We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ascot On Fenton

Show Prices
#55 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ascot On Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ascot On Fenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Tauranga
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My partner n I stopped over on our way back from Hawkes Bay. The property looked expensive but wasn't. Extremely friendly and helpful manager and staff couldn't do enough for us. Bed was comfortable and a decent size spa - proper tub, not a bath. Unit was very clean and roomy. Will definitely go back there again next time we're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 745anneh
Otorohanga, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Well i dont think ive met ruder people in my life!! me, my partner and my friends stayed here for one night in the weekend. the lady seen that we had tattoos and obviously straight away felt that she needed to warn us that the "boss's sister was right next door to us" there was a confrontaion between my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tam s
Hilaryruth, Manager at Ascot On Fenton, responded to this review

It is a shame that this group, whom we tried so hard to please, have downed us so badly. However, to the thousands of folks to who stay with us and give us fantastic reports, our sincere thanks - we take our job seriously and work very hard at it.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed 1 night, very clean and comfortable, the lady that own the motel was very nice and friendly. The motel is position within walking distance of the shopping mall and town, well almost all things. I would recommend this to family and friends if they were going to Rotorua.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The motel is well situated within walking distance of the lake, shops and a good choice of restaurants. The rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds and the addition of a spa at the back of the room was a bonus. The rooms were clean and plenty big enough with all ou need. The only slight downside was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard R
shropshire
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We were only going to stay one night but the very pleasant welcome from surrogate hosts, Ann and Neil, (the owner had died 15 Oct and his wife was away) made up our minds to stay an extra night. The spa bath was wonderful and the rooms clean and to a high standard. With Ann nothing was too much trouble....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky B
Auckland
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Lovely clean and warm apartments, also was an added bonus by having our own spa pool in the unit at whatever temperature you desire. Amazing hosts were very welcoming and ensured that our stay in Rotorua great, they even do washing for a small charge folded and ironed the next morning for you. Was nice being able to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose779
Hilaryruth, Owner at Ascot On Fenton, responded to this review

Hi Rose, Many thanks for your kind words, we thoroughly enjoyed yo coming back to stay with us as we always do. Yes our Fresh water Spa pools are the 'real iceing on the cake' for our guests and obviously very popular with everyone. So glad you appreciated your washing being done and we look forward to seeing you all...

Auckland
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We arrived with a couple and a family of 2 adults, a 3 year old and a 9 month. We all fitted in perfectly and really enjoyed having our own bathrooms which were very clean and the bath was appreciated by the kids. The towels were very white and in excellent condition, extra pillows, milk, hairdryer, fan, ironing board etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssexAuckland
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Ascot on Fenton is a great place to stay with very helpful hosts. The motel is well located and we enjoyed our stay here! This was our second time we stayed at Ascot on Fenton and our second time here was as enjoyable as our first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811dogfriendly
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Friendly owner who was happy to show us a range of rooms. Close to town but still quiet at night. Good cooking facilities. Everything was clean and worked well. Well set out space with nice lounge and bedroom. Outdoor covered spa bath with bubble bath. Just a nice clean and relaxing place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgan452
Bowral, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights a very well situated motel with and a spa with water from the springs. There a lot of things to seeand do here in Rotorua.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#50 of 93 in Rotorua
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
288 reviews
1.1 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#47 of 93 in Rotorua
226 reviews
1.1 km away
Rose Court Motel
Rose Court Motel
#59 of 93 in Rotorua
77 reviews
0.5 km away
Executive on Fenton
Executive on Fenton
#42 of 93 in Rotorua
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ascot Motel of Rotorua offers a selection of superior units to suit all tastes and budgets. Relax in one of our Private Spa Pool units. Spa pools are individually filled and controlled. All units are well insulated and thermally heated to keep you and your family warm during the cooler months. We have 10 channels of television, including Sky TV. Our complex is 300 to 400 metres from the City and directly opposite a Supermarket for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ascot On Fenton

Address: 247 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €90 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot On Fenton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ascot On Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot On Fenton Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ascot On Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family units avaliable, good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles justme5072, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“everything you need!”
 of 5 bubbles shaynetarnO, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were a family of four and only needed a one-bedroom apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles france_the_dance, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with Spa pool”
 of 5 bubbles teatr33, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“As mentioned try and get a room without neighbours so you can sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmD4580ZA, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5