We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest On The Terrace

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest On The Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on a quick one night stay and their price was the best I could find for the location. Check in was easy and quick. My room was on the 8th floor and the whole floor smelled moldy-being-covered-up-with-cleaner. Not good. I reserved a one bedroom, but was given a two bedroom. The room was big but definitely dated -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winegirl2
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are currently in the process of refurbishing and improving a number of the apartments. All the apartments are self contained and have washer/dryers, really comfortable beds and free fast wifi. We have a great location and access to all the main attractions in Wellington. Our reception staff have many positive comments and will go out...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a couple of issues with this accommodation. I was to arrive late on a Saturday night, so most of the facilities (gym, kitchen, concierge services) were of little use to me. I suspect they are gearing this to business executives who are staying a week or so. To gain access I had to follow instructions, enter a code,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank platypus150
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We cater for anyone arriving anytime day or night and always keep our guests fully informed. We have access to a gym and swimming pool which is fantastic for training. Checkout is 10am but at times we do cater for checkout at 11am. We are so busy and have a number of guests checking in and...

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had 6 days here. Must admit, when we first walked in we were a bit taken aback by the small size of the apartment. Over the course of the next few days, the excellent position grew on us and we were perfectly comfortable. Our 2 bedroom apartment was well equipped, serviced daily, quiet and brilliantly positioned in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeT_8
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Hawera
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a Standard Studio Apartment and you couldn't swing a cat in it. Totally unsuitable for a couple, the room was that small the double bed was wedged against the wall. A dining table and kitchen is shoehorned into the small space as well. Tiny bathroom. No aircon and the room was stifling hot. The only plus was excellent reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RocheMaree
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do not encourage cat swinging in any of our apartments and this sort of behaviour is not condoned by the SPCA. Next time ask for an upgrade to a bigger apartment. Look forward to seeing you again without the cat.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Perfectly adequate for a two night stay - one bedroom apartment - well equipped clean and tidy. Lady on reception when we arrived was very helpful - gentleman later was less so. Sited in centre of city with good transport links. Noticed on drawing back curtains on side window on the morning we left that there was a broken window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumsie42
Andrew M, Manager at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Thanks for pointing out the window - that shall be sortd asap

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Great location, apartment clean and well equipped and lady on desk so helpful and friendly. Perfect for getting to attractions and parking available at extra cost. I would recommend these apartments to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emstraceynz
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for your recommendation.

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Great views. Easy to book and check in. Awesome location, walking distance to shopping areas. The beds were cosy. very tidy and clean room. Stayed here for 3 nights and noise was not an issue either. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmamaeh
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed everything about Quest on The Terrace. Look forward to seeing you again.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Awesome location. Easy walk to CBD and Museum etc. 13th floor 2 bed apartment. Compact but adequate for family of 4. Very clean....just a bit dated. Hole behind door needed fixing. . Reading light in master not working and hood over range not working. Had everything else we needed and supermarket easy walk. Bit misleading about pool looking on website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s h
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review. If you had advised us of any maintenance issues if would have been great as we could have fixed them during your stay. We can always park your vehicle for you if you ask for our valet parking service. We are pleased you found it a good place to stay and hope you return.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

little bit niggle to find as gps and taxis get confused with "The Quest Atrium." which is forgivable. However nicely laid out the apartments were. One of the rooms was like a shoe box had no windows or natural light and had an incredibly weird odour. But it sufficed for the night we were In wellington. The bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatsoutalotnz
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. All the beds have duvets and what in the industry is called "triple sheeting" This is a lot more cleaner and hygienic. We have safe and secure parking. Once you work out the logic of the parking layout it is easy to park. Otherwise just ask for our valet parking service which makes parking a...

London
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the quest on the terraces for 3 nights. Good points: Not a bad location right next to motorway turn on, vuw etc Everything organised for our out of hours arrival Internet seemed to work ok Bad points: Parking - if you have a big car or are not good at parking don't book here. The parks are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjhandley
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the review. We have a great location, in fact the best location! Our internet is fantastic, fibre and fast! Again the best in Wellington. Parking is secure and safe and under camera surveillance. Just ask for our valet service to park the car for you. We have put net curtains in the apartment and fixed the other...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,046 reviews
0.3 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.2 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,429 reviews
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.4 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest On The Terrace

Address: 120 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: €92 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest On The Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quest On The Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On The Terrace Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere, not here.”
 of 5 bubbles StuartA746, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Arthur6020, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors good”
 of 5 bubbles donut4u, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms probably have a view of the city”
  • Kitchen and laundry facilities
  • Studio and kitchen compact room
  • Studio compact room
 of 5 bubbles KiwiwithKids, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor as this hotel is located in Wellington City to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneg951, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates