We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Wellington

Save
Share
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Overview
213 Cuba Street Dunlop Terrace, Wellington 6011 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
116
260
167
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
260
167
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuba stexpress breakfastgreat locationcq hotelrooms are smallmini fridgerestaurants and shopscuba mallroom ratefree wifitea and coffeean easy walkte papastayed nightslambton quaystreetheater
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed here for work,probably the smallest room i have stayed in.Rooms were clean and tidy but in need of an upgrade.Central location is great,plenty of bars and cafes within walking ditance.The onsite bar was nice quiet spot.Had breakfast in the restauraunt and this was fine,plenty...More

Thank justinhE3934DA
Response from NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel WellingtonResponded 3 days ago

Dear justinhE3934DA, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your stay at CQ Wellington. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. We aim to make everyone's stay at CQ Wellington a comfortable and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location on Cuba St but the hotel is majorly rundown. The room was tiny, no fridge, and the shower had a plastic floor and plastic curtain...never knew they still existed. 🤔 The whole building needs soundproofing due to the constant noise on Cuba St....More

Thank Dan L
Response from NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel WellingtonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dan L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your stay at CQ Wellington. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. We aim to make everyone's stay at CQ Wellington a comfortable...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Da WanderingWabbits were attending Sir Peter Jackson's "Great War Exhibition" (see separate review) in Wellington, so we wanted accommodation close by. The Comfort Hotel Wellington was in the heart of Cuba St., an easy walk to the entire CBD... The beautifully-restored 1908 Edwardian heritage building...More

Thank WanderingWabbits
Response from NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel WellingtonResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WanderingWabbits, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the CQ Wellington. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately my visit was during internal construction, something I was not aware of prior to my visit. I asked to be moved from a room that had sanding activity next door, but the new room still had noise penetrating. The rooms are very basic. Plastic...More

Thank Tonyscribbler
Response from NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel WellingtonResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tonyscribbler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your stay at CQ Wellington. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. We aim to make everyone's stay at CQ Wellington a comfortable and...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Heading to Wellington for an important visit we wanted hassle free accommodation, central location and suitable rooms that were clean and well looked after. The Comfort Hotel definitely provided this. The staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were great. The express breakfast was part...More

Thank JonTelamar
Response from NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel WellingtonResponded 12 August 2018

Dear JonTelamar, Thank you for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you've had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the location and facilities to your liking. We look forward to another opportunity to be...More

View more reviews
About
Description
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington exudes character and charm and is listed with the NZ Historical Places Trust. Blending timeless and classic architecture with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort, our rooms are ...More cosy, flexible and have various bedding configurations to suit your style of travel. Equipped with modern ensuite bathrooms, LCD TV's and tea and coffee making facilities, these rooms offer a charming stay ideally located in the heart of vibrant Cuba Street. Complimentary Wi-Fi now included in the room rate. With shared onsite facilities, both hotels (Comfort & Quality) have access to the heated indoor swimming pool and spa, roof top sun terrace, fitness room, bar, restaurant, cafe, self-service laundry (charges apply), onsite car parking ($25 per night) and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
115
Price range
US$79 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Chancellor
Also Known As
Comfort Inn Wellington
,
Wellington Comfort Inn
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
115
Price range
US$79 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Chancellor
Also Known As
Comfort Inn Wellington
,
Wellington Comfort Inn
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 hotels in Wellington
Quality Hotel Wellington
567 reviews
.04 km away
Southern Cross Serviced Apartments
57 reviews
.15 km away
Willis Wellington Hotel
417 reviews
.37 km away
Capital View Motor Inn
354 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,033 restaurants in Wellington
Logan Brown
1,371 reviews
.05 km away
Olive Cafe
322 reviews
.10 km away
Ombra
731 reviews
.04 km away
Cuba Street Bistro
262 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 375 attractions in Wellington
Wellington Night Market
98 reviews
.31 km away
Holocaust Centre of New Zealand
7 reviews
.32 km away
The Bucket Fountain
26 reviews
.17 km away
Light House Cinema Cuba
60 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Larry S
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NLIHarper | Property representative |
Good morning Larry, thank you for your message, our hotel doesn't provide any shuttle service unfortunately. Best would be to take a taxi, it will cost you about $10-15 (10 mins ride only). Olivier
0
Votes
Ping Y
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from NLIHarper | Property representative |
Hello Ping Y, There is no air conditioning in the Comfort side but you can request a Suite with air conditioning in the Quality side. Both hotels share the same facilities in the middle of Cuba Street. We are looking... More
1
Vote
beachgirl2914
28 October 2015|
Answer
Response from NLIHarper | Property representative |
Hello beachgirl2914, The car parking is $25 per night We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at CQ Hotels Wellington. The CQ team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We only needed basic rooms and what we got met our needs. The website was great."
Read review
"front rooms have more natural light but get the noise from the street"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the rear"
Read review
"Ask for a fridge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing