We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tresco Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Tresco Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tresco Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there two nights and had one of the biggest rooms with a large bathroom. Very clean. They also have a small geothermal pool in house. It is fifteen minutes walk to the main street. Both owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good (cereals, nice bread, local honey, jam and NUTELLA!). We don't usually eat cooked breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marzia D
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Frank and Monica are amazing hosts. From the start, Frank and Monica helped us looked after our luggages when we went on the Walking Legends Tour. The rooms we had were very comfortable and clean and the bathrooms were large. The wireless internet service was excellent. There was a hot spring on site in the B&B and lots of towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kakanova
CHEVY CHASE
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed for two nights in early December and we (two couples) had the place to ourselves. Frank and Monica could not have been more helpful from making sure we were picked up by the The Puia bus to recommending places to see. The bed and breakfast is an easy walk into town ideal for shopping and dining. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My sincere sympathy to my fellow Leeds resident. However we found our hosts polite and charming and very willing to make our stay enjoyable. We only stayed one night and this was OK as the room was quite small but adequate for a short stay. The decorations were in need of refreshing, but the linen was spotlessly clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn C
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2013

An older style of B&B 10 min walk from the center of town.We only stayed one night on our way north. The room was very comfortable and clean , small in size but adequate for our needs. The hosts Frank and Monica, were good company with good advice as to where the sight seeing bits were We spent a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme P
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very Friendly place, we where very well received and very well treated. Looks a bit old. We where expecting a modern B&B by the photos. The "thermal" spa that we see in the photos is actually disappointing because it looks like a hot water tank and nothing more than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joao_Tenreiro
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Don't go here even if it is the last place available. They do not know what compassion is!! We had to cancel our stay here and curtail our holiday in New Zealand and fly back home earlier than expected due to the death of a family member. We E mailed them straight away and let them know the situation which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne R
Frank L, Owner at Tresco Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Lynne R, We send our deepest condolences to you and your family during this difficult time. None the less, part of your agreement with us is that any cancellations attracts one night's fee as there is limited space and demands are high and so, we charged one of the agreed two nights. We hope you understand and we offer...

Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in April 2013. Frank and his wife provided lots of advice on where to go in the area. Room was small, but clean. Would have been nice to have some room service, though (in 4 days towels were not changed once). Given the location (10 min walk into town) there might be better bargains to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia W
Reviewed 11 April 2013

On arrival Frank was very friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. We had a free up-grade to en-suite which we appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable although the bathroom could do with up-dating. Frank was very helpful and went the extra mile by arranging for our laundry to be done. The B & B is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank South-east-travels
wirral
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The rooms were slightly on the small side but everything else at Tresco more than made up for it. The hosts were probably the most welcoming we have ever experienced and went the extra mile for us to feel at home. This establishment is ideally placed in a quiet residential road close to town centre and our rooms were impeccably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6xb42long

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
593 reviews
0.9 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
661 reviews
0.8 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
East West Studio Apartments
0.1 km away
Ascot On Fenton
Ascot On Fenton
#54 of 93 in Rotorua
76 reviews
0.5 km away
Rotorua Planet Backpackers
Rotorua Planet Backpackers
#26 of 56 in Rotorua
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tresco Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Toko Street | Victoria, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Class:4 star — Tresco Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tresco Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tresco Hotel Rotorua
Tresco Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tresco Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a one level accommodation and has the b&b is in a quieter area of town, it wouldn't matter which room you had for a quiet night sleep. Some rooms have their own ensuite and others do not, so you would need to book your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles E5781XYlisab, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“There are different sized rooms and if you need a bigger sized room, perhaps check with Frank first.”
 of 5 bubbles Kakanova, 28 Dec 2013 | Read review
“We had the Blue Room which was fine”
 of 5 bubbles 258lync, 8 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Suite as double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Joao_Tenreiro, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in the Gold Room, this is bigger than the blue room, and across the hall to the dining room, which suited us for the morning cuppa which we could get when we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieC137, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay