We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the double cabins. Surrounded by beauty and a short drive to town - we also used the shuttle to avoid parking hassles - a great service! What blew us away was when our car battery failed and we had an activity appointment to make; the staff tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L R
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are always happy to assist our guests especially when the unexpected occurs and I'm pleased to see our staff went above and beyond to ensure you didn't miss your activity just because your car battery was flat.

Helensvale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

In this day and age internet access is a given. Although it was available via brochure and password info we were only able to connect and it was very sporadic. We stood outside the cabin for a while. However the cabin itself was lovely and clean. We looked around the park and could see great amenities available. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DondeaB
JennyQTOP10, Office Adminsitrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read you liked your lovely clean cabin and the great facilities we offer around our holiday park. We are proactively working to keep our WiFi easily accessible to guests and currently are able to offer 250mb per device which renews every 24 hours.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top10 Holiday Parks are always a good choice when it comes to great camping experience and rememberable away from home sleep overs! ;) Top10 Queenstown Holiday Park is a very popular and cozy spot, just 5min drive outside of busy Queenstown. (Tip: walking distance to SHOTOVER JET - Boat Rides) The park got a facelift and most facilities and features...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our lovely holiday park. It's always great to read such positive reviews and I'm glad you loved your stay with us. Our TOP 10 membership is such a good asset as well with all the extra discounts you receive when staying at TOP 10 holiday parks.

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed in a standard cabin for one night. The cabin was small but very clean and in great condition! The grounds are beautifully clean as well as the facilities. The bathrooms here have been newly renovated and are in fantastic condition. The best shared bathrooms I've ever used! Good internet, great mattresses & incredible scenery. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona S
JennyQTOP10, Office Adminsitrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and would highly recommend staying here in our beautifully clean holiday park.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We toured through New Zealand for 3 weeks in our motorhome and we stayed in Holiday Parks most of the time. The Arrowtown park was not as nice as many where we stayed, just average. We were there for only one night, so in the end it didn't really matter. A nice location to plug in and sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TahoeNVTravelers
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments however we are not located in Arrowtown. Perhaps you are reviewing the wrong park as we are in Arthur's Point.

Cairns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for 2 nights at the Queenstown Top 10, arriving from Mount Cook well before the 2pm checkin- the service was amazing, with the person checking us in truly loving her "queenstown" with lots of information/tips/maps etc. Best service we had by far! Our self contained cabin we booked had 2 bunks and one double bed. A small kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dragonflycairns
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our cosy holiday park. It's great to read you were very impressed with our high standards of customer service. Our free shuttle bus in and out of Queenstown is a huge asset to all our guests, whether in a campervan or staying in our units. The paths around the park are all gravel which...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. For three of us we had booked a motel unit with one queen bed and two bunk bed units. The unit is basically set up for two adults and some kids. It has the basic facilities, but no extras such as milk in the fridge. An adequate functional unit somewhat out of town. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shyam B
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We do have milk provided for our guests staying in our self-contained facilities, it is located in reception. We are a well established, clean and friendly holiday park set in a beautiful alpine location only a short 6km from the centre of town. We even provide a free shuttle to assist our guests getting in and...

Aughrim, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in holiday park while on a camper van trip around NZ South Island. Park facilities were good overall but staff in particular were excellent and extremely helpful. Also availability of a free shuttle service in/out of town was great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our lovely holiday park. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be excellent and extremely helpful.

Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We spent 3 nights at this park....amenities top notch...front end people at reception are so nice and friendly...very helpful with excursions. They have a courtesy shuttle service into Queenstown. The kitchens and bathroom facilities are clean and spacious. Will defiantly stay with them again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valli C
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It's lovely to read you loved our top notch facilities and friendly, helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Queenstown.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We spent two nights and wished we had time to stay longer! Excellent facilities for campervanners including spacious bathrooms. We really appreciated the courtesy bus down into Queenstown. We felt the owners had thought of everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessPlumeria
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay in our well equipped holiday park. Our shuttle bus is an excellent asset and saves our guests from trying to find a car park in the busy town center.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
6.8 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#28 of 57 in Queenstown
1,331 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
5.5 km away
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
5.5 km away
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Absoloot Value Accommodation
#7 of 90 in Queenstown
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kai Ora and welcome. At the Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, we offer a wide range of accommodation options to suit most travel budgets & requirements, including 1 & 2 bedroom motels, self contained units and cabins, ensuite rooms and lodge accommodation for small to medium groups. And our facilities are anything but budget! Whether you're a travelling couple, small or large family, travelling with the grandparents, a group of friends, a sports team or a church group you'll find what you need in our boutique style holiday park. Located just seven minutes' drive from the centre of Queenstown in picturesque Arthurs Point, Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a stunning alpine setting and is within walking distance to a number of popular Queenstown activities. The serene, park-like location and wonderful mountain views create a sense of space and quiet during your stay in Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 70 Arthurs Point Rd | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: €49 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dungannon, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a room closer to the reception area there maybe a stronger wifi connection”
DondeaB, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only evaluated RV PARK”
carlosrI6245ZF, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a motor home park.”
900howards, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get there early to get the good spots!”
chadc175, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Limited free wifi, then paid.”
vickik232, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5