We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Riccarton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Riccarton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Riccarton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Love, love, LOVE this place! Amazing room, Amazing stuff members , overall AMAZING!!! Felt like home, my kids loved their stay and felt free and comfortable. Really looking forward to planning another family trip, just glad I can trust that my family and I will be in a warm, comfortable and reliable place to stay while traveling. Or maybe just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesha14
ComfortRiccarton, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear Leesha, Thank you so much for giving us full marks. It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our AMAZING friendly staff and our clean and tidy rooms, being very comfortable, we're glad to hear it helped you enjoy your stay. We appreciate the fantastic review and we look forward to...

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Had several concerns with this motel. We had booked a 3 bedroom unit for a family weekend away and ended up very disappointed. What you would expect from the photos on the website is not what you get! Cleanliness was not high on their list: The unit had not been dusted for a very long time. Any surface you touched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelson728
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

We value your feed back.Thank you for taking the time to respond. Had we know about your concern at the time when you arrived, or during your stay, would have been able to rectify the matters. Concerns after you have left, leaves us no opportunity to put it right for you the guest. Please note this guest, did damage to...

Seaham, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I was not sure what to expect based on previous posts. I was impressed by the comfort, kitchenette facilities, coffee pot and espresso machine, roomy bathroom, table and chairs and a sofa. Modern decor. Handy to airport and and easy straight line drive into the city. Lots of eateries closer into city...so you need to drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Hello Fiona. Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are delighted we were able exceed your expectations. We are well located, close to Bush Inn Shopping Centre, 15 eating places all under 7 minutes walk, very close to the University and handy to the airport. Bus service is outside our gate. We hope you have taken home wonderful...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights in possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've (tried) to sleep in. The room was a good size, small kitchen which was nice (able to self cater) although on inspection the remains of previous guests cooking were lying on the oven floor. Salt and pepper lay on the shelf around the shakers so it felt like the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellingrat
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear travellingrat, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size of our guest rooms and bedding options. We endeavour to offer a flexible approach to our room types to cater to solo travellers as well as families and groups. We are however disappointed to hear that you were...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Being booked by the travel agent, I wasn't sure what to expect here; I haven't stayed at or even seen a Best Western for ages. It sounds like this one is independently owned and operated, not that that has anything to do with the experience, which was very pleasant. The reception was very friendly and hassle-free. They have a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johobu
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear johobu, Thank you so much for giving us full marks. It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and our clean and tidy rooms, we're glad to hear that you also enjoyed our shower and it helped you to getting a good nights rest. We appreciate the fantastic...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Delightfully warm welcome that continued throughout the stay. They were exceptionally helpful. Very clean & comfortable room & OMG - the shower & plush bed alone could have made my trip. They arranged the absolute best all-day tour that picked me up at the hotel, and the city bus stops right in front of hotel. Wonderful visit. Highly recommended. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mysistahgirl
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear Mysistahgirl, Wow! Thank you soo much for leaving a perfect review! We're soo happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff who strive to accomodate all guests requests, and we're glad that they contributed to making your stay enjoyable. Thank you also for mentioning our clean and comfortable...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The bed linen was so dirty, there were 3 yellow spots on the bed linen and very smelly. Feels like they didn't change the bed linen from the previous customers before we arrived. After sleeping one night, I feel very itch on my skin. Very bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lina G
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear Lina G, Thank you for your time in leaving a review. We are however disappointed to learn that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. Concerning the quality of our linen, please be assured that our guest rooms are cleaned and serviced before every arrival and all of our linen is professionally cleaned to the highest standard. We...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Great location, close to airport, uni, Riccarton Mall & Church Corner. But bed linen wasn't quite clean, a few yellow spots that looked like urine stain; got itchy skin after one night sleep. The toilet flush didn't work properly; have to press the button a few time to stop the water leaking. And it's a bit odd to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric Z
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear Eric Z, Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to all of Christchurch's main attractions. Many guests choose to return and stay with us regularly due to our value and location. However we are disappointed that you were not totally satisfied with...

Melbourne
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The motel is located a short drive from the airport and a convenient 10 minute walk from the university and the Bush Inn shopping centre (restaurants). While it is located on a busy road, there was very little traffic noise in my room, which was located furthest from the road. I stayed in a spacious one bedroom apartment for three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quassia
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear quassia, Thank you very much for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be located close to the airport and that it was conveniently close to the University. Thank you also for commenting on our one bedroom apartments, we're thrilled to hear that it was spacious and comfortable. Thank you once...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I am a repeat customer and have been very happy at the hotel. The price is appropriate and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and have gone out of their way to accommodate special requests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reuven N
Clydemotel, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear Reuven N, Thank you very much for wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoy staying at our motel as a regular guest. We're happy that you find our rooms to be clean and comfortable, thank you also for commenting on our exceptional staff who will go out of their way to make our guest's stay rememberable. We...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.0 km away
Athena Motel & Apartments
Athena Motel & Apartments
#89 of 145 in Christchurch
34 reviews
1.2 km away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#69 of 145 in Christchurch
63 reviews
3.8 km away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#62 of 145 in Christchurch
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
298 Westside Motor Lodge
298 Westside Motor Lodge
#63 of 145 in Christchurch
70 reviews
0.3 km away
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
#43 of 145 in Christchurch
74 reviews
0.2 km away
Christchurch Motel
Christchurch Motel
#100 of 145 in Christchurch
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Christchurch motel offering you affordable accommodation with a true Rural Southern Hospitality welcome to an Urban in Christchurch New Zealand. Being Kiwi owned and operated your hosts Bob & Zeta Pringle extend a very warm welcome to Best Western Clyde on Riccarton Motel.Your first choice for exceptional, affordable Christchurch accommodation offering 23 quiet, luxury, self-contained units, all with fully equipped kitchenettes, Sky TV, wireless broadband and some with spa baths. Ample off-street parking, BBQ/play area in garden setting. For your convenience we offer in every unit,Wireless high-speed broadband internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Riccarton

Address: 280 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: €105 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Riccarton 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Riccarton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Riccarton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Riccarton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the building at the back are good if you want more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles JayRockStar, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back to avoid the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VickyJ573, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Comfy beds”
 of 5 bubbles Oliviapaige126, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room away from the road if you can. Do not dare complain!”
 of 5 bubbles Noyeraie, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mysistahgirl, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5