We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

East West Studio Apartments

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
East West Studio Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for East West Studio Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I was travelling with my parents and my brother through NZ and had booked the North apartments at East West in Rotorua. The booking process was super easy and simple. After a few days after the booking was confirmed the owner of the place Kristin called and said that she would be giving us an upgrade and will put us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheldonRodrigues
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your refreshing review Sheldon, we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your high rating of our property and service is very welcome, and much appreciated thank you, We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kristin & Stuart Campbell Smith East West Management

Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We had one of the larger units while it was OK we wouldn't say it was outstanding - the furniture was basic just felt like a cheap caravan type vibe. For the money paid over £115 a night then I'd expect posher stuff inside but it was more travel lodge than the Hilton. This was our most expensive stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGhirl
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

We acknowledge your comment that the unit you occupied was OK, thank you, on the other hand unfortunately; you have made a number of contradictory and inaccurate observations. Firstly our family friendly holiday houses are not advertised as “luxury” or intended to portray a “wow factor.” We operate a generous refund policy & if dissatisfied, you were welcomed to move...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed in the North Apartment for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. After a long day out it was nice to come home to a cosy apartment that has everything that you need. We cooked 2 meals in while staying and everything that we needed to cook was available, even down to baking paper! Pool towels were made available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ange B
KSeastwest, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated & thank you for taking the time. You are correct about the problem with the downstairs TV, & the TV hire company has been alerted for an immediate replacement. A shame this annoyance was not mentioned during your stay as easily be fixed by a phone call. Regards the sulphur issue, Rotorua has...

Auckland
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago, 4 adults, 2 children in a 3 bed cottage. It is a little dated but very clean and perfect for larger families, with a full kitchen, separate lounge area and fully enclosed outdoor area with furniture. Location is great, right by a supermarket and only short walk or drive to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB27
KSeastwest, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to make comment on your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed this cottage. Yes, we do advertise these cottages as older style particularly suited for families with young children. All the apartments & cottages do have newly installed kitchens and are currently on the market. Our new planned 3 x bedroom designer...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was greeted at the front door and was welcomed as a long lost friend. The hosts couldn't do enough for me, booked me on to some tours and even dropped me off at the airport for free! I stayed in the studio inhouse apartment and it was just like being at home. Clean, comfortable, with everything that I needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie C
KSeastwest, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments & great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try our best to ensure guests feel right at home while experiencing Rotorua & look forward to welcoming you again at East West. Kristin & Stuart East West Management

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Clean, very spacious & comfortable apartment. Feels like home. Host was very hospitable and helpful with Rotorua attractions. 3 min drive to supermarket, very convenient. Complementary 1 hr WiFi. Highly recomended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickFun35
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ricky, very much appreciated. We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed our facilities and had a great stay in Rotorua and warmly welcome your return in the future.

Reviewed 2 December 2012

Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable stay. Great hosts and extremely helpful. Short walk to all facilities in town. Beaut kitchen facilities . We were a family of 5 adults. Son into mountain bike riding. Stuart the host knew his biking and helped him with best places to go. He also helped find some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcwagner
RustyPukehina, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and rating us highly. We are very pleased that you found our property standard & facilities well suited to your family needs, & making the most of Rotorua's wonderful unique attractions & activities during your stay with us. Stuart & Kristin Campbell Smith East West Apartments Management

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2012

...disappointing. Lovely hosts, but the appartment we rented was just ok. It was not very clean: there were finger marks on the bathroom doors and on living area walls and the kitchen smelled grease. The whole place looks like it has started its decline. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dperrier7
RustyPukehina, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, however you may recall you were provided with the opportunity to raise any issues after inspection, registration and signed acceptance of the said property. To our knowledge no issues as stated, were evident or raised on arrival or during your stay in our holiday house accommodation. Unfortunately as you did not check out, return the...

Nilai, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our family consists of 2 adults & 2 kids. We booked the north apartment but upon arrival we were surprised that Kristin gave a great news that we've been upgraded to Kiwi Cottage. We were amazed with the ambiance of the place that very similar to our own home. My kids were very happy with the dvds and the board...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank norlinazli
Management response:

Thank you Norlin & Azli for taking the time to provide feedback and posting your family fun photos taken at East West, very much appreciated. We are very pleased your family traveled so far across the world to enjoy our Kiwi Cottage facilities, our lovely heated pool, and found plenty to see and do in Rotorua in all weathers and...

Whangarei, Northland
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at East West apartments. We had a family unit (we are a couple with 2 young kids), and the unit was very well set up for us with a nice lounge downstairs (with the best sofa we had during our travels), and 2 bedrooms upstairs. The kids loved the warm swimming pool and the spa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANDYCHEF
RustyPukehina, Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your welcome comments. We do appreciate sincere and constructive feedback and that your family found our townhouse accommodation well suited to your needs. The comfortable corner suites are a recent addition to ensure further comfort after a busy day enjoying our swimming pool and the myriad of Rotorua activities! We hope you manage a longer stay in...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
675 reviews
1.1 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.8 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#15 of 93 in Rotorua
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#32 of 93 in Rotorua
295 reviews
0.9 km away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
845 reviews
0.1 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNIQUE accommodation - CENTRAL location in the HEART of Rotorua City, family owned & operated premium in house SELF CONTAINED & SERVICED studios, private bathroom, kitchenette, 2 x adult guests maximum occupancy, heated pool, off street parking, located within metres of Rotorua Central Mall, cafes, & spas & thermal wonders, and adventure activities close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about East West Studio Apartments

Address: 6 Toko Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €97 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East West Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your East West Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from East West Studio Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our apartment had a seperate room - two large beds, one in the bed room one the the main room. This was perfect for us!”
kdblanch, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“selection of accommodation to choose from.”
886bridgets, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Both apt, are great.”
2basslakers, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“In the high season try and get an apartment at the back of the complex.”
laurasI8678BD, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rotorua can be very cold in the winter so if your into sun go in the New Zealand summer. The apartments are nice and warm.”
GaryM4, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Priceline
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates