We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Show Prices
#16 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sandflies is a Rotorua issue but don't stop yourself from staying at this accommodation. Absolutely clean and safe for a single traveller like myself. Hospitality by phone, face to face and housekeeping are 2nd to none. The manageress at this place has amazing art and a dog that seems part human - a highlight to my quick trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyannieruok
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review and the kind words. All the very best from Palm Court.

Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there is nothink i dont like about parm court the rooms are very clean the servies is excellent and they are very helpfull.it is close to the main shopping center.what i like about it the best is that they are very friendly people and make you feel welcome and they make sure you are happy in your room.love staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We love our repeat guests such as you. Over 33% of our guests are repeat customers. We are people ,people here and enjoy the meeting and conversation, the sharing of lives. All the very best for 2017.

Auckland
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The wall can't isolated noise from next door at night, the kitchen and shower are tidy and small. But the internet was very show duing peak time at night. As the pool is very nice, so I decide to vote 3 points.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlaifamily
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and have a very good 2017.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Our first impression pulling up to this motel was that it is very well looked after and maintained. You can tell straight away from the outside that it is family owned and operated. When we checked in, we were greeted politely by one of the owners who was extremely knowledgeable of the area. He didn't hesitate to help mapping out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTime2016
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for staying and leaving a very nice review. All the very best for 2017 and hopefully you get some more great holidays in.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The place is generally nice and recommendable. All the necessaries are there in most of the units but the spa is a bit old and could do with an upgrade. However the owners are definitely remarkable and will do what ever is needed to make your stay a good one:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasper1410
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. We definitely try our best with what we have to ensure all guests have the best stay.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We booked a 1 bedroom unit with spa and it was great. King size bed in the bedroom and a double bed in the lounge room. The bed, well ours was, comfortable and so were the pillows. Our teenage grandson who had the double bed slept like a log and there were no complaints so I guess his bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Litoria2015
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. Really appreciate the kind words and will be sharing with the staff.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Asure Palm Court Rotorua has the most thoughtful and extensive range of comforts and amenities I have ever seen in any regional motel anywhere. It is on the main street, Fenton, which is not noisy and is in fact convenient. The owner is a most hospitable man with a wealth of knowledge of the area. The housekeeping quality was of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank westoz
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed with this review. I have printed this out for all our staff so that they can pat themselves on the back. It is due to these reviews and the HIGH value we place on our staff that we are taking them all out for a pre-xmas function at the Blue Baths next Friday. Thanks and best wishes...

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had a two bedroom unit which was I guess almost perfect. The rooms were clean and the linen was spotless. Towels were changed every day and the rubbish cleared away. The office staff were most helpful and we could even book tourist trips from the office which was very handy. There was a little noise from the motel next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank venture992
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. We do our best with cleanliness and information to make everyones stay the best that it can be. Noisy behaviour by others can be a problem from time to time. If we know about it we will always ask for the noisy ones to be more respectful of others. Glad that you will come and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

A little out of town on the main road but still only a few minutes drive to the supermarket & city. Convenient to most attractions and adjoins the racecourse. Equipped with kitchen & fridge made it a cheaper stay then buying out for each meal. Parking at you room door was good. Reception very helpful with quick check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Europahol
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and sorry to hear that other guests had disturbed you. The film crew have left for Japan and being young and away from England I would think thaT THEIR NOISY BEHAVIOUR WILL CONTINUE THERE. Certainly we do not condone noise or other disrespectful behaviour and will let guests know if we know. Trust that all is...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I've started here numerous times over the last few years on business as well as for weekends. Love the outdoor spa and rooms are always very clean and comfy. Nothing is too much for the hosts (I even had a pair of split trousers repaired once). Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fortriss
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really value our guests and in particular our returning ones. All the best from us here at Palm Court.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
364 reviews
1.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
641 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.8 km away
The Cleveland Thermal Resort
0.7 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €102 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#13 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ASURE Palm Court Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't leave the light on and windows open (security latches) when you go out - it lets the sand flies in.”
 of 5 bubbles Heyannieruok, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i think all the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 83amys, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ours was a double bedroom unit at the back of the complex which suited us well.”
 of 5 bubbles venture992, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the back best”
 of 5 bubbles Europahol, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A really nice room with tons of space and excellent furnishing.”
 of 5 bubbles GazRoy, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5