We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Hotels.comUS$169*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,441: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Hilton Resort & Spa at Queenstown NZ is absolutely beautiful! The location is private and quiet and the rooms are spotless and first rate. My family and enjoyed our 8-day vacation stay. The continental breakfast was fabulous and we look forward to it every morning. Again, great location. Very easy drive to downtown Queenstown and all the action adventure!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemX3305KL
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed it. Hoe to see you back soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

stayed here for 4 nights and could pretty much take it or leave it don't expect too much! average, poor internet service & breakfast would be better at McDonald's! long endless hallways, it wasn't horrible just not good enough for the name Hilton! shame!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie L
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have a wide range of selection in our breakfast to accommodate the different tastes of all our travellers. If anything is missing the kitchen team can prepare almost anything a la carter for you, even an egg Mcmuffin if that's your fancy! Would be great to know what items you think we could...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Overall good experience. Good staff especially cleaning team. Internet in-room was great. The only regret is not entertained on the request as Diamond member even though ask every day. When arrived, dont feel special. Food selection in Grill is quite ok but not extraordinary. Everyday is the same. Parking provided and free. Good overall. Hot tub and indoor swimming pool...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuzaini y
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologise we were unable to give you the free upgrade as a valued diamond member. Unfortunately with the winter season in full swing there are a number of dates where the suites are already occupied. For the Grill I am not sure if you are referring to breakfast or dinner however please feel...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have been here, the location is great with good views if you request a room with views of the lake. The rooms are large and spacious, we had a gas fire in ours, which proved great being middle of Winter. Our bathroom was extremely large with twin basins, a bath and a separate large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holiday2travel
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologise for the noise on the one evening from the private party. I do hope the team were able to quickly address the point. As I do not know exactly who you are I did check regarding the late cleaning of the room and we did have a record of a room threat...

Prague
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Everything about the facilities, food, and service was excellent. Having a fireplace in your room is perfect for chilly winter days and we only wish we had a few more nights to relax here. Only one issue - we had trouble connecting to the wireless internet and found the service to be a bit slow once connected. It would also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dre H
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. In process of ramping up for new wifi system so look forward to a great experience.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed on the 2nd floor which is 2 levels down from the reception(4th floor). Could be confusing - hotel is on a slope facing the lake. Level 4th is reception and if driving in to entrance to drop off your bags, it is level with the road. There are 8 levels. From the room side however, 2nd level actually is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony N
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Happy you enjoyed the hotel. The fireplace in the rooms I think give s great wintery feel!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my fiancé for our Cardrona ski trip. We got upgraded to a 2 bdr apartment at the ground level facing the lake and didn't disappoint. The views from the room are amazing with clean bathrooms and always kept tidy by housekeeping. Breakfast buffet at the Wakatipu Grill was really good with lots of options to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So happy you had a good time and even some great ski weather. We look forward to have you back.

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed here with family and friends after week in Wanaka. Great service, very quiet and well set- out room. Caught water taxi to town which was straight forward. Had breakfast in deli the next morning and food was well priced and good quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeaU8335BR
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Handy being on the Remarkables side of QT. We stayed as a couple but will bring the kids back. It feels like a serviced mini suburb rather than a Hotel. All the benefits of hotel service and amenities but the feeling of independent living. Stayed 9 nights and could of stayed longer. So much to do for all ages in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy_ferreira
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Wow! Love that subject line. I am so pleased at your discretion of a suburb as that is what we strive to create here at the Kawarau Village. A nice stroll along the lake, good restaurants, great spa. All about putting back what life takes out! We hope to see you back again soon.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This stay was one of the best experienceselection my husband and I have had. The service from all staff was outstanding. The room and facilities were amazing and practical. The breakfast was the best buffet breakfast in New Zealand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prinal G
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you! Auckland is not so far so we hope to see you back again soon!

1,577 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1042)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Deluxe Lakeview Plus (61)
Viewed
King Guest Room (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Residence (54)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Residence (76)
Viewed
Wakatipu Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.1 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
5.9 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,369 reviews
7.1 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you set foot inside the Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, you'll discover a place that not only celebrates the world-renowned beauty of this region, but immerses you completely in that beauty. Welcome to a new way to experience Queenstown. Welcome to Hilton. This is an exhilarating setting, and one without compromise. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa faces north, delivering full afternoon sun and showcasing panoramic views over an unspoilt terrain famed the world over. Watch the deep blue hues of the lake shimmer and glisten and savour this most intensely beautiful destination. In the heart of vibrant Kawarau Village and just 15 minutes via lake or land from Queenstown, you'll enjoy effortless access to all the excitement on offer in the region - and the closest accommodation to The Remarkables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kwarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: €106 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the lake views where possible”
IslandBoy777, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get an upper floor room in the annex facing the water.”
KeithC461, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor on waterside”
pacemsi, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“go for a lake view room it's so nice to look out over water at sunset.”
fozzie58, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Lake side...”
lavilobo, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$333
Booking.comUS$168
CancelonUS$193
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates