We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bellano Motel Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bellano Motel Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bellano Motel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Modern and comfy with all the necessary amenities. Free unlimited Wi-Fi, Spa bath. Only thing that it did not have was a stove. Cleaners do not do a very good job. Access to motel was directly across a controlled traffic intersection with no traffic lights for getting out of the motel parking. Parking for cars are ok but cramped for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namotharan
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My husband, mother and I stayed here over the weekend - George and Tina are the most wonderful hosts, nothing is too much to ask. The room was modern, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was a fantastic size and the spa bath was WOW! We stayed upstairs in Room 11. This was very quiet, even to the point that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten L
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Everything about the building is wonderful, with a lot of thought going into make it a great place to stay. Complimentary laundry, excellent cooking facilities, spa in the bath, and comfortable, quiet bedroom. George and Tina live on the premise, and want to make sure you enjoy your stay - which is a certainty. George even gave another guest a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happydaymike
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

All staff were very nice, room was clean and well appointed- shower was amazing!!! However the road noise and the car lights shining right through the front door made sleep difficult. Also not recommended for business travel -1 tiny little table/desk and very sporadic wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macattakmanly
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The modern motel is central in Christchurch city. It is very close to Victoria street where many nice eateries can be found. It is also close to a hospital and we were waken up by ambulances at night. The room is spacious and staff is very friendly. However I do have concern with the cleanness. When I sat on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amamam12
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This motel is situated on perhaps the busiest six-lane highway crossing the city and therefore the road noise is horrendous at times, particularly as the city starts to come alive about 6.00.am. To add to this, the entrance to the hotel is on traffic lights, so the noise of accelerating cars and motor bikes is emphasized. There is no air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerry T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Luckily had a ground level room which was quite modern and spacious. Shower was fantastic, close to the city and local pub and cafés. Only drawback was our bed was not made when room was serviced and the couple we checked in with had to have there bed linen replaced on check in because they found hair on the pillow.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris K
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Construction going on next door which starts at 7am!!! Ridiculously noisy, had a huge day of driving so wanted a sleep in. Said something to the staff and they didn't think anything of it. Expensive stay that's for sure, bathroom facilities need major improvement the shower rose flies off the wall the second you then the tap on... "Free wifi"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddy l
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and teenage son booked the Bellano Suites Motel in Christchurch and were very disappointed. It started when the receptionist ignored us while on the phone for about 10 mins, then we had to haul our suitcases up two flights of stairs. The room was very average for $220. The sofa bed mattress was lumpy and thin, the small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shauna C
George T, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We are obviously disappointed by this guests review. Most of your issues relate to the TV which unfortunately we are unable to vary. The bed you are mentioning is 2 years old and does unzip to form two singles when required. 5 mins after you check in you request full refund because of TV. The TV is set face to...

Auckland
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

The bellano provide nice Whittakers chocolate and great coffee. The kitchen is well equipped which is nice and they do that well. It Was good for a 1night stay. They also have reasonably modern decor. It's a good central location too. The only thing is the cleanliness. Our number 5 bathroom was not quite a 5 star standard (I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clumont

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.1 km away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#34 of 145 in Christchurch
221 reviews
0.6 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#33 of 145 in Christchurch
89 reviews
0.8 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#5 of 145 in Christchurch
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Salerno Motel Apartments
Salerno Motel Apartments
#68 of 145 in Christchurch
237 reviews
0.1 km away
Tudor Court Motel
Tudor Court Motel
#75 of 145 in Christchurch
66 reviews
0.5 km away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#4 of 145 in Christchurch
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: €117 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#35 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#49 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellano Motel Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bellano Motel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the premises provide the best isolation from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesfT823XQ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double check room you book, though I didi that and still didn't get what I paid for.”
  • Paid for two extra kids , sofa bed confirmed via email and booking receipt. Is this a sofa bed?
 of 5 bubbles tarsh73, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room away from the main roads in the corner to reduce road noise which is very bad.”
  • The room door faces the noisy street and car headlights will wake you due to cheap flimsy blinds
 of 5 bubbles SimonB_NZ, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose room on upper level with spa bath and further form the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Namotharan, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 11 is quiet, and there is no street noise or bothersome headlights in the window.”
 of 5 bubbles happydaymike, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5