We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest On The Terrace

TravelocityUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$276*
US$98*
US$276*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Quest On The Terrace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently my husband and I spent a week in Wellington, New Zealand. We stayed at the Quest on the Terrace. The Quest bills its accommodations as serviced apartments. The room had a full kitchen and a washer/dryer combo. The apartment was well kept, very clean and very well appointed. The staff was helpful and informative. Shopping and grocery stores were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian A
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife has mobility problems so initially we found the various steps involved to get to the apartment, and in the apartment presented a problem. However we were given outstanding assistance by Caroline. She went the "extra mile" to ensure our stay was comfortable, cheerfully helped with any request, and made changes to our parking arrangements to suit our situation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roncec
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Caroline at the Quest is full of knowledge and is wonderful with suggestion not only with accommodation but surrounding areas. She will go beyond her duties to help make your stay in Wellington a wonderful experiences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments re Caroline as this is a great encouragement for her. She is indeed the best in the industry and always puts guests before anyone else. Hope you stay again.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great place to stay, all the facilities we needed, great appliances, very clean, small but absolutely fine for our purpose, even a table and chairs. We were at the back view to ocean, no problem with road or internal hotel noise. Front desk staff delightful, small convenience store next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nettie P
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your weekend in Wellington

Ohope, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed at this apartment for 5 nights in March 2017 while attending a sporting event. We spent the first four nights in the two bedroom apartment and then shifted to the King Studio, as the two bedroom apartments were pre booked. Our booking was excellently managed by Caroline. She was amazing with her correspondence and always helpful and patient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Caroline is the best in the business and always provides exceptional service. It is important to us that your stay is the best that it can be.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

A very short walk to the Centre of Wellington our apartment was excellent. Although not the biggest it was very well equipped especially having a washing machine. Great utilisation of space. Sadly we didn't realise that there were a chain of Quests in the North Island because we would have booked them all the way through to Auckland had we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RODDERS28
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again

Москва
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. On the same street there are three hotels of this network. The place is nice, the center of the city. So hotel has good location. The room has a kitchen. Everything is comfortable. The night was noisy. But for one night it is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _Elena108_108
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Elena. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The staff were very helpful with our late check in and sent numerous communications regarding the instructions to access the keys, they were also always on hand for questions and very friendly. The apartment was located right in the centre so very handy to access shops/museums etc and I imagine good for business travellers, but not so great for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deluxetrolley
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review. We have a great location. You can always ask for an apartment on The Terrace side or upgrade to a larger apartment. Parking is scarce in the central city and we have a safe and secure car park. We can always park your car for you.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I travelled with my partner and two kids, on inspection of the apartments we were very disappointed as they had mud on the carpets, mud on the duvet cover, the rooms were tiny, one didn't have a window. The rooms smelt terrible and they had tried to disguise it with air freshener (which didn't work). The window frames had rust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyEpplett
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, When you arrived we made sure you had a big enough car park for your 4 wheel drive. The staff found you aggressive from the time they initially met you. You were offered an upgrade but did not want this. I inspected the apartment and did not find any of the concerns you raised and question your motivation behind...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I'm staying at the Quest on the Terrace now for a one-night stay in Wellington. The room itself is noce enough (we actually have a small two-bedroom apartment with living area and kitchenette.) The hotel is convenient to groceries and shopping. (The little gricery next to the hotel did not carry wine, but the Countdown grocery store one street over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RbrtH
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. Next time just ask us to park the car for you or use our valet parking service for free. Parking is scarce in the central city and we have a safe and secure car park. Like any hotel car park you just have to be a bit careful when parking but other than that...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,095 reviews
0.2 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,528 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#21 of 46 in Wellington
119 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quest On The Terrace

Address: 120 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: €82 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest On The Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest On The Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On The Terrace Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the two bedroom apartment was great for our family. No view to the ocean though”
carolynt457, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere, not here.”
StuartA746, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never stay here”
Arthur6020, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors good”
donut4u, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms probably have a view of the city”
  • Kitchen and laundry facilities
  • Studio and kitchen compact room
  • Studio compact room
KiwiwithKids, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates