We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton

Save
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (29)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hagley park”(154 reviews)
“double tree”(13 reviews)
“city centre”(94 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Special Offer: Plan Ahead and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Special Offer: Plan Ahead and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
363
443
248
69
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
363
443
248
69
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagley parkdouble treecity centrebotanical gardensnew zealandlovely hotelbeautiful parkearthquake damageduty managerlovely gardenhotel restaurantreception areavery pleasant stayrooms are spaciousfree shuttlethe ground floorstayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

MOBE held an event at Chateau on the park in Christchurch two weeks ago. Just 4 days later the USA Federal Trade Commission lodged civil claims against MOBE and Matt Lloyd. A receiver has been appointed. Several hundred people were at the event which ran...More

Thank barneyrubble2018
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We were very comfortable here for three nights. The beds were good, the bathroom was nice, the breakfast was fantastic. It has a beautiful lobby and courtyard. I walked from the museum through the botanical garden/park to the hotel, and it was a gorgeous stroll...More

1  Thank G C
Reviewed 4 days ago

I was after a reasonably priced mid-range hotel and this one met the brief. Easy to navigate to from the airport (10-15 mins) with plenty of parking, it is a good base for a weekend of exploring Christchurch and surrounds. The decor is dated. I...More

Thank mtbsafari
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the last 2 nights of our Ramblers Tour of NZ. The hotel is in a good location being very close to Hagley Park. It is a pleasant walk across the park into the centre of the city. Our room wasn't big but...More

Thank Dennis P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for only one night and enjoyed the service and room. Very clean, spacious rooms & friendly staff. Loads of parking available if you're hiring a car. Safe bet for a mid-priced hotel. It has all the standard stuff you'd expect like free wifi, pool,...More

Thank Clinton F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Christchurch
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Siew Y
17 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from apecalvin | Reviewed this property |
Most hotels offer a rollaway bed for a nominal charge. The rooms here are quite spacious (our entry-level room was) and should accommodate the rollaway comfortably. BUT wouldn’t it be inconvenient for 3 adults to share one... More
0
Votes
Terry C
14 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KingyOE | Reviewed this property |
WiFi was excellent in our room. Fast and easy to connect
1
Vote
Carol610562
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Leslie M | Reviewed this property |
Ive never heard of trans express, sorry. A taxi will run about $40 NZD.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't go to events held in their rooms. Shame on Chateau for not even responding."
Read review
"Second floor overlooking inner courtyard"
Read review
"We had a first floor room facing the rear aspect which was fine."
Read review
"We loved the third floor. A very nice wide staircase, plus a lift."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing