We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,056: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Kia ora e hoa ma, great accommodation, great food at the restaurant and best service from Sunil, Bianca, Jason and the team! Wonderful ambience, wine and food. Made to feel welcome! Thank you so much. Ka nui te pai!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason S
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Kia Ora Jason S. Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I always enjoy receiving such positive comments about staff, who work hard to give our guests an outstanding service experience. The staff you have mentioned will now be recognised through our staff rewards programme - thank you again. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed here some eight years ago and had fond memories however our room this time was small and dated. I dislike showers over baths....as well as surcharges of 2% for using mastercard and a $10 day internet charge for 500MB. Staff were pleasant enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justAuckland
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and would like to pass on my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I was disappointed to read your comments as over the last year we have completed a soft refurbishment of many areas of the hotel including guests rooms with new beds, chairs, bed linen. The furniture in the lobby, bar, conference...

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

The spa was amazing, I had the most wonderful massage I have ever had. Being able to relax in the private spa before my massage was Devine. The service was outstanding. I will definitely be returning. We are very lucky to have this facility here is Rotorua

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jod356
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Jod356. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your massage and the ambience of our Day Spa. Your high praise for the therapist is fantastic and I have shared this with her, again thank you. We look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon - please bring a...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This was one of the hotels we booked for our honeymoon through trailfinders. Location was jaw-dropping, and the staff were very helpful by upgrading us to a cracking room! - Jenny was especially good, recommending a good restaurant on the ski slope, good bubbly and just generally really friendly! Thank you, as you made our stay even more special. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky N
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Ricky N. Thank you for posting your feedback. I always enjoy receiving such fantastic feedback about our staff. Jenny has been recognised through our staff rewards programme because of your comments. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your room, facilities, staff and location of the hotel whilst on your very special Honeymoon. We're delighted to be a part of those...

Rotterdam
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night, looking for a clean and central location we were not disappointed. Not a gem from the outside the hotel offers splendid interior, a generous lobby area, friendly staff and well sized rooms. We had 2(!) king beds in our rooms, facing the lake and enjoyed a quite night's sleep after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellistas
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Travellistas. I very much appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your stay. I'm delighted you enjoyed your one night with us. I will be investigating the cocktail service in our bar in more detail following another review from the same night. My apologies you did not receive the standard of drink you would expect from...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Overall a decent hotel with great location and free parking. However a bit bummed that there was no free wifi in the hotel. This is interesting since part of the city has free wifi. Rooms were decent size. Did not try the restaurant but the bar was below par as well - NYC prices for not so great cocktails. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankan J
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Ankan J Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments regarding WIFI to our Corporate Office for their information. We do offer free WIFI in the lobby area for 30 minutes per day - of which our guests take advantage. Your comments regarding cocktail quality is also...

Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Very attractive entrance and lobby. Room very comfortable. Handy for the lake and town centre. Large swimming pool with pool side dining for special events and breakfast. Evening meal in a well appointed dining room. Good range of items on the menu. Had a wee problem when side vegetables came to the table some time before the main course. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Christine R I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I do hope the next time you require accommodation in Rotorua you will choose to return to the Millennium. We look forward to welcoming you back.

New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel had a strange configuration. Wifi was limited to the lobby area only. Our room was fairly small but comfortable and clean. The windows opened which was a plus. The laundry room was a plus but the most expensive we had encountered on our tour of both Australia and New Zealand. We enjoyed a tasty meal at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NovaScotiaSunlover
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which is appreciated and noted. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel as part of an organised tour, that is, we did not book the property ourselves. The bathroom in our room 2303 was completely flat. When my wife had the first shower it flooded the room back to the doorway. I used one wet towel to make a mini dam and had my shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad2301
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Brad2301. I was very disappointed to read your review following your stay with us. Rest assured I will be investigating each issue you've raised with the Duty Manager you spoke to. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of attention to your requests. I do hope the rest of your holiday in New Zealand lives up to your...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We were transferred there due to an overbooking at the Sudima. Our "superior" room had two queen beds instead of one super king. The beds were far too soft, the spa was a sp.... as there were no jets. The breakfast while there was plenty of choice was over cooked and I would not have paid $28 for it. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlParr
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback AlParr. Our rooms have a mix of king only and twin queen beds - where possible we do try to allocate as requested. I'm sorry we were not able to offer you a king room however the room type is still rated as superior whether twin-bedded or king only. I'm also sorry you found our...

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
660 reviews
1.6 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#20 of 93 in Rotorua
774 reviews
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#39 of 93 in Rotorua
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qualmark rated 4.5 star Resort Hotel with unique architectural design, located across from Polynesian Spa, near shores of Lake Rotorua, government gardens & commercial center. Fantastic facilities including gymnasium, inhouse Dayspa, The Spa, for Beauty & Massage, 2 free hot pools and a private for-hire Spa pool, saunas, 15metre heated swimming pool, Bar Zazu, Restaurant Nikau, Magically Maori Hangi & Concert, Rotorua's only Executive Club Floor with hosted Club Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €111 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
28 days ago
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view - furthest from the reception and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DiyanahA, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for the room with the spa bath”
 of 5 bubbles lewisdasafety, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 598DavidC598, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms surrounded by hills, so it's nice view generally.”
 of 5 bubbles RakeshK773, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 2TOMAS, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5