We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bella Vista Motel & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this neat little place. It's a short distance to the city centre and service was amazing. We stayed in the back room, ground level, double with single and it was perfect for my little family. We've stayed in so many places in NZ and I would say that this place is by far one of the best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan1481
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Stayed 1 night at this motel. The location was good and the proprietors very friendly. The room was tiny and dated and there was mould in the shower. There is no aircon or fan in the room, it was very hot. It was also very noisy with traffic the whole night. Wifi costs $10 per 24 hours which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milliegoat22
Graeme S, Manager at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We have a range of different size room to suit your budget ranging from the smaller compact studio right through to our 3 bedroom apartments. Although the compact is small in comparison with other types of units it has all the necessities and meets the needs for the budget conscious traveller. We will advise our staff...

York
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Situated not far from the city centre this is a good place to base a visit . The accommodation is good - although the kitchen area is small . The bathroom is fitted out as a wet room which gives extra space for showering . Our host was very friendly and helpful . I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YorkBonBon
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at this motel, and have always had a warm welcome from the owners. It is within walking distance of the city centre and only twenty minutes from the airport. The motel has everything you need for a few nights stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil K
Beaumaris, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Quiet and comfy accommodation. Apt very clean. Easy stroll to city centre. Hosts very freindly and helpful with advising what to see and where to eat. Wifi was a tad slow. Didnt bother me but bothered the teenagers. We stayed in a 2br apt. The spa bath was a welcome relief after travelling for 7hrs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey F
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed for work for a week here. Clean, quiet accommodation. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Don't expect luxury. Rooms are mid size with a nice bathroom. The basics are done well here although wifi seemed expensive (why places still charge for wifi I do not know!). Breakfasts were cooked to order and were very nice, would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommybanny
Melbourne
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Staff helpful and pleasant but advertised free WiFi, was only for 1 hour, for only one device, I was a bit disappointed with this and would not have stayed here if I had known. I also agree it was a little difficult without a car as is a little far away from supermarkets etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady_aragorn
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and your nice comments regarding our pleasant staff and your comfortable accommodation. Regarding your comment on Wi-Fi we do provide free Wi-Fi however the amount provided may vary depending upon your accommodation package as with most motels and hotels throughout New Zealand and Australia. To find out more about our packages we encourage guests...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We had three nights here recently in a compact studio unit which was very clean and well serviced. The unit was small but adequate for our needs, however if staying longer would opt for a larger unit. The laundry facilities were great, with an outside line available which isn't always the case. It is within walking distance to the CBD...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamerle
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The room and facilities were fine but I have a bone to pick with management. On a week long trip to NZ's South Island we stayed at the Bella Vista chain a few times. So on arriving at Christchurch the day before we flew out we checked in to the local Bella Vista motel. One of Bella Vista's selling points...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leon B
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your comments on Wi-Fi. We have just completed our renovations and have updated our Wi-Fi service.

Reviewed 10 October 2015

Very close to the CBD,we stayed 1 night in a one bedroom with full kitchen, there was also a bed in the living area. it was a small unit but had everything and was all new because of the earthquake. there was no traffic noise the service was exceptional, the owners went out of their way to help us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#36 of 145 in Christchurch
81 reviews
1.0 km away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#44 of 145 in Christchurch
103 reviews
0.2 km away
Salerno Motel Apartments
Salerno Motel Apartments
#67 of 145 in Christchurch
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bealey Avenue Motel
Bealey Avenue Motel
#62 of 145 in Christchurch
82 reviews
1.4 km away
City Central Motel Apartments
City Central Motel Apartments
#60 of 145 in Christchurch
279 reviews
0.8 km away
Tudor Court Motel
Tudor Court Motel
#75 of 145 in Christchurch
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bella Vista Motel and Apartments is located within 15 minutes flat walk of the Central City. We offer great well priced accommodation, comprising two and three bedroom apartments and studio units to suit all requirements. We are Qualmark Rated 4 Star. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel & Apartments

Address: 193 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: €88 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Vista Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Apartments
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Motel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
South Canterbury, NZ

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor very quite”
 of 5 bubbles B9851WRpeterm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be clear when booking how far back from the road you desire to be.”
 of 5 bubbles llewelynr2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms away from the main road, and the apartments are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles yippopotamus, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room . If you want a bed bigger than a double ask if they have it”
 of 5 bubbles esnelson, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for renovated apartments only, in the main dwelling.”
 of 5 bubbles Astikuta, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay