We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Was awesome... great service, cleanliness was spot on, friendliness of staff, plenty of parking, location is so close to town... only downside was just the beds were hard as rocks otherwise would have been 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank Yessiryousir
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked the campsite in advance online. Upon checked in, they assigned us a lot and gave us the passcode to the parking ground and toilet. The parking was cramped, the car beside us was only about 5-10 footsteps away from us. We were given a lot which was all the way to the end - so much further from... More 

Helpful?
Thank sya002
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reception staff were lovely. Helpful and friendly. WiFi was not free but it was nicer looking at the view anyway. We loved our room. It was clean, roomy and the view was magical. We looked over rest of the park all the way to the lake and the mountains in the distance. We were so close to EVERYTHING that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caz G
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are indeed pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Park and the great views available from your rooms. That you enjoyed our location adjacent to the center of Queenstown and many of the areas iconic activities. For those who wish to use WiFi we offer this free in reception and for those who... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is perfect, within walking distance of the attractions, shops, eateries, wharf area of Queenstown. This is v. important, especially if you have a camper van or similar as parking is very scarce in the town centre/surrounds and roads can be very congested. Park your camper for your stay and walk to pick up spots for various tours or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Von4Zee
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review We are pleased you enjoyed the Park ,its great location and facilities,we agree our team do a great job on keeping the Park clean and tidy . Unisex in New Zealand generally refers to Male and Female shared facilities. We like to make sure that we keep the bathrooms nice and clean and to... More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights while on our lightning tour of New Zealand. It was pretty basic but clean and comfortable with kitchen area, table and chairs, shower, double bed in the main room, and an extra room with three single beds (which we hadn't asked for and were not charged for). Although very close to neighbouring chalets, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJE123
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Yes, our ethos is to provide good value accommodation with great facilities in one of Queenstowns best locations. We do offer free WiFi in our reception area and if you purchase activities via our front desk. We will pass on your compliments to our great guest service them who we know will appreciate them.... More 

National Park Village, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stoooed here while in Queenstown for two nights. We originally only booked for one night and decided to stay in Queenstown and do a few more things the next day aswell. There was no problem extending the stay, although to be fair it was off-season so when it was busy this could have been another her story. The amenities... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrumSkee
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed the Park its facilities and services and our great location which is adjacent to the Town Center and many of the areas iconic attractions. We agree it takes more than one day to enjoy everything Queenstown has to offer. We look forward to being your hosts again in the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good van sites but gets very busy due to great location. Only a few hundred metres to town centre (downhill so return is uphill). Amenities were good and sufficient for busy park but they did close the ladies amenities twice in a 24 hour period and make the men's unisex (this was for cleaning once but not sure of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melted2
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We agree because of our great location adjacent to the center of town and many of the areas iconic actives ,great facilities and great team members, we are a very popular hence at times a busy park. In regard to the bathroom closing, we do maintain a through ongoing cleaning schedule,which includes closing (for... More 

Lixnaw, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is a holiday park with chalets, rooms and RV parking space. Close to the town and many attractions. Opportunities to book activities in the area at reception. Good self catering facilities in room and in shared kitchen area. The room was good enough for a two night stay with more time out than in but the decor, though clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and facilities and of course the great views that the Park is renowned for. As the Park operates in a niche market that is looking for fair value, we do think its fair that rather than increase our room rates to allow for discretionary extras like WiFi ,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I suppose it was to be expected that this place was a little more expensive than some of the places along the way given that it is in the heart of Queenstown, but $55 for a campervan powered site (two people) per night was a bit of a shock. We liked the location and the facilities so decided to suck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as this assists us in our continuous improvement program. I can assure you that our pricing is very competitive in comparison to other Parks in the area and is relative to the facilities and services we provide and maintain. If you compare the cost of an overnight stay as being comparative in cost of say... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

If you are group, it is highly likely that you will not feel welcomed by the staff. The way they handle the behaviour bond policy is poor. They pick and choose which group to charge the bond, by basically whispering to each other in front of you. Very unprofessional! As a result of this, they make you feel like you... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobeHopper90
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and giving us an opportunity to respond to the matters you have raised. Asking for a deposit or bond is considered normal practice within the accommodation sector. We operate a consistent policy in this regard which the many the groups that return to stay with us year after year are quite comfortable with. Our team... More 

Travellers are raving about these Queenstown hotels

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.1 km away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#38 of 57 in Queenstown
185 reviews
5.2 km away
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.4 km away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
YHA Queenstown Lakefront
YHA Queenstown Lakefront
#19 of 87 in Queenstown
273 reviews
0.3 km away
YHA Queenstown Central
YHA Queenstown Central
#24 of 87 in Queenstown
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Haka Lodge Queenstown
Haka Lodge Queenstown
#4 of 87 in Queenstown
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 2001, the Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park is only a 500-metre walk from the shores of the Lake Wakatipu and only 100 meters from the town center , The Park offers accommodation suited to all budgets and includes spacious tourist flats, leisure lodges, en-suite studio units. The expansive camping areas offer both powered and unpowered camping sites that are serviced by modern amenities. Stay with us and you are only minutes away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots that Queenstown is renowned for. Our efficient and well-informed Guest Services Team are looking forward to assist you plan and book the varied activities you can enjoy within Queenstown and the neighboring areas. Our Team takes great pride in what we have to offer visitors to our exciting area of New Zealand, and will make every effort to ensure your stay in Queenstown is a comfortable, relaxing and a memorable experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 4 Cemetery Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: €98 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To request for a parking lot near the toilets if you need”
 of 5 bubbles sya002, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a hotel room ask for one upstairs...the view is worth the short climb.”
  • In the door...
  • Clean, user friendly and roomy.
  • Clean, spacious and comfortable.
  • Just part of the spectacular view.
 of 5 bubbles cazbar62, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead fills up even in lower season”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tourist flats all have a great view of The Remarkables.”
 of 5 bubbles mayes_nz, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Littl choice, very busy town, very busy site.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarykiwi, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay