We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest On The Terrace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of Quest On The Terrace
 Click to rate
Москва
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. On the same street there are three hotels of this network. The place is nice, the center of the city. So hotel has good location. The room has a kitchen. Everything is comfortable. The night was noisy. But for one night it is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _Elena108_108
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Elena. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were very helpful with our late check in and sent numerous communications regarding the instructions to access the keys, they were also always on hand for questions and very friendly. The apartment was located right in the centre so very handy to access shops/museums etc and I imagine good for business travellers, but not so great for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deluxetrolley
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review. We have a great location. You can always ask for an apartment on The Terrace side or upgrade to a larger apartment. Parking is scarce in the central city and we have a safe and secure car park. We can always park your car for you.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travelled with my partner and two kids, on inspection of the apartments we were very disappointed as they had mud on the carpets, mud on the duvet cover, the rooms were tiny, one didn't have a window. The rooms smelt terrible and they had tried to disguise it with air freshener (which didn't work). The window frames had rust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyEpplett
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, When you arrived we made sure you had a big enough car park for your 4 wheel drive. The staff found you aggressive from the time they initially met you. You were offered an upgrade but did not want this. I inspected the apartment and did not find any of the concerns you raised and question your motivation behind...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm staying at the Quest on the Terrace now for a one-night stay in Wellington. The room itself is noce enough (we actually have a small two-bedroom apartment with living area and kitchenette.) The hotel is convenient to groceries and shopping. (The little gricery next to the hotel did not carry wine, but the Countdown grocery store one street over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RbrtH
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. Next time just ask us to park the car for you or use our valet parking service for free. Parking is scarce in the central city and we have a safe and secure car park. Like any hotel car park you just have to be a bit careful when parking but other than that...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is indeed unfortunate when the staff try so hard to be accommodating, welcoming and friendly, when the property itself lets them down. In the case of Quest On The Terrace Serviced Apartments, this was the case. Good location, right in the Wellington CBD, but that's where the good news ends. Very tiny bathroom with a view (see attached photo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyAndPaul
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Firstly the photo attached of the balcony is NOT AN APARTMENT MANAGED OR OWNED BY QUEST ON THE TERRACE. This is a privately owned apartment that has nothing to do with Quest on The Terrace. This highlights the dangers of Trip Advisor when a photo like this can be attached to a review. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid $20 per day for the car park from hell, this went up a wooden ramp and you needed to be a rally driver to negotiate it.It was a wonder my rental car was not damaged. The so called King apartment, was mainly filled by the King bed.From the bathroom there is a step down, which is a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, parking has become scarce in the central city and it is a big plus having secure parking where you stay. If you had difficulty with the car park come and see reception and we will park it for you. Some hotels have Car Stackers which are a lot more difficult. We have a great location close to everything....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed three nights and even though it is an older building, it was very comfortable. Reception was welcoming and friendly and we were in our room in no time. We had reason to call reception in the evening for a TV fault which was attended to and fixed very quickly. Free WiFi Internet speed was good. We did some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfoz
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst in Wellington. The location was fantastic and our room, which was 13E had a fabulous view out over the Bay. The Concierge was very helpful with directions and taxi ordering. We pre booked parking in the Quest garage which was $25 for 24 hrs. The car park was convenient but tight as you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The parking is $20 per night. Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there twice on the way down to the south! Very suitable for family and stunning view of the city, tall buildings and motorway! Has a swimming pool and gym for my restless children! Walking distance to the shopping area! Staff are friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Jerry. Glad you enjoyed staying with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Quest on the Terrace because the location looked good. The street in front of the Hotel is under repair so to access the Hotel I had to park 3 blocks away. The Hotel charges an extra $20 to park. They should pay you to park as the entry to the garage was designed by an imbecile with tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur6020
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

The plane landed at Wellington airport and the engines stopped but it appears the whining hasn't! We have a secure car park in the building for $20 a night. You can always park in the public car park behind us for extra cost. Our parking is very good value as parking is extremely tight in the central city and we...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,048 reviews
0.3 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.2 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,429 reviews
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.4 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest On The Terrace

Address: 120 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: €92 - €317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest On The Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quest On The Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On The Terrace Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere, not here.”
 of 5 bubbles StuartA746, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Arthur6020, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors good”
 of 5 bubbles donut4u, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms probably have a view of the city”
  • Kitchen and laundry facilities
  • Studio and kitchen compact room
  • Studio compact room
 of 5 bubbles KiwiwithKids, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor as this hotel is located in Wellington City to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneg951, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5