We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Booked in for one night but then decided to stay on as a lovely site and so much to do and see in the area. Right next to lake and thermal pools where you can dig in the sand and sit in hot water! Site has a lovely pool and thermal tub. Wifi is good and included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hostajeff
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Hostajeff, thanks for reviewing us. Thanks for the feedback, as its always appreciated. Great to read that you enjoyed our hot water beach, its a real bonus having it so close to us. Happy travels, Management.

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Such an awesome camp ground! We found it really amazing that the ground was so hot, We had such a warm sleep and when we let the air out of our airbed in the morning it was HOT! My son found that awesome. The lake was right through the gate and you can dig into the sand and its all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there reviewer, thanks for the awesome feedback. You must have been staying is one of our "world famous tent sites", great! Glad that you all had a brilliant time, and do look forward to your return. Management.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Arrived at Cosy Cottages for 3night stay but was met by reception girl who obviously did not like her job,very bland and unfriendly. The park is very messy and old and not a very atractive park. Thermal pools (2 of which are about knee deep and look awful) and the 3 was in a brick room and unatractive and uninviting,having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyrose5
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us Lucyrose5, thanks for the feedback, this is always appreciated, even though what you have written is not correct. Nice to read that there were some good points about our place that you did like! Management.

Waihi, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Kitchens and other facilities were immaculate - as long as there were not young people cooking in them. Why can they not leave the facilities clean for other campers. Lovely clean mineral pools to soak in, after a cold day. Recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binnie2014
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Binnie 2014, thanks for reviewing us. Feedback is always appreciated. Hope to see you back soon. Management.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in studio room. Great facilities and good price. It's not a luxury room but has a small kitchen, tv and a toilet and sink. Very clean and a great place for a overnight quick stop or if your travelling NZ on a budget. Also stayed the night with our sleepervan so used the kitchen and shower facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam191
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks Tam191 for reviewing us. We agree we have an awesome spot here too, what you call a real Cosy family affordable holiday. Hope to see you back sometime soon. Management.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Campervan site size and facilities were per expected. What really surprised us were the boiling mud pool and the natural volcanic steam oven which provided a very good geography and culinary lesson for my 3 kids. Not to mentioned the wonderful and relaxing outdoor hot mineral pools we enjoyed after a long day of drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_A_HK
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Amy, thankyou so much for taking the time to post a review of our Park. We are glad you enjoyed what we have on offer. Hope to see you back some time soon in the near future. Management.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We booked a 2 bedroom cottage. A warm, secure welcome, make sure you send someone with a good memory in, because they give lots of good info on arrival but my husband forgot most of it! Having never been to Rotorua we didn't know where we should stay, this is a great location, easy walk into main street, even quicker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poles2014
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Poles2014, Thankyou so much for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer here at our Park. We are constantly looking to improve our facilities and your review tends to suggest we are on the right track which is very encouraging for us, also being so close to...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a "basic cabin" which was inexpensive, but very good quality for the price. Comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette suitable to prepare a simple meal. Shared shower and toilet facilities were adequate and clean. Felt safe and secure. No issues with traffic noise, nor noisy guests. Holiday park is situated on the lakeside and is only a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CairngormCatie
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there CairngormCatie Thankyou so much for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer here at our Park. Its nice to know that we are doing everything right. Happy travels. Management.

Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

It's not the most luxurious but everything is good here. When we arrived we we're welcomed very friendly and got some good advise. We payed a normal $38,- for a powered camper van site for 2. The facilities are clean and they have some small thermals pools. Only downside is that they close at 10pm. Maybe one extra hour would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvoDeRooij
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there IvoDeRoo Thankyou so much for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer here at our Park. We are constantly looking to improve our facilities and your review does give us some good pointers. Happy travels, Management..

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Great site with hot pools and close to the town. Lady at reception was very helpful with where to go and have us discount vouchers. Place had every thing we needed including free showers and although it's getting renovations we would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoife W
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Aoife W thanks for your great feed back. Nice to know that you all had a great time. Hope to see you back soon, happy travels, Management.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#47 of 93 in Rotorua
226 reviews
0.7 km away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
4.0 km away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#72 of 93 in Rotorua
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
529 reviews
3.8 km away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#46 of 93 in Rotorua
58 reviews
2.3 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#38 of 93 in Rotorua
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We specialize in providing affordable accommodation in Rotorua, like our “world famous” heated camping sites, powered campervan sites, and of course our namesake, cosy cottages. While you’re here we have plenty to keep you relaxed, soak in our geothermal hot pools, cook from our Thermal Steam Cooker to walks to the Rotorua lakeshore, where you can dig your own hotpools at the beach. Explore the natural geothermal area around and within the holiday park and meet some of the friendly wildlife that share these grounds with us. All without hearing traffic noise or sulphur smell but within a 20 minute walk to the city. Our staff are all well versed in the local attractions and can help you get the most out of your stay in with us while in Rotorua. Cosy Cottage is now under new Ownership and Management. We welcome you to come and Stay, from the team at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

Address: 67 Whittaker Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €49 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua
Cosy Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#19 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick your own camp site and go tell managers”
 of 5 bubbles CelticConnexionsTour, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get rooms around by the playground if you have kids!”
 of 5 bubbles Countrybumpkins1234, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great location, campsites towards the lake is warmer”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“winter special available for 3 night stay.”
 of 5 bubbles lhgribben, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Basic Cabins they have a kitchenette, 10 metres away from the toilets, showers, spas, and bbq areas.”
 of 5 bubbles troodles2010, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5