We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(53 reviews)
“motor lodge”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
134
72
14
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
72
14
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeights ale houseacross the roadmotor lodgebedroom unitcountdown supermarketmotel complexsingle bedgood sizespa bathbbq arearoad noisefree wifinice place to staylaundry facilitiesexcellent locationwould stay here againvisiting blenheim
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Great motel in a handy location across the road from the local Speights Ale House. Everything was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had all the amenities we required. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was free.

Thank David S
Response from Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor LodgeResponded 23 March 2016

Thanks for the great review David, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again next time your passing through. Kind Regards - Richie

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Awesome place to stay. Great service and the room had everything we needed. Fast free wifi, super close to a supermarket/mini mall & only a 15min walk into town. Really glad we picked this place! Thanks guys for making it a memorable experience.

Thank Moongirl-nz
Response from Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor LodgeResponded 23 March 2016

Thanks for the great review! Amy and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay and its great to hear your Mum's 50th was a great success. Amy and I look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Kind Regards - Richie

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We had 3 rooms there for 3 days and found everything supplied to a very high standard. It was very clean and comfortable and apart form no air conditioning we would return at the drop of a hat. The staff were very helpful and met...More

Thank Derek H
Response from Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor LodgeResponded 23 March 2016

Thanks for the great review of our property Derek, we have taken on board your comment about the Air Conditioning and this is currently under review, hopefully next time your are through this will be all installed. We were happy to hear that other than...More

Reviewed 18 March 2016

We had 2 units here for our group of 7 after completing the Queen Charlotte tramp. Both units were very clean and comfortable, the manager was helpful and the spa pool excellent. So good to have a nice pub straight across the road too!!

Thank Jayare63
Response from Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor LodgeResponded 23 March 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it and are glad to hear you had an excellent stay. Amy and I look forward to hosting you again next time you are through. Kind Regards - Richie

Reviewed 7 March 2016

We had one night in a lovely spacious one bedroom apartment on the first floor. It was spotlessly clean with a small balcony, huge bed, nice toiletries, big fluffy towels, great wifi & Sky TV. As others have said there is no air con, however...More

Thank LJ35
Response from Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor LodgeResponded 8 March 2016

Thanks for the great review of our property, we are so glad everything was of the highest standard for you and would love to have you back here again soon. Kind Regards - Richie

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane B
28 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Knightsbridgecourt | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. We do not have air conditioning units in our rooms, but do have fans if required. The rooms are all well ventilated with good air flow.
1
Vote
Diane B
28 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Knightsbridgecourt | Property representative |
Hi Diane, we don't have air conditioning but we do provide heaters and fans in all rooms. All rooms also have opening windows to provide air circulation as well
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Unit 10 has views of mountains across a road and Speights; 2 bedrooms"
Read review
"I recommend an upstairs room."
Read review
"Maybe upstairs, as when downstairs you can hear upstairs guests"
Read review
"Lower floor rooms might be preferable in summer - the upper level rooms tend to heat up"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing