We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Christchurch

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Christchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 781: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Easy hotel to find. Parking underneath the building, it's costs but so worth it for peace of mind. Easy check in. Not much room to move around in the room but very nice and clean and the beds are amazing. Very quiet and the curtains were great, I didn't even know it was daylight! The buffet breakfast was fantastic, value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmamaeh
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good and big room, well located, good bathroom and shower. Only the TV was a little bit darker and with problems to see payed movies (dark and no sound). The receptionist tried to fix it but as was not possible, he gentle waived the charge. Satisfatory service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A spacious comfortable room - the bed was really comfy! Nice bathroom and very quiet. Great location - walking distance to main attractions in city and to the park. The restaurant was good though quiet and there was a good choice for breakfast. Wifi was reliable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Ibis is in a great location, easy to find and with bar/restaurants right by it. It is in walking distance to all the attractions. Underground self parking cost $25/night. Fast, free internet (join the loyalty award scheme). The clean room had ample space for our luggage, a small cupboard for hanging clothes, fridge and a kettle. Tiny bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonjovirock
Jonathan5983, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear bonjovirock, Thank you for sharing your review in TripAdvisor, It is always nice to receive positive feedback and to see that we took good care of you during your stay. We trust you had a good time in Christchurch, and am glad you found the hotel in a great location. Thank you for joining Le Club Accorhotels and we...

auckland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on a business trip to Christchurch. The rooms are a comfortable size. They are very clean and modern. I would not suggest the rooms to be for a family, but good for a couple. The location is central. However unfortunately in Christchurch these days there is not much to see or do in central city. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shafraz
Jonathan5983, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Shafraz, Thank you for sharing your review in TripAdvisor, It is always nice to receive positive feedback, and that you found the location and amenities of the hotel suitable for your business needs. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Christchurch. Kind regards, Alison Kearney

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I book my work colleagues here when required to travel from Wellington and there is always an issue that requires me to call back a few times when I shouldn't need to. No issues with the rooms themselves as such but the customer service over the phone making bookings always seems to be an issue. The men are rude the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanajohnson
Jonathan5983, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear alanajohnson, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, I am sorry that your experiences with our team, throughout the reservation and arrival experiences was not to the high standard that both myself and our guests expect. Unfortunately, while we have very limited spaces available in the hotel car park and do not take pre bookings for this reason, our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable bed, clean room, fast wifi, friendly staff. Was really handy being so centrally located and a five minute walk from the bus terminal. Only thing I missed was not having bowls/plates, microwave or toaster but this is a 'budget' hotel. Was handy having a laundry room in the basement and I liked the idea of a 'library in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph1483
Jonathan5983, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear steph1483, Thank you for your wonderful review, I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and found our team looked after you during this time. We have a lot of great comments about the library in the laundry, and it is a fantastic idea for those travelling to exchange or add to it books they have...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night in Ibis Christchurch. Our room was small and clean. It met our needs for an overnight stay. Staff was polite, but did not go out of their way to be helpful. Parking is available, for a fee, in the Ibis garage. WiFi is available for a fee or if you belong to the loyalty program. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelTime157
Jonathan5983, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear TravelTime157, Thank you for posting your review. Your feedback is very valuable, as we can use this to encourage our staff to always continue to looking at where they can increase our Guests experience. I will share your comments with the rest of the team, especially housekeeping. They will be happy to see their hard work is noticed and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In November 2016 the Accor Hotel group and the Isis Hotel appear to have put profit before goodwill towards Australian tourists. They refused to refund our hotel payment for November accommodation. The earthquake on the South Island destroyed the Coastal Pacific line which was to take us from Picton to Christchurch. This level of uncertainty caused us to cancel our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaronm
Jonathan5983, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear patriciaronm, As I cannot look at your booking because it is not linked to your TripAdvisor profile, I am not sure what the circumstances were regarding your cancellation. We received several cancellations during that period and each cancellation was handled individually as they were all different. I can assure you we did not put profit before goodwill and we...

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We, a fam of three, stayed at the Ibis for three nights. The location was fantastic as we walked to most places - Restart Mall, marvelous cafes, museums, Botanic gardens, Hagley Park - plus the v new and clean bus terminal was close by. Staff were friendly, helpful. Only small downside was that we wished the room was bigger, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelpanda56
Jonathan5983, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear travelpanda56, Thank you for taking the time to write your review in TripAdvisor. It is great to see we took good care of you during your stay and that we ticked most of the right boxes. We are sorry our room size did not meet your expectations, but as you mentioned, all our rooms are identical in size which...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
0.3 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 145 in Christchurch
1,508 reviews
0.3 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#27 of 145 in Christchurch
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#15 of 145 in Christchurch
340 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Hotel 115 Christchurch
#44 of 145 in Christchurch
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 145 in Christchurch
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Christchurch is ready to welcome you. Adjacent to the new shopping heart of Christchurch, Cashell Mall. The "pop up" shopping precinct is the new vibrant heart of the city, featuring many new designer shops and modern cafes. Ibis Hotel Christchurch is very close to the famous Cathedral Square, the historic heart of the city providing easy access to the outer lying attractions and the airport. The Ibis features 155 contemporary rooms, restaurant OOPEN, a bar and meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Christchurch

Address: 107 Hereford Street, Christchurch 8140, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: €88 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Christchurch Hotel Christchurch
Accor Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Christchurch staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Christchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up is best from my point-of-view!”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with no view of the concrete wall”
 of 5 bubbles Jussiluukkonen, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was the last one in the row at the end of the corridor and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dining only this time.”
 of 5 bubbles LAURANIC287, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 1232232jems, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay