We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ohtel

    66 oriental Parade | Oriental Bay, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Savings alert: 29% below average rate

    The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$168
    US$162
    SAVE US$6
    US$167
    US$163
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good20%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “mid century” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ohtel
    Deals (37)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio
      US$168US$162
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$167
      View Deal
    • Studio (Free WiFi)
      US$168US$163
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Studio
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Studio (Free WiFi)
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$167
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$167
      View Deal
    • Studio - Non-refundable
      US$168
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$188
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 37
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,450 reviews
    #2 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    QT Museum Wellington
    1,618 reviews
    #5 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    At Home Wellington
    753 reviews
    #1 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,473 reviews
    #4 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (398)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Ohtel
    See the most recent reviews

    151 - 155 of 380 reviews

    Reviewed 7 October 2014

    This place is more like a set of small set of appartments, with reception set in the cafe on the ground floor and an elevator you would struggle to fit more than 2 people with their luggage in, which was a little quirky but it...More

    Thank mjk_mantis
    Response from Alan_from_Ohtel, Owner at OhtelResponded 13 October 2014

    Hi MJK, Glad you enjoyed our fab' location - we are really handy to all of Wellington's best restaurants, the waterfront and national museum Te Papa. Appreciate you taking the time to review my business. Regards, Alan

    Reviewed 6 October 2014

    ohtel is a great little hotel which really epitomises the boutique hotel experience. The design touches are thoughtful and beautiful and the location is perfect for exploring the quaint city of Wellington by foot. I was offered a double upgrade to a suite - which...More

    Thank StefAndQ
    Response from Alan_from_Ohtel, Owner at OhtelResponded 13 October 2014

    Hi Stef and Q, Sounds like you had a great time in Wellington and enjoyed all our little place had to offer. Mariana is doing a great job for me - as you say, bright and helpful ! Alan

    Reviewed 1 October 2014

    This year our world tour of NZ took in. Ohtel again......Ohtel still maintains the same standard as it did a year ago. A very comfortable sleep, well maintained and appointed rooms a good central location.Still didn't manage to stream music from my ipad in a...More

    Thank Phil E
    Response from Alan_from_Ohtel, Owner at OhtelResponded 13 October 2014

    Hi Phil, Sorry I missed you this time round.. Glad to hear you found some new varietals to keep those educated pallets alive ! Thanks for the encouragement. Travel safely - see you both again soon I hope. Alan

    Reviewed 27 September 2014

    With family in Wellington, we dont get to stay in town ever, so when we were up for the rugby, we were recommended Ohtel. We werent disappointed, well done and thank you for a lovely and welcoming stay.

    Thank Dancca2011
    Response from Alan_from_Ohtel, Owner at OhtelResponded 13 October 2014

    Often a dilemma for those with relatives in the Capital... Glad you were able to grab a night at Ohtel after the game, and we didn't disappoint ! Regards, Alan

    Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

    a special wee place. super friendly, super comfortable, beautiful and understated decor. easy access, easy parking. perfect location. gorgeous products. soft sheets. great mini bar selection. spacious and homely room and bathroom. stayed in room 9. there was room for an extra bed if you...More

    1  Thank lauradavidgrace
    Response from Alan_from_Ohtel, Owner at OhtelResponded 13 October 2014

    Hi LDG, Thanks for the positive, (and detailed) feedback. Look forward to having you both as regulars ! Alan

    InterContinental Wellington
    1,450 reviews
    #2 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    QT Museum Wellington
    1,618 reviews
    #5 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    At Home Wellington
    753 reviews
    #1 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,473 reviews
    #4 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$156 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Business Hotel in Wellington
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
    • #11 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
    • #15 Family Hotel in Wellington
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ohtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wellington
    • Also Known As
    • Ohtel Hotel Wellington ,
    • Design Hotel Wellington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel
    396 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    QT Museum Wellington
    1,618 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Apollo Lodge Motel
    404 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,473 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ortega Fish Shack
    1,018 reviews
    .25 km away
    Whitebait
    368 reviews
    .24 km away
    One80o Restaurant & Lounge Bar
    429 reviews
    .12 km away
    Monsoon Poon
    592 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Museum of New Zealand (Te Papa Tongarewa)
    10,227 reviews
    .37 km away
    Harbourside Market Wellington
    86 reviews
    .24 km away
    Circa Theatre
    70 reviews
    .51 km away
    St James Theatre
    68 reviews
    .51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Zeelove
    6 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Alan_from_Ohtel | Property representative |
    Taxiis cheapest and quickest.
    1
    Vote
    pattyanddick
    1 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Alan_from_Ohtel | Property representative |
    Hi Patty, I think a few people feel that the glass and heavy curtain separating the bathroom from the hotel suite, doesn't provide sufficient privacy. Alan
    0
    Votes
    Tinaya-Lee
    1 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Alan_from_Ohtel | Property representative |
    Hi Tinaya, We have a couple of items for sale in the lobby; T-shirts, Native Agent soft furnishings etc. Are you looking for something specific I can help you with? Alan
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 2 was good although at rear of hotel, Room 1 had a waterfront view"
    Read review
    "Deluxe Room"
    Read review
    "We loved the view...our room faced the front of the hotel looking out towards the museum"
    Read review
    "Any room will do."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing