We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Wellington

Roseneath House

15 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
16 Mar 2017
“Some days you just think you have died and gone to heaven.”
12 Mar 2017
“Fantastic bed and breakfast”
Free Wifi
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (15)Write a Review
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Some days you just think you have died and gone to heaven. As previous reviews have written this is a wonderful B&B. Fabulous room with stupendous views over Wellington harbour and a super friendly host who provides a wonderful breakfast. I could ride the personal...More

Thank Colin H
Response from linda f, Owner at Roseneath HouseResponded 20 March 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really enjoyed having you stay here, you were the perfect b&b guests. Hope you had a good holiday here in NZ. Best regards, Linda

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful stay. The room is huge and very comfortable with awesome view. The breakfast was amazing and so much of it. Very friendly hosts and so helpful. Loved the cable car down to the house.

1  Thank jaynetinslay
Response from linda f, Owner at Roseneath HouseResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for being such lovely guests and pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future. All the best, Linda

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Everything about Roseneath is something you will remember - from the drive up the twisty road to the 'cable car' arrival at the front door, to the amazing view and to Linda's hospitality. From the day we booked this accommodation Linda was with us all...More

Thank Sue N
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed with Linda for 2 nights at the start of our South Island holiday. As Linda has just one guest room, we felt like family with her attentive service and personable hospitality. Roseneath is in a very quiet location with fantastic views of Wellington...More

Thank proberts77
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Linda, at the Roseneath B&B, was welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the cozy top floor guest room with its own balcony and outstanding views of Wellington. The designer home was beautifully decorated, and lovingly cared for. It was spotless! We had a tasty breakfast with...More

Thank Lucy E
PreviousNext
123
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Details
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite