We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport

Save
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good45%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,930)
There are newer reviews for Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
465
780
400
125
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
465
780
400
125
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristchurch airportnew winginternational antarctic centreon demandfree shuttlean early flightshuttle servicehire carlast nightnew zealandafter midnightnext morningone night staybed was comfortablethe ground floorshort staywould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had one night each at the beginning and end of our coach trip. The hotel is close to the Antarctica Scott facility which unfortunately we didn't have time to visit. Surrounded by fast food shops (in case of very late arrivals) and a supermarket....More

Thank DianeAdelaide
Response from Fui Ching C, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch AirportResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DianeAdelaide Your kind comments are very encouraging for us and we appreciate the 5 green bubbles that you have given. We are delighted that you had chosen to stay with us at the beginning and end of your holidays and we hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018

Great location close to the airport - accessible by walking or courtesy shuttle. Unfortunately the courtesy shuttle is very hard to get in if you have need of a little more leg room as the seats are so close together. I had to sit side...More

Thank LindaGuirey
Response from Fui Ching C, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch AirportResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Linda Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sudima Christchurch Airport and we appreciate that you took time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that the hotel's proximity to the Christchurch Airport worked well for your travels....More

Reviewed 12 May 2018

very nice new hotel with very good rooms and bathroom - excellent service and staff very accomodating good restaurant efficient service for airport transfers also the location is very good for finding a supermarket and several shops and restaurantsMore

Thank soi4
Response from Fui Ching C, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch AirportResponded 15 May 2018

Dear soi4 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us feedback on your stay experience. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and liked our rooms, restaurant, the service from the team and our facilities. We all look...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Due to an early morning flight requiring a 4am wake up I booked into the Sudima. I arrived before 2pm so had to wait to check in. I was provided with a Wifi password to pass away the time in the comfortable lounge. The room...More

1  Thank RichardWilliams_58
Response from IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch AirportResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Richard Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sudima Christchurch Airport and for recommending us. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms. The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back again when...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Sudima is a recently built two-storey hotel adjacent to the airport. Getting across to it from the airport (300-400m) can be a bit tricky with no signage to help with directions. There is, however, a 24 hour hotel shuttle. Rooms are good size, modern and...More

Thank BillS2743
Response from IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch AirportResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Bill2743 Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sudima Christchurch Airport and for posting your stay experience. We are pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, our rooms and facilities and the food in the Acheron Restaurant. You are absolutely right,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Christchurch
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Yokelso
16 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 17 answers
Response from kiwimeggles | Reviewed this property |
It is also possible to walk its about 10 mins but there is substantial construction currently at the airport building a novotel hotel next to the terminal and this can add time. Shuttles are free and a lot easier 😀
2
Votes
debbiehoskins50
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fui Ching C | Property representative |
Hi Debbie Apologies for the late reply. Great to hear that you liked the pillows, we have had many great feedback about them. I have pasted the link below to the website of the company that we had purchased them from. The... More
0
Votes
Waiyee H
8 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from campnz | Reviewed this property |
I would book as arriving Jan 4th & going out on Jan 5th. In the comments write that you won't be arriving until after midnight. I think I would email or phone the Sudima too to be sure that it was understood. Hope it all... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on north side away from car park are quiet"
Read review
"there is an older wing but also some upgraded rooms. I’ve been staying in the older wing & it’s..."
Read review
"We were on the ground floor - no view to speak of but we were not looking for views."
Read review
"If you do have an access need, contact the hotel - they are very accommodating and helpful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing