We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Rotorua Central

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Rotorua Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Rotorua Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in at the Quest Rotorua Hotel was one of the most pleasant hotel check-in experiences I have had. The receptionist, Paul, could not have been nicer or more helpful. He took us to our room, showed us how everything worked, recommended activities, gave us directions, suggested restaurants and showed us our assigned parking space and how to access it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fingerpicker8
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We will have great pleasure in sharing your review, especially with Paul! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your experience. For future reference at other Hotels, please just ask for a second or third key, which allows you to leave one in the power slot while you... More 

Long Crendon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wished we had longer here. Great reception from Paul. Apartment was spacious and very comfortable. Well maintained and well equipped. Secure garaged parking useful Did we need 2 TVs? Maybe not but a nice touch. A little disappointed by the very small choice of tv channels. Not a News channel in sight but great selection of paid and free movies.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare D
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Clare, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your constructive comments. Unfortunately we do not offer a dedicated news channel. To keep in touch with what is happening back home, the free and unlimited Wi-Fi can go some way to help you keep in touch. Thanks again for your comments. Kind regards Colin &... More 

Somerville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we walked into reception we were made to feel welcome. Paul was extremely helpful advising on good cafes to have coffee and breakfast, also giving added information on places and activities we were planning to see. The hotel is central to everything and walking distance to plenty of cafes and restaurants. The rooms are immaculate and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, We are glad to hear our Receptionist Paul made you feel welcome and provided you with helpful information. Four years ago we opened our doors and our team do their best to ensure the property is cared for, we are glad this is reflected with our guests such as yourself. Thank you for your review and we... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Big comfy bed, plenty of space, clean well maintained kitchen with laundry facilities. The car park was easy to find and use. The hotel was in walking distance of Eat Street and the main sights. Reception staff, including Dennis were extremely helpful and polite. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Fran1712
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Fran1712, Thank you for your 5/5 review this means a lot to us especially from a level 5 contributor. We are glad you found our facilities and apartment to be comfortable for your stay. Being only a couple of hours flight from Rotorua, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Colin & Lisa MacPhee Franchise Directors More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quest Rotorua has the best customer service of any hotel I have stayed at in my life! Colin works there and after talking with him for about 15 minutes, he helped us re-plan our entire day in Rotorua! He knew everything there was to do and he had done them all so he was able to help us figure out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, We are honoured to hear that you found our customer service the best in any hotel. Our team is always happy to assist with providing relevant information to our guests so they may get the most out of their time visiting Rotorua. We hope that you enjoyed your time in New Zealand and hopefully we will be able... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the executive suite on the top floor for 4 nights. Enjoyed the spa! This is a very central location for exploring Rotorua and surrounds. There are lots of good places to eat within walking distance. The parking at the back is very tight so don't bring a big car.

Helpful?
Thank rah26
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Rah26, Our central location certainly does make it easy and convenient to explore all the city has to offer. It does mean that our car park spaces can be a bit tight due to the limited spaces available, we do also offer some off-street car parks that are a bit more spacious; which we recommend reserving prior to your... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were stoked to stay here I had seen previous reviews and the picture doesn't look that good from the outside but it's really nice. It's super clean and has kitchen and laundry. We had two adjoining rooms so had two kitchens and laundrys and a fantastic spa on the balcony. It is central in town and only a walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michaela C
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Michaela, We do love to welcoming back our return guests. Thank you for your feedback regarding our external picture we will see if this something we can update. We look forward to next time! Kind regards Dennis Finnema Duty Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Quest Rotorua Central. Dennis, the manager, was incredibly helpful. The rooms are immaculate and modern. The security is nice....you must use your key card to enter the garage, the elevators, the stairwell, and of course, your room. The 2nd night, we were able to upgrade to a room with a hot tub at no... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmdrn
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We glad to hear that your stay with us was fantastic and that you found Dennis to be helpful with assisting with activities and restaurant information. When we can, certainly try and ensure our guests have the best experience whilst staying with us as possible. We are pleased that this has been the case. Kind Regards Colin &... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was quick and our luggage was taken up to our room for us. We had our 15 year old daughter with us as well so had an adjoining room. She was very happy as had her own fully self contained apartment. Our apartment had a spa on the deck. So nice to relax in after a day of... More 

Helpful?
Thank VickiG72
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear VickiG72, Receiving a glowing review such as this one certainly inspires our team even further. We are glad to hear you found our apartments super comfy and a short walk from places such as eat street. Hopefully we can welcome you and your family back again soon to Rotorua. Kind regards Dennis Finnema Duty Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I found the Quest hotel while searching on Tripadvisor for moderately priced accommodations in Rotorua I was a bit skeptical -- it sounded too good to be true. The hotel advertised an "apartment" with a washer and dryer. We almost passed it up though because the hotel website listed only king beds. It wasn't until you read the detailed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen Y
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for your in depth review, we are always pleased to hear when our guests have had a great experience staying with us. Quest is an Apartment Hotel chain found in every CBD location throughout NZ, Australia and in Suva, Fiji. Ideal for city centre location. We trust you enjoyed the rest of your New Zealand travels... More 

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.7 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.7 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
1,122 reviews
1.4 km away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
780 reviews
0.5 km away
Regent of Rotorua
Regent of Rotorua
#7 of 93 in Rotorua
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Rotorua Central opened in November 2012 and is conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are 550m to the Polynesian Spa and about 1km to the Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub- ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €124 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Rotorua Central staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Rotorua Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views but low noise levels”
 of 5 bubbles lesandlyn, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any bad rooms.”
  • Bath and mirrored closet in bedroom
  • Complementary bath items
  • Key card dock by door
  • Hi-tech personalized welcome on the TV
  • Very comfortable king size bed
  • Nicely equipped kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles Fingerpicker8, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spa rooms have a kitchenette whereas the non spa rooms have a full kitchen so if planning to cook a lot would recommend a non spa room.”
 of 5 bubbles VickiG72, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a car, reserve a space in their carpark or else they run out!”
 of 5 bubbles Pangea422, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The interconnecting apartments are great for families”
 of 5 bubbles Amcgreg74, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay