building holds leisure facilities, bar and restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The property also features a secure ski and snowboard storage area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Queenstown

Address: 91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: €135 - €304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly get a room with a balcony upgrade to lake suite that's my opinion”
  • Walk down to queenstown
 of 5 bubbles 1804RICK, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not miss the Walter Peak High Country Farm. It is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles DebMassachusetts, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If only a couple, you will be fine. If more that 2 adults, you will have an uncomfortable sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views of Lake Wakatipu are worth the extra money during your stay”
 of 5 bubbles 781terrys, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet, rather dark and either face the lake at the front or the forest to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles patricia186390, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5