We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salerno Motel Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salerno Motel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Salerno Motel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We recently stayed at Salerno for 3 nights. We requested an upstairs room which was provided and although the motel is on a very busy road, the room itself was very quiet. Our room was very spacious and clean when we arrived and the king size bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fortunatefew
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Rooms are perfectly clean, comfortable, everything works and the bathroom is fabulous. Thoroughly recommend for a simple place to stay, rest and experience ChristChurch from. Easy 15 minute walk to the City Centre. Took a taxi twice, at a cost of NZ$11 and NZ$17. The motel staff are very helpful, although reception is not 24 hours, every time I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandafishy
bpac, Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, it was our pleasure to have you here and also it is so nice of you to post such details regarding our premises, it will help a lot of people who are seeking accommodation in CHCH. Thanks again!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights where the room had everything that you need. Nice big room that was clean and small kitchenette with everything we wanted for crockery, glasses and cutlery. Also had a massive spa bath. Good central location although only compromise is that Bealy is a busy street. Other than that can't fault it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvbarling
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Excellently appointed apartment in good location. It had its own washing machine and dishwasher. The washing machine was a front loading washer/dryer with limited instructions. We downloaded the manual from the Internet and worked it out. Next motel same machine much better instructions. The room needed some basic maintenance broken cupboard handles and sink that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiB5
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Booked into this apartment thinking it had a restaurant and bar, it had neither and the room service was shocking. They did not replace the tea,coffee,sugar,milk soap toilet rolls even the 2 extra towels we required for the spa bath. Not a happy experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romancer-10
bpac, Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

What a rave review!!! We never listed that we have a restaurant or a bar! For the room service, we have a very clear door sign to inform the staff to clean/service the rooms, they will not disturb you if your door sign shows" privacy requested", however, we still willing to help if you forgot to put sign up, a...

Reviewed 5 February 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, room was clean and serviced daily, staff was extremely helpful and gave us lots advises. It located in city centre and handy to everywhere. Will stay again next year when we visited chch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King D
Hope, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

modern building, well maintained, good facilities. nice terrace and outdoor chairs. good size room and spa bath. sliding doors to terrace. ta ble and 2 chairs with sockets and phone. 3 tub chairs and good tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAtraveller141
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced and clean, the staff are accommodating and pleasant. In a convenient location, right in the city. We will stay here next time we're in Christchurch. Bealey Ave is right on the fringe of the CBD. It's a 10 minute walk from the picturesque Hagley Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

For the low cost I was extremely impressed with the room which had a nice new kitchen, very comfortable bed, nice big spa bath which we used every night. The staff are lovely and went the extra mile for us a number of times throughout our stay: our room was cleaned even when we left our room considerably after 10.00am;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
bpac, General Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks very much, we look forward to seeing you again!

Balmain
Reviewed 5 January 2016

As a frequent visitor to Christchurch for some 25 years now for family reasons (aka the "contractual obligation" tour) I have come to realise that short term accommodation is a bit of a hit or miss affair in this city. We finally found the perfect hotel then the 2010/2011 earthquakes intervened and rendered the building uninhabitable: sadly we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfT823XQ
bpac, General Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

I believe we have suitcase rack in the room for your suitcase, if you need a big room with more space, the family unit (2 bedroom apartment) is the way you should go because you had 3 adults. All our rooms are double glazed, some times we had street noise because of the boy racers, however that is public issues...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#31 of 144 in Christchurch
95 reviews
0.5 km away
Bellano Motel Suites
Bellano Motel Suites
#69 of 144 in Christchurch
122 reviews
0.1 km away
136 On Bealey Motel
136 On Bealey Motel
#84 of 144 in Christchurch
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
243 reviews
0.2 km away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#28 of 144 in Christchurch
379 reviews
0.4 km away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#22 of 144 in Christchurch
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salerno Motel is the complete accommodation experience. Combining the lovely decor and amenities of a five star quality hotel, with personalized service usually only associated with a fully serviced motel. Well-placed in the business, culture, sightseeing area of Christchurch city and close to the city as it is being revitalized, Salerno Motel Apartments provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break.From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the 5-star motel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as the Canterbury Museum and the Botanic Gardens as well as being close to Victoria Street Cafe's, Bars and Restaurants. The Southern Cross Hospital is also an easy two minute walk and it is a 5 minute walk to North Hagley Park and the Events Pavillion.At Salerno Motel Apartments, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. For the comfort and convenience of guests the hotel offers, Wi-Fi in public areas, disabled facilities, laundry service/dry cleaning, car park, and cooked and continental breakfasts.Salerno's accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. The motel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Salerno Motel Apartments is a smart choice for travelers to Christchurch, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salerno Motel Apartments

Address: 148 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: €75 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salerno Motel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salerno Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salerno Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Salerno Hotel Apartments
Salerno Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#29 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#46 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salerno Motel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms facing very busy road , however some one bedroom apartments are at the back so noise is a little less .”
TatianaR775, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have easy access.”
Diannemh46, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back of the complex so hence more quiet.”
norvic2016, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
romancer-10, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no lift to 1st floor, outside stairs”
TAtraveller141, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5