We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Show Prices
#9 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here as part of a family celebration. Waterfront room was lovely and spacious and beds really comfy. Meals in the restaurant were great- the Friday night fish and chip special was fantastic! Pool was awesome- very warm and clean and the grotto spa area was a good hideaway spot. Great staff and great accommodation. It is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clwalker22
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Clwalker22 - thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us and readers - very pleased to hear that our facilities and dining met any expectations and we hope you will return in the future. Best wishes Diane

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Simply the perfect view of the lake! I wish I could stay there forever, waking up with the view of the lake and chirping of the birds :-) The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel bathroom amenities replenished everyday. When I mentioned that hubby and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary, they prepared wine, chocolates, and balloons!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bing19
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Bing19- thank you for your lovely review. so pleased that we were able to spoil you for your special occasion too. if you were on holiday I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Diane

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We started our conversation with Maxson early in the year as we were planning our mothers 90th. We had family coming from around the country and overseas. Each family had specific requests. Our party of 24 was aged from 90 to 1. Maxson supplied room options to meet our needs. Next was menu options, once again Maxson worked with Chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki I
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

dear Vicki I - really appreciate you wonderful feedback, thank you. All comments have been passed onto the staff as they love praise. I am so pleased that we made this occasion so special for the family - yes Maxson is a very valued employee thank you for mentioning him. Hope to welcome you back in the future - best...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We spent one night in a Junior Suite with one King bed. The views of the lake and mountains from the room were spectacular! However, when we opened the curtains to take in the view, we noticed that there were lots of small dead bugs on the ledge beside the glass doors. I guess it's good the bugs were dead,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrTed
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ted - Thank you for bringing the good and the bad to my attention. I am very upset about your service in the bar and this will be taken to the department managers. Sorry if the room decor disappointed you - we do not find this the usual as rooms are regularly upgraded. The insects you saw are...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Oasis Beach but went next door to Millennium for a restaurant dinner and spa. Wow! We were very impressed, the 'Grotto' spa was an amazing cave setting and very intimate. The view in the restaurant looks straight out to the lake, and the food is great, just one negative there.. The garlic bread is strangely horrible! Possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank step0286
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear step0286 - your comments about restaurant are greatly appreciated - I will most definately talk to Chef re garlic bread as have not had this comment before - sorry you did not enjoy that though. Hope to see you again in the future - cheers Diane

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Decided to go on an impromptu getaway and hadn't booked any where. They have 24/7 reception which was great because we didn't get in until 11pm. They provided very quick service which was great at that time of night. The amenities were good with a private spa (which you book) and a public heated pool. Made for a great weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia O
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Alicia O - So pleased you enjoyed your quick retreat with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. You are most welcome to request certain room and please mention return guest to reservations. thank you and regards Diane

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, our superior king was right on the lake, lovely view. Heated pool and spa very enjoyable, warm enough to use even in winter. Although service in the restaurant was a little shabby, the food was outstanding. The best thing was definitely the staff, super friendly and helpful - was really a pleasure staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Alicia K - thank you for sharing your lovely review with us - Staff are always happy to hear these praises so I will pass on your comments. Very disappointed about restaurant service comment though and will be addressing this with management. Sincerely hope we have the opportunity to make this up to you with another visit. Best wishes...

Auckland, NZ
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Good rooms and a very nice restaurant - have eaten there over the years on a number of occasions - the restaurant is pricey but the food is excellent. Hotel reception service is also very good and a cut above the New Zealand average. I like this hotel because when the weather isn't so great you get the waves crashing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BulaHoneymooner
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear BulaHoneymooner - thank you for your lovely praises, always love to read about guests experiences with our wonderful location. With the views from the rooms it makes room service dining a pleasure also. We hope to welcome you back to hotel in the future. Kind regards Diane

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Lovely hotel with a sort of old world charm. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room right next to the lake. Could step onto balcony and right next to the water - although there is a public footpath running along the waters edge. Facilities not the most modern but functional. Dining facilities excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triggersg
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear triggersg - thank you for sharing your experience - we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and dining. I hope you also enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. best wishes Diane

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This has got to be the best hotel experience we have had, we stayed two nights and woke up to the most amazing views. We dined both nights and enjoyed both meals as well as a couple of pre dinner drinks as well as a plate of delicious salami, olives, tempura prawns. We found the rooms to be particularly warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveVanEden
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear GenevieveVanEden - Really appreciate your wonderful review thank you. We are so fortunate to have this fabulous location and never tire of it. Always good to hear that you experienced our lovely friendly staff and cuisine - had to laugh about the rush hour traffic !! haha 10 mins from one side of town to the other mostly, although,...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
1,944 reviews
1.3 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.3 km away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#4 of 69 in Taupo
258 reviews
0.3 km away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
1.2 km away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#11 of 69 in Taupo
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo boasts magnificent lake edge location, luxurious ambience and welcoming professional service makes this a very desirable popular destination for your Taupo accommodation and dining experience.Accommodation includes superior lakefront studios, junior queen and king suites, some with spa baths, all with air conditioning, large screen TV, DVD, radio, telephone, mini bar, coffee, tea, hairdryer, iron, ironing board. All rooms are elegantly furnished. Most units are absolute lake edge, step from your room to the beach or balcony.Edgewater Restaurant and Beach Brasserie are renowned for award winning, superb cuisine with a wine list and stunning views to match. Recreational - on site - heated swimming & ‘Grotto’ plunge pools, sauna, gym & tennis court. Near by- fishing, boating, hot pools, 4 fabulous golf courses, helicopter, scenic flights, parachute, snow skiing, art and vineyard tours to name a few.Guest testimonials confirm our excellent reputation for BEST location, food, facilities, friendly personal service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Address: 243 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: €115 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Manuels Taupo
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#7 Business Hotel in Taupo
#7 Family Hotel in Taupo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved ground floor, mum enjoyed the ducks coming up on the grass to feed.”
juliehZ1221EE, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have more privacy”
Lbattye, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face Lake Taupo - Junior King Suites are a good size”
GrantP869, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose lake side room, amazing views!”
ewf191, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A Lake View Room is worth it! Would come back in the winter just to enjoy the thermally heated pool.”
paulasO9598KH, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5