We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Motel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2-3 minutes walk to Wellington Hospital. A few minutes walk to Southern Cross Hospital and NZ Dance and Drama School. Within walking distance of Wakefield Hospital, zoo, Hospice, Basin Reserve,Southwest Stadium, Massey University, Government House, cafes and restaurants. Conveniently situated (2km) from city centre & Te Papa Museum. 10 minutes drive to airport, Picton Ferry and Westpac Stadium. On city bus route. 10 units, serviced daily; 6 studios sleep 2-3, tea/coffee making facilities and microwave, 4x1-brm, sleep 3-4 with kitchen, tea/coffee making facilities, microwave. Access unit. All units have en-suite, phone, Sky TV, electric blankets, heating. Cot available. Continental breakfast, laundry, fax. Free wireless broadband internet, free off-street parking. Tariff:from $115-$180.00. Extra person $10.00. Unit rate/minimum stay may apply. Member Manz.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
42Reviews
12Photos
0Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 11
  • 13
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a wonderful night's sleep here. The bed was extremely comfortable, with clean, crisp linen, warm blankets and bedspread. The pillows were plump and supportive. I was disappointed to find dust on the fixtures, but some of this was gritty stuff blown in through the open
Read more
This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at the Adelaide Motel. On previous visits we have been aware it is very much budget accommodation with small rooms but you get what you pay for and we are happy with cheaper accommodation. Usually the saving grace of this motel
Read more
Two nights were booked although we only stayed one due to general grottiness of the accommodation. We were charged for 2 nights though! !!! 😣 My parents were really concerned about the lack of hygiene and up-keep of the place. There were long , dark hairs in the bathroom
Read more
Response from AdelaideMotel, Manager at Adelaide Motel
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product. However,as a manager I sincerely hope that the review system is two-way. The old lady's threat at checking out was recorded in our log table. She advised us all she wanted was a refund, otherwise she would definitely gave us a bad review. Please be reasonable and respectful to booking's policy. Cancellation within 48 hours at any hotel will incur a charge. She want to cancel the booking but informed us at midday is totally unacceptable. Regarding the cleaning issue you raised, we will have started an investigation into this matter immediately and new measures and processes are to be implemented to ensure that this does not happen to any other guest in the future. Please accept our apologies for not providing the kind of service that you would expect from us. Kind regards, Angie
Read more
I would not recommend this accomodation to anyone! We arrived to find the fridge was full of the previous guests food, there was chewing gum smeared into the single bedspread and there was a mouldy loaf of bread in the cupboard above the microwave. On day 3 the cleaner came in
Read more
This motel isn’t the best the bathroom was the only saving grace. Place was clean but to sleep was very difficult due to the fact you could hear people talking in the room upstairs and then walking every step upstairs. It was near impossible to sleep. The parking was horrible
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTraveller
PreviousNext
11
"less noise upstairs"
"Don’t stay in any room!"
"Handy to Wellington hospital but there is a lot of road noise"
"Ask for a room at the back of the property"
"may be a little quieter upstairs"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandGreater WellingtonWellington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing