We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Start your review of Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Funchal, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was the last day of our trip around the south island, as all the top10 sites it was great. Very friendly helpful reception, arrange a restaurant for us and said we could stay the next day at no charge until it was time to take van back to airport. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkjk2016
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location for what we needed. We stayed in a Kozy Kiwi and it was lovely, perfect with a toddler. Clean and staff were helpful. Unfortunately we didn't have time to see the playground but having it onsire is a big plus for us. Wish we could have stayed longer but we will be back to stay very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JocelynMcG
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern amenities, great kitchen with pots, pans, etc, supplied and great laundry. There is a pool, spa and kids playground. Lots of accommodation choices but we were on a powered site which was fine. A small amount of free internet and then cheap options for more. Bus stops to city handy so no need to drive into town. Some restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uaetraveller23
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of four adults stayed here for two nights. The two bedroom ensuite unit was comfortable with a good sized fridge and self contained kitchen. The park had good amenities and was relaxed and generally quiet (although we could hear children in the pool in the late afternoon). Staff were very helpful with their local knowledge and offered good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leone N
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rented a self-contained chalet with bathroom. Was very small but clean, modern and comfortable beds. The kids found the pool to be great and the play area not so good. Great fish and chips place and supermarket not far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights at the end of our stay in NZ. We paid $52 per night for a power campervan site. The park facilities are average, could be kept cleaner, but lots of hot water etc. the swimming pool is very small and dirty so me and my partner didn't go in. Both nights we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmah222
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write you review. I'm sorry you didn't have the usual great experience we provide during your stay with us. We do treat and clean our indoor heated swimming pool regularly, however it seems you may have caught the pool after a particularly busy time or after some less than considerate guests. I have...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights on non powered tent pitches. The pitches are quite spread out, and the camping field is nice and sheltered. The reception staff are helpful, and you get a bit of wifi free per device (100mb per day I think). If you are a top ten member you get an extra amount for free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights with my grandchildren, and it was a great choice. The kids loved having a playground for a back yard, an indoor heated swimming pool, games centre ext we stayed in a 2 bedroom motel unit, and they have been renovated so are very nice. Very comfortable and was able to cook inside the unit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danjonelson
Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in both the units and in the Caravan. Very family friendly. Helpful and polite staff who do a grand job of looking after the grounds and facilitates. Central to shops which is within walking distance. Grandchildren had a wonderful time staying. Safe and fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52Diane
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review. We are lucky to be in such a great location with so many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Our cleaning team and maintenance staff do a great job of keeping everything looking fresh and tidy. I'll pass on your comments to them, Kind regards Tammara

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed here with a camper van. Staff were welcoming, check in was v efficient (drive through). Pitches are small but facilities were modern and clean. Lots of activities for the kids including heated pool. Location good for airport and camper van hire. Easy bus ride into city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna1604

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
5.1 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
2.8 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 148 in Christchurch
553 reviews
4.9 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#30 of 148 in Christchurch
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#2 of 111 in Christchurch
478 reviews
6.0 km away
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
4.5 km away
North South Holiday Park
North South Holiday Park
#13 of 111 in Christchurch
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the outskirts of the Christchurch CBD, Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park is the largest accommodation provider in the city, offering the cream of the crop as far as places to stay in the Garden City. No matter whether you're a tourist visiting Christchurch for the first time, or a regular visitor planning a return trip, our team at Christchurch TOP 10 are here to welcome you and ensure that you and your family feel at home during your stay with us. We provide affordable accommodation for motor home travellers, couples, families,school and sports groups, independent campervan & motorhome travellers, business travellers and backpackers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 39 Meadow Street, PO Box 5178, Papanui, Christchurch 8052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: €49 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Virginia
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor best if you have children”
  • great bathroom for the kids
  • lounge
  • main bedroom
  • living dining and kitchen,
  • 2nd bedroom with bunks and single bed
 of 5 bubbles danjonelson, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the motel unit with your own bedroom, bathroom, lounge & kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Viviennesmits, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“over priced for what you get and receive in service”
 of 5 bubbles gmedeadman, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try another spot”
 of 5 bubbles michellejourno, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice and quiet well lit unit”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5