We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Union Victoria Motel

Expedia.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
US$80*
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Union Victoria Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Union Victoria Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this motel over Easter and found it to be very comfortable and tidy. The owner did his best to make sure that all guests were happy. He interacted well, only too willing to have a conversation if you wanted. I think this reflected in the pleasant, peaceful, friendly environment that was evident with all the people staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this Motel several times prior and would stay again and would recommend. If your after a flashy 5 star luxury motel then this is not for you, however if your after a Quiet, value for money, handy location, heated pool, spa and mineral pools then this is the motel. Comfy bed, friendly owners, has everything in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree C
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were pleasant and adequate. Close to supermarket across road and carpark and about 5 minute walk to town centre saved looking for a paid park! Not on a major road as most golden chain motels are. Clothes line was available for all which was a bonus even though extra towels were provided for the swimming pools (not warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77gillD
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thiss place is very filthi dirty has not been properly cleaned the last 3days the manageress refuses to do so and I am stuck here3 more days having paid full price in advance she sts cleaniingstaff ro clean ,I have been told that there is no cleaning done durin my weeks stay.They also advertise to give airport transportation and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingevan
Yue S, Owner at Union Victoria Motel, responded to this review

Hi Inge, Thank you very much for your review! but due to your spelling errors, I could not fully understand it. Before you came. you asked me if I can pick you up from the airport. I said I can and I did pick you up from the airport, this is not normally done by the other motels. But you...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Room was nice and the first with a full cooker/oven. Highlight was the 39 degree swimming pool that we had to ourselves and the the 3 individual spa pools available for guests. Great bonus. Countdown over the road and near to the town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly G
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The location of the motel is excellent, just over the road from Countdown and a 5-10 minute walk from the centre of town, unfortunately that’s probably the best of it. The room was large but dimly lit with only 3 lamps on the walls. A cupboard handle in the kitchen was broken, fixed the next day, and promptly fell off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ_NZ228
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Located near shops and restaurants which is good, friendly and helpful staff, but the water pressure and the intermittent hot water was frustrating. Accommodation was not fancy but it was clean and neat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elize M
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed here for three nights when we went to Rotorua. The room wasn't overly large, but we also didn't spend a lot of time in it. We found the owner/manager to be very friendly and helpful - he couldn't do enough for you if you needed something. The motel was very conveniently situated for everything we needed - a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had a group of Thirteen and six of them were Intellectually Disabled. Great value, Very Friendly and Helpful. Staff and Owner were amazing, nothing was a bother. Great facilities, the swimming pool was used every day , they also have a spa pool and two mineral pools. The games room up stairs was used a lot also. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dioz155
Yue S, Owner at Union Victoria Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is good to know the boys enjoyed their trip here. It is our pleasure to serve you guys! Hope to see you again in the future! Yue

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

As a single travelling 'backpacker,' I never expect much, as I've stayed in some not so pleasant places. On arrival the lady who checked me in, was stern but was quick and efficient to show me to my room (maybe could have helped take my bags upstairs.) Room was bigger than expected, good spacious bed, kitchen equipped with everything and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladiee-bugg

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#50 of 93 in Rotorua
117 reviews
1.1 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#8 of 93 in Rotorua
116 reviews
0.3 km away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#33 of 93 in Rotorua
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
127 reviews
0.3 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
0.6 km away
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
#81 of 93 in Rotorua
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
20 self contained Units, 12x Studio Units, 4x One Bedroom Apts, 2x Two Bedroom Apts, 2x Two Bedroom Bungalows.All units are fully self contained with LCD TV's, Freeview, Sky, Telephone, Wi-Fi. All Units are non smoking, check-in from 2.00pm, check-out 10.00am.Off street parking, Guest laundry, Car wash, Games Room, Bike Hire. Outdoor heated swimming pool & toddlers pool , Covered Spa & Genuine Mineral pools.Continental and Cooked breakfast available on request delivered to your room. Rotorua International Airport 20 minutes drive, Sightseeing and tour activities arranged at reception, Thermal areas 5 to 20 minutes drive,Racecourse and Golf course 3 minutes drive,Intercity Bus Terminal 3 minutes drive,5 minute walk to City centre and Restaurants.Countdown Supermarket & Mall directly opposite the Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Union Victoria Motel

Address: 26-28 Victoria Street, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €69 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Union Victoria Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Union Victoria Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Victoria Hotel
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#36 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Union Victoria Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Union Victoria Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If stairs an issue for you then ask for ground floor.”
266shereec, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not going here again to dirty”
Ingevan, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't manage stairs, you'd need to ask for a ground floor room, as there are first floor rooms as well.”
, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper level room if you don't have too much luggage to carry up the narrow stairs and hope the décor is updated.”
G7399CDbrianc, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“L1 is accessed via stairs, if you need easy acess choose ground floor.”
HouseofJode, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
Hotwire.comUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates