We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Rotorua

    10 Tryon Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Savings alert: 18% below average rate

    The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$103
    US$87
    SAVE US$16
    US$103
    US$87
    SAVE US$16
    US$103
    US$87
    SAVE US$16
    Traveller (234)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Dining (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good47%
    • Average21%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Rotorua
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (78)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room - Non-refundable
      US$103US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$103US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$103US$87
      View Deal
    All 78 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room - Non-refundable
      US$87
      View Deal
    • 1 QUEEN WC ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$87
      View Deal
    • STANDARD ROOM NONSMOKING
      US$87
      View Deal
    • STANDARD TWIN 2 SGL BD 2 PERS NONSMOKING
      US$87
      View Deal
    • STANDARD TWIN NONSMOKING
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$87
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 78
    Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
    994 reviews
    #5 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Sport of Kings Motel
    1,237 reviews
    #2 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Quest Rotorua Central
    707 reviews
    #1 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
    423 reviews
    #31 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (847)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 788 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had a family group (3 rooms) for one night. The staff were really friendly. Rooms were well appointed and spacious. The kids loved the pool. Was nice sitting by the pool this morning having a coffee while the kids had an early swim. Will...More

    Thank JoLloyd
    Response from Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 5 days ago

    Hi Thanks for your review. The heated pool is popular all year round thanks to our geothermal energy source. We look forward to welcoming you all back. Regards Maureen

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    Staff were great upon arrival, check in went smoothly. Our room overlooked the the pool area and geysers. Heating and cooling in our room was fantastic and worked quickly. Room was cozy when we got back after a swim. Loved the pool area - towels...More

    Thank G4224OXkellyb
    Response from Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 9 July 2017

    Hi G4224OXkellyb Thank you for your feedback, and review, great to see you had an amazing stay. See you next time, Kent

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I stayed here for 1 night after a long flight from Manila. The check in was quite long. The room itself was ok, bed was comfortable. The breakfast was average at best although i was quite late getting there and may have gotten the left...More

    Thank ozzy1720
    Response from Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 1 week ago

    Hi ozzy1720 Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn for your visit to Rotorua. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your lost item. I would be happy to assist if you would like to contact me directly. Regards Maureen

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The weather may have been cold, it may have been wet, but the Holiday Inn Rotorua was warm, bright and inviting. We had family over from the UK and wanted to show them a few sights so settled on Rotorua. After numerous searches for accomodation...More

    Thank tomcV2016VV
    Response from Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 1 week ago

    Hi tomcV2016W Thanks for your great review. It sounds like your family were able to enjoy many of our facilities. I hope we can welcome you back in the future, you don't have to wait for school holidays as we offer 'kids stay and eat...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Totally inadequate parking. Had to park on street both nights. No ice machine. Had to ask three workers to get ice 1st day. 2nd day they said they had none but gave me a few cubes. Ripoff policy with credit cards. Who spends cash?More

    Thank Kevin F
    Response from Maureen G, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Kevin I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. At busy times we do not have enough off street parking for all our guests however there is ample free parking available in front of the Hotel. Due to an equipment...More

    Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
    994 reviews
    #5 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Sport of Kings Motel
    1,237 reviews
    #2 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Quest Rotorua Central
    707 reviews
    #1 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
    423 reviews
    #31 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$87 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Green Hotel in Rotorua
    • #16 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
    • #23 Family Hotel in Rotorua
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 203
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Rotorua District >
    • Rotorua
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Rotorua Hotel Rotorua ,
    • Heritage Hotel Rotorua ,
    • Rotorua Heritage Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (234)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Dining (30)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (124)
    Bathroom (34)
    Nearby
    Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
    423 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
    994 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Sport of Kings Motel
    1,237 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Quest Rotorua Central
    707 reviews
    2.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
    467 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Urbano Bistro
    808 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Chapmans Restaurant
    142 reviews
    .05 km away
    Mr Yakitori
    66 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Redwoods, Whakarewarewa Forest
    3,275 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Te Puia
    3,745 reviews
    .47 km away
    Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village
    1,716 reviews
    .26 km away
    Redwoods Treewalk
    362 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pandmg
    8 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Chris P | Reviewed this property |
    reservations@holidayinnrotorua co nz
    1
    Vote
    rajuldoctor
    11 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from pjf2015 | Reviewed this property |
    No microwave in the room
    0
    Votes
    dudeottawa
    25 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kent B | Property representative |
    Hi Dudeottawa, thank you for your question, Our Outdoor spa pools are free to use, and are open from 0630 - 2230 daily. Generally they are kept about a temperature of 36 degrees centigrade, and the swimming pool ranges... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Find a different hotel!"
    Read review
    "Top floor over looking the geyser"
    Read review
    "Away from hot spring"
    Read review
    "For the love of peace - do NOT be near the pool!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing