We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Christchurch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Christchurch
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Christchurch
 Click to rate
Hessle, UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice modern aparthotel right in the city centre and the tram stop for the city tour is right outside the front door. Most city attractions are within easy walking distance and there are quite a few decent restaurants and bars very close by. The rooms were clean and adequate and reception staff were friendly and helpful. The only grumbles we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your valued business and feedback George

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Christchurch. Good location right within a small precinct which the tourist tram operates from while also offer a few shops and cafe/restaurants. Also not far from city center and right next to New Regent Street. Room was clean and tidy, with an ok amount of space. Small area within cupboard housing toaster, kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossd1909
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you for your stay and feedback George

Reviewed 1 week ago

This apartment was booked for us by our agent. Very pleased with the accommodation. Clean, bright and modern. Efficient friendly staff and excellent security. Very good position for sightseeing. Secure parking also available for 15,dollars/night. Highly r commend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charis59
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Charis, Thank you for your valued business and feedback George

Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Christchurch is an odd city in terms of things to do but I expect it is this way because of the rebuilding. Quest was very good. Central, clean and helpful staff. Good wi fi and cafes in close proximity. Mexicanos is a short drive but worthy of a visit.Take advantage of $15 overnight parking. Dont get booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toshorama
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Toshorama Thank you for your valued stay and feedback George

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good central location for an almost empty Christchurch. Next to Tram terminal for trips around city. City small and within walking distance. We were in the east wing inside tram terminal. Great security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Thank you for your valued stay and feedback George

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have used the Quest chain previously in Christchurch but also in Hobart Tasmania. I have found the rooms very clean and comfortable. The one bedroom flats are especially nice for a multi day stay. They are well located for walking the cities in which they are located. I would highly recommend these hotels to my fiends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFK4
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your valued stay and feedback George

Cheshire, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments are very well placed directly over the indoor tourist tram terminus with its arcade of shops and restaurants. Also nearby are the quaint and brightly painted New Regent Street and Christchurch cathedral. The other main sights - the re:Start centre and the wonderful Hagley Park - are well within walking distance although there is the option of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil100652
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Phil Thank you for your stay and feedback George

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodation and overall standards in the Quest are typical of other properties in this extensive chain. Christchurch remains a much damaged city, with relatively few hotels, or other businesses, operating in the central business district. The Quest is located adjacent to Cathedral junction, the main stop on the tourist tramway system, and to Regent Street, with its many recently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G734
George L, General Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Tank you for your stay and feedback. George

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A great location, walking distance to everything. A quiet spot with restaurants right downstairs. The king bed was a split and it got a bit uncomfortable, a thick mattress topper would've been good. There is no air-con in the room and we had a couple of pretty warm days when we were staying and the room got quite hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your stay and feedback, we are talking to the landlords and body corporate about the situation. George

Reviewed 21 January 2017

I was quite impressed with Quest Christchurch. The rooms were modern and roomy and had the usual amenities. There were proper toiltetries (something I found often lacking in other hotels in NZ South Island during my trip) so I was immediately impressed. The hotel adjoins the Atrium, which is an impressive structure with shops and cafes and is where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireTherese56
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your valued business and feedback George

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
1,577 reviews
0.2 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#29 of 146 in Christchurch
1,253 reviews
0.1 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
0.3 km away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#35 of 146 in Christchurch
877 reviews
0.4 km away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Christchurch

Address: 113 Worcester Street | Cathedral Junction, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: €85 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quest Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Christchurch Hotel Christchurch
Quest Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Christchurch staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Australia
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Christchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, accessible as lifts from car park”
 of 5 bubbles Charis59, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites high up are the way to go to get the views!”
 of 5 bubbles Parkdale-Beach, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Right next to tram stop”
 of 5 bubbles bobbybin, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Central Location”
 of 5 bubbles 660minht, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles martincJ4671NE, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5