We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua

Hotels.comUS$499*
View Deal
#26 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Cambridge, Ontario
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The location of this lodge and quality of the property is outstanding! We stayed in one of the lake cottages and it hasn't disappointed. Beautiful views, small kitchen with hot plate, microwave, fridge and to our surprise a washer and dryer. The property is so wonderful we hit a grocery store, bought provisions for an easy dinner and enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. Pleased to know how much you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back.

sao paulo, brazil
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The property is gorgeous and extremelly well kept. It is located just next to the lake; unbeatable view. Villas are large, well appointed and confortable. Good wi-fi connection. Very bad breakfast. In our first day they did not offer breakfast at all, since they have a private party the night before; pretty weird. Although the staff tried hard to help,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acukiert
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. It is disappointing to read of your experience in the restaurant and I apologise that we did not get this right for you. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience

California
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The villa was fantastic with all the amenities we expected. The kids especially liked the elevator between the floors. And the walk to the lakefront was also wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and service was prompt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaftab
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. It is good to know how much you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This estate, because that is what it is, is beautiful. The views could be sold as post cards. The room we stayed in was absolutely luxurious. The bathroom was larger than most regular hotel rooms. We have no complaints about this hotel at all, our issue lies with the service. We were surprised at how unfriendly and unhelpful the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logan15ryan
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. It is disappointing to read of your experience with the service and I apologise that we did not get this right for you. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We have just spent 2 nights at this wonderfully opulent accommodation. On arrival we were greeted and happy to be informed would be staying in the private cottage with balcony spa. Didn't matter the weather was not the best, the staff and accommodation were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyb2016
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you and all the best for wherever you may venture next!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed here overnight on our road trip. Its in the heart of a residential area an it is probably the last thing you are expecting to see at the end of the road! As you drive through the gates you are completely swept away with its beauty. We had a fabulous room overlooking the lake with the most breathtaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mummymodestep
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Wonderful and yes once you come through our gates you enter another world :)

London
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I stayed at Peppers during a business trip and was astounded by the incredible location and views. It's on the most stunning lake, breathtaking views and the house itself is unbelievable. The accommodation is a little strange, the main house has been divided into rooms, they're huge but sadly in need of an update. However the cabins and lodges were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucytlu
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review...mostly :) Just a couple of points. The main house has been refurbished just two years ago with new carpets, paint, curtains, floors refurbished, furniture recovered etc so I can't agree with the comments of it needing an update :( We have over the last two years refreshed all of our suites too. Yes correct in...

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We stayed in one of the lake front cottages which has amazing views. The cottage is nice and large, with a private veranda with a hot tub (empty when we arrived, but were told we could fill it up if we wanted to use it), a full kitchen with washing machine and dryer, and a sitting room with fire place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nj_traveller16
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Hello to our TripAdvisor readers. I would like to clarify a few things here :) One of the hot tubs at the cottage needs to be filled as you require it so it's not that we didn't intentionally fill it for our guests. This is a way our tubs can remain chemical free which i think is wonderful. Yes we...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Stunning views and location! Quiet and comfortable cottage we stayed in with nice veranda and outdoor jacuzzi; main building is very stylish, extremely photogenic, inside and outside. Absolute lakefront, you can walk down to the water, there is small chapel and even a few ponies walking around. You can take hundred pictures easily! Negatives - Dinner is overpriced for what's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovetoeattravel2012
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here at Peppers on the Point however I would like to respond to a couple of your comments. We have a full fare dinning experience here at the lodge consisting of pre-dinner drinks, canapes followed by a four course gourmet dinner. This is priced at $130 per person so when you break...

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for only one night but absolutely stunning ... Cabin gorgeous... View amazing ... Spa was just perfect on the verandah and private too what a view .... Breakfast the following day was great too .... Not too far from the town centre and the sky line park which made it easy to do our trips and then get back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loupridham
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so happy you found the beauty in what we have to offer here.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
15.1 km away
Solitaire Lodge
Solitaire Lodge
#24 of 92 in Rotorua
137 reviews
14.5 km away
Treetops Lodge & Estate
Treetops Lodge & Estate
#44 of 92 in Rotorua
180 reviews
7.3 km away
Hamurana Lodge
Hamurana Lodge
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
3.7 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
685 reviews
5.3 km away
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star Exclusive luxury lodge surrounded by the sparkling waters of Lake Rotorua. Peppers on the Point offers guests the opportunity to experience the rich culture and geothermal wonders of Rotorua or simply relax and enjoy the tranquility of the stunning location. Once a Maori Pa site, the property is steeped in local history - of ancient battles, love and life - and looks out towards the historic Mokoia Island. The Lodge itself is a converted 1930's mansion filled with beautiful antiques and only 10 minutes from the heart of Rotorua. Linking into Rotorua's spa heritage we have our own therapeutic health and wellness treatment room and a small guest gym. Other facilities include a tennis court, private beach, native bush walks and jetty. Maintenance advice: Peppers On The Point’s Lake Villa will be closed for external painting 18 April 17 – 31 May 17. There will be no unnecessary disturbances to guests during the work. The property apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua

Address: 214 Kawaha Point Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €256 - €673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers On The Point - Lake Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villa !”
RICMAY, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cottage number 9 had nice views of the lake.”
seacucumber, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not leave any lights on when you leave for the evening-”
WindyCityGatorGirl, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Master Suite, but my favourite is still the Log Cabin.”
, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“view over Mokoia Is. is best”
Llinderose, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$499* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$511
Expedia.comUS$497
TravelocityUS$497
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates