We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holdens Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holdens Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Holdens Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
rusty007
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We camped here for 5 nights in the powered sites. Good facilities available and clean. The only niggly thing was that the pool and spa pools are awesome but spa should really be open throughout the day - that way, if it was a rainy day we could still have the use of it during the day as a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rusty2010
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and that you found them to be clean! Thank you for your idea about having the hot pools open for longer hours on a rainy day, that is definitely something we will consider. We hope to see you next time!

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We booked a two bedroom unit for a two night stay, the unit was really spacious and very clean and tidy. The beds were super comfortable and the towels and sheets were great quality. The only thing that needed fixing was the ranch slider door was extremely hard to open and close. But other than that it was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you very much for your kind review! We apologise for the issue with your sliding door. We have a few exciting maintenance projects on the go, and we will ensure that all facilities are operating to a high standard. We hope to host you and your family again soon! Safe travels until then!

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed in one of the units. A little bit worn out but overall was cleanly presented, which counts for a lot. Able to take dog which was also a plus (outside only which was all good as we didn't spend a lot of time at unit)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan r
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you find your accommodation clean and tidy. We are planning to do some much needed upgrades in the winter season of 2017. We hope you come and stay again to see and enjoy the changes. Save travels until then!

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed for one week, on a camper van site because after the first night we thought it was a nice place. However, after two nights we felt that the staff was annoyed if we asked them anything (we didn't ask often though, only three things) and gave only short responses. This doesn't apply to all of the staff, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romatze412
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We take all complaints very seriously. I spoke to the staff member involved with your injury, and they advised that the after hours notification came in the late evening. We don't supply ice on the park and that would be the...

Speyer, Germany
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stay in this Holiday Park for a week. The facilities were clean, the kitchen was little bit to small, but this depence on the time. The staff were realy friendly and the TV room was perfect to hang out. Wifi was also no problem and enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backpackerins
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy to see that you found the service consistent throughout your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities including the wifi. We hope that you continue to have a great stay throughout New Zealand!

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We were in Rotorua for the Whaka100 & wanted to stay somewhere that would be 'mountain biker friendly'. We booked the self-contained family unit which was perfect for what we wanted. The unit was tidy & well laid out. The beds were comfy & the bathroom was adequate. The staff were friendly & helpful. Whilst the location wasn't close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaleyvL
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you found our family unit to be comfortable and value for money. We have a project on the go for mountain bikers when they visit, so they can store their bikes securely during their stay. We...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay will definitely be returning in the near future. Very friendly staff clean and well maintained units only a couple of minutes drive from Rotorua City Centre. Very family friendly. 10 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found staff to be friendly, and our facilities clean. We look forward to hosting you next time and you may notice a few more exciting changes round the place! Travel safely in the meantime!

Hastings
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A nice camp about 10 minutes drive out if Rotorua. Has a handy McDonald's about 1 minutes walk from camp. Only issue is that planes fly very low over the camp. I love planes so not a problem for me!! We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandCouple
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! The Rotorua Airport is approximately 1km from our park. Air NZ fly with their smaller aircraft in our little airport, and they are quite a sight as they come in to land. They fly at reasonable hours and hope you enjoyed viewing them as they flew...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a basic camp about 10 minutes drive from the centre of town. We got a campermate discount so for $28 it did the job. There were things here kids would like such as a pool, tramp and playground. We were allocated the worst boggy site but as there was only one other person in the campsites we choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ams255118
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holdens Bay Holiday Park and for taking the time to post a review. Due to the unexpected amount of rainfall in Rotorua recently, our grass sites did become a little saturated. Staff are always willing to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay and we are glad that you said something, and moved to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This campsite was good value for money, it is difficult to rate it accurately, as some things were great and others weren't, mainly the shower area was pretty cold and could probably do with an update. That was my main quibble, however, it was cheaper than other campsites, they give you 1000MB of WIFI, they help you book tours, have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheesy30
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay and posting a review. We have a few upgrades planned for the park this winter and hope to have these improvement completed soon. We are happy you found staff to be helpful, and that our offer of a site and free wifi was good value. We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotorua
0.5 km away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
0.6 km away
Tickled Trout Bed & Breakfast
Tickled Trout Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 55 in Rotorua District
22 reviews
0.9 km away
Cedarwood Lakeside
Cedarwood Lakeside
#16 of 93 in Rotorua
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Lake House Rotorua
The Lake House Rotorua
#27 of 52 in Rotorua
104 reviews
6.2 km away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
10.1 km away
Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Holdens Bay Holiday Park

Address: 5 - 7 Stonebridge Park Drive, Rotorua, New Zealand (Formerly Holdens Bay Top 10 Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holdens Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holdens Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holdens Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to pick your own campervan site in winter so you can avoid the boggy ones”
ams255118, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are a variety of rooms on offer so make sure you know what you're booking - we didn't have a sink or TV, we didn't need it - but make sure you're getting what you're looking for. Also, while yes, the camp is under the flight path for the airport, I reckon we only heard 2-3 planes per day and none after sundown. Not a big deal.”
HDiddyNZ, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We had the large one bedroom unit and it really did feel large.”
krickyt, 10 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The park is situated on a flight path directly behind Rotorua International airport. However, the disruption from the planes was minimal. All rooms would be effected by the planes but the airport seemed to have low aircraft traffic.”
820emmaw, 26 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Try their private Spa Pool”
R_G_Baker, 16 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5