We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beechtree Motel

Show Prices
#6 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beechtree Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beechtree Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2014

This place is value for money. I can assure you just like other travellers with great feedbacks me and my partner was very impressed with our triple spa room. Roomy, clean and bathroom was all very desirable. One thing I would comment is dont forget to hang the do not disturb sign outside door handle if you wish to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charly1234567
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi Charly, Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the cleaner going into your room just after checking you in, I can assure you this was a one off mistake. Other than that we are pleased you got to relax in and enjoy your room. We do hope you have a good and safe New Years and we...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 December 2014

We stayed overnight enroute to Napier. It's a comfortable stay for us and we had a good night sleep. Everything's adequate in the ground floor studio with undercover car park outside our studio so very handy for loading lugages. Really like the cleanliness and the friendly lady at the reception., always smiling. There's also a private courtyard attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desmond C
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy Taupo with such lovely weather. Thank you for your amazing review and we hope to see you back in the New Year.

Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

We had an enjoyable experience at beechtree. The rooms are very well appointed, modern, clean and comfortable. There are shops and a cafe across the road which is very handy for those morning coffee emergencies. Also its a 5 minute stroll to the lake so leave your car behind and head out to the lake. Recommended and we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chetan P
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for a great review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We take pride in the cleanliness of our accommodation and it is great to have it recognized. I hope you had a great Christmas.

Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

This is a perfectly located hotel that is modern, extremely and extremely clean. Walking distance to everything, free parking, wifi, friendly staff (they gave us milk for our coffee) and a nice bed. The studio had a small fridge, sink, French press and some dishes. Coffee, tea and cookies included. Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfro808
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of it and would love to have you back sometime. Happy New Year.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Accomodation in Rotorua last night (Sudima Lake Rotorua) was a disappointment ... and expensive. This one even more expensive than that so we were nervous as we rolled into the car park. Looked promising from the outside ...but so did Sudima last night. After grabbing the keys we rushed over the the room and were very suprised and happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fragbean
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us after a disapointing stay in Rotorua the night before. We would love to see you back again some time soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Stayed here twice. Lovely big rooms with great beds, a friendly smile at reception and genuinely fast, free wifi. Immaculate, well-presented. Parking is easy, but only some of it covered. 5 minute walk to some good restaurants. Good price for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for such a great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and was happy with our service. We hope to see you again soon.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 December 2014

I have had several comfortable and stress free stays at Beechtree. The service is polite and efficient and the rooms are always very clean and well presented. I highly recommend Beechtree, especially since they have new modern beds, bath, sky, and internet! super comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash R
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much on taking the time to write such an amazing review. We appreciate you recommending our accommodation and it is a great pleasure to have you frequently stay with us. Looking forward to next time.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Beechtree Suites The Beeachtree Suites receives good ratings on TripAdvisor. However, for us, it was a disappointing stay. This review is for the triple room with jetted bath for a family of three. First impressions of the hotel when we arrived were certainly positive. The grounds were well maintained and the motel building was smart and well presented. Our check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T O
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We were please to hear that you enjoyed the spa bath as well as the great selection of TV Channels that we offer. It concerns us greatly that you feel your experience didn’t meet your expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies. As you can see from all of the very positive...

Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ended up in Lake Taupo whilst road tripping around the North Island. The city has numerous motel options and few hotel options. We hadn't booked accommodation and ended up staying at the Beechtree Suites. We were pleasantly surprised! For what we paid we received a very modern room with lake views and large spa bath. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Femmegineer88
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. It is always a pleasure to meet new guests and know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope your trip around the North island was everything you expected and more. We are looking forward to hopefully meeting you again sometime soon.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We originally booked a 2 bedroom family suite for 3 nights for a stay in October 2014 but were upgraded to a premium suite on check in. Jacqui the manager could not have been more helpful. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and tidy . As mentioned in other reviews the bedrooms were especially pleasant and roomy. The property although not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn872
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and we are always more than happy to help where we can. We definitely would love to see you back sometime soon.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.8 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
1.7 km away
The Reef Resort
The Reef Resort
#3 of 71 in Taupo
472 reviews
0.8 km away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#2 of 71 in Taupo
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 71 in Taupo
1,889 reviews
0.9 km away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#8 of 71 in Taupo
277 reviews
2.0 km away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Beechtree Motel located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Motel offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beechtree Motel

Address: 56 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: €105 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beechtree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#8 Family Hotel in Taupo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beechtree Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off the beaten path - only a 10 - 15 min. walk to city centre. Would stay again.”
 of 5 bubbles evriend, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recommend a room with a spa”
 of 5 bubbles Josh2201, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure room not overlooking the main road, tarnished our experience”
 of 5 bubbles stuart2002, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor more accessible, upper floor quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sailorman46, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were the same”
 of 5 bubbles 874alanw, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5