We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Rotorua

Show Prices
#18 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited in March for 2 nights whilst on a tour of North Island. Hotel is in a good location for the hot springs. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room overlooking the sulphur springs. Rotorua does smell of sulphur but you soon get used to it! Rooms clean and have good storage and all the usual amenities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrioUk
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Larrio, thanks for your review, great to see you enjoyed your experience with us, have a great day, Kent

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a terrible experience at this hotel during a recent trip to New Zealand and would not recommend this hotel after my recent experience. I had travelled for around 7 hours and several buses so I was quite tired when I arrived. Unfortunately my room was right near the lifts so I had to listen to the lifts going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lia393
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Lia, thank you for your review and feedback, We will take note of your concerns, and review with the team, Generally the team here are driven to achieve great feedback, unfortunately in this instance this did not happen for you, and I am sorry about that, Have a great day, Kent

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay! South end of Rotorua was a good place to travel down to Taupo from and also to end off to the buried village. Great customer service, very friendly staff! Bed was very comfortable, good selection of tv shows as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bugman21
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Bugman, thanks for your great review, have a great day, Kent

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was so surprised at just how great this accomodation was. The room (superior double) was spacious and had everything we would need. Every morning the room was cleaned, our towels replaced and our beds made - the room looked completely fresh as if we had only just arrived. This was really lovely to come back to after a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsummers_93
Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi hsummers_93 Thanks for your great review of Holiday Inn Rotorua. I am most impressed that you were comfortable walking into the City Centre, most guests use our shuttle or their own transport. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Regards Maureen

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had room service twice - very good food. Staff are friendly. Great location central to get to town or go our to the thermal pools. Beds are huge and comfortable. Rooms are kitted out with fridge, wardrobe and free WiFi! Bathroom is clean and tidy and a good size - with both bath and shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Shelley B Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Rotorua and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. Regards Maureen

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here before so it was our first choice when we decided to book into the Hitched Wedding Show with our business. Great location with onsite parking and great dining options. Join IHG Rewards and get free WIFI

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Tracey A Thanks for your review of Holiday Inn Rotorua. It's always great to welcome back returning travellers. Regards Maureen

Glenbrook, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in any hotel. Booking in and out was a breeze and very friendly. Staff were great. The hotel was next door to the Te Puia and the sulphur smell was there but once inside you could not smell it. The second morning had breakfast there and it was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenSydneyAustralia
Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn for your visit to Rotorua. A comfortable bed and a good night sleep really set you up for the day, I am pleased that we were able to provide that for you. Regards Maureen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel with comfy beds, a choice of pillow types and friendly staff. The room service menu and food was fantastic. We end to the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and we were not disappointed. Courtesy shuttle to the city centre was useful and the staff were helpful with confirming flights and recommending sites to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Peter L Thanks for staying with us at Holiday Inn Rotorua. We appreciate your feedback, it's always great for me to read that our staff are continuing to provide the information and services that our guests require. Regards Maureen

Wellington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic place to stay in Rotorua - clean rooms, amazing linen, comfy beds and great facilities. I just wished I had taken my togs as the pool looked amazing and I was on a work trip and just didn't have a heads up it was there. Would def stay here again. Rooms really spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissWellington
Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi MissWellington Thanks for your great review. Travelling for work is not always a pleasure, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Regards Maureen

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean room - great location and helpful reception staff- though the hotel looks and feels dated - can do with a bit of uplifting the decor- otherwise a great location to stay - rooms not very large to my liking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sizgun
Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi sizgun Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I was pleased to read that you liked our location and staff. I am sorry that you found our décor and room size to be lacking. We do have a number of different room types, perhaps one of our Deluxe or Superior rooms might sit you. Kind...

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.2 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.9 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.2 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
379 reviews
0.6 km away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Rotorua is a modern hotel overlooking the Whakarewarewa Thermal Reserve and Historical Village. It features: • A free to use heated swimming pool and health club. • Free parking. • Kids Eat and Stay Free. (Up to 2 children under 12.) • Free Wifi for IHG Rewards Club Members. The air-conditioned rooms of Holiday Inn Rotorua offer a modern design and cable TV with free movies and 2 children's channels. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided. The award winning Chapman’s Restaurant and Bar offers an a la carte menu, and buffet, and serves contemporary New Zealand cuisine, matched with a fine wine selection. Room service is available 24/7. The Rotorua Holiday Inn is situated close to all the city's attractions and offers free shuttle pickup from the Rotorua Tourism Information Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotorua

Address: 10 Tryon Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand (Formerly Heritage Rotorua)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €77 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Rotorua Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rotorua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#23 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotorua staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in another hotel if you do not like fire drills”
jbakker, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to view the room, or if you want our double queen room with bath ask for 710.”
FMartinAustralia, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont choose this hotel”
625ankita, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard Room has the worst ever view, Luxury hotel can have”
192kunalg, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away form the pool are quieter”
VerdiA, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5