We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellesley Boutique Hotel

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gentleman's club”(17 reviews)
“claw foot bath”(12 reviews)
“masonic lodge”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
118
96
44
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
96
44
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgentleman's clubclaw foot bathmasonic lodgeheritage buildingcounter spacechain hotelsnorthern explorerquiet streetdeluxe roomnight managerclose to the train stationafter hoursbed was very comfortablenew zealandlarge bathroomharbour frontcable car
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely spacious, well appointed and comfortable room, great location (only 5mins walk to railway station). Huge shower and a bath. Friendly staff. Would definitely choose again when visiting Wellington.

Thank Gareth N
Response from Stephen E, General Manager at Wellesley Boutique HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next visit

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed previously, and again very happy. Nice to be in a small well run independent hotel. The bedrooms are huge, large bathrooms. Very comfortable beds, and lovely furnishings. Some of the curtains are a bit tatty but that adds to the old fashioned...More

Thank FertyLiza
Response from Stephen E, General Manager at Wellesley Boutique HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it was lovely to have you back with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was large and I loved the large bathroom. Also appreciated the coffee-making facilities. The lack of a window to the outside world was disappointing as the weather was bad, heavy rain and there was no way of knowing what it was like outside,...More

Thank pohutukawa99
Response from Stephen E, General Manager at Wellesley Boutique HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am so sorry you found the perfume diffuser overpowering. I am assuming you were in room 406 as this is the only large room that looks into the light well. The reason that we use the...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018

amazing room love the crown moulding and the period details the location was amazing right near to the waterfront and right near the train station i would park down the road because there is no parking available

Thank 71briar
Response from Stephen E, General Manager at Wellesley Boutique HotelResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you appreciated the decor, it is certainly unique. We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the ‘Budd’. I missed a window and light. Heavy curtains shutting out a concrete wall and piping. It was stuffy and dark. Hotel old and an arrange of unused furniture just outside lift. No breakfast included for $186 pn. Good location to Wellington...More

Thank Tilly704
Response from Stephen E, General Manager at Wellesley Boutique HotelResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you did not like the single room 'Budd' people generally enjoy the room as it is quieter than the others. Both our single rooms face the back of the building which is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wellington
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kaiar_Trip
10 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephen E | Property representative |
HI There, sorry for the delay in replying I did not see the question until now. For check outs outside of the reception hours just leave your keys at the reception desk and the receptionist will process your check out when... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"room on top floor"
Read review
"I prefer the 4th floor"
Read review
"Request a room with a view of Wellington"
Read review
"Was on 2nd floor, only saw our room and we only used it to shower and sleep"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing