We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arista Capri Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arista Capri Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Start your review of Arista Capri Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room lovely and clean, modern. Bed comfortable and good size. Morgan definitely the guest whisperer. Staff lovely. Queit room and warm. Restaurants handy. Great location to everything. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryn B
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner checked in on the 22nd of April (last night) and wish we had made our trip longer just to have more time in the motel as it was amazing! The room was spotless, the bed was super comfortable and the spa was delightful. Being so close to the main road we expected noise but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoonChld
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were warm, welcoming and friendly, the rooms were clean and well maintained, the bed was very comfortable, a lot of sky channels to choose from and a spa bath which was a great way to relax after a long bike in the forest. The facilities also includes free Wi-Fi and bike washing area. The motel is located fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henare K
Honolulu, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stopped over in Rotorua for a few days, and couldn't have been happier with this establishment. Our flight got delayed coming in due to a cyclone that we would have to check in almost 2 hours later in the evening. I called the motel as soon as we landed in Tarunga to let him know that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
MorgenNZ, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review

Hi Leah, It was an absolute pleasure to have you here. Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I really enjoyed reading your comments. :-) Its is getting a little cooler at night now so often on my rounds I hear the hot tubs whirring away and the sound of laughter, its a sound I love to hear....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a weekend here with my partner kid free for the first time in 3 years and glad i booked here. From the time we arrive we were welcomed with the friendly smile of Morgan to yhe time we left. Room clean and spa was amazing. Will be back and would totally recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
MorgenNZ, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review

Hi Crystal, It was awesome having you guys here and fun having a bit of a laugh. I enjoyed hearing all about your plans and am so glad you had a nice stay here. I look forward to seeing you again. Remember to book direct via our website and enter the code TA10 in the promotional field, push apply and...

New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are frequent travellers to Rotorua and this was the first time we have stayed at the Arista Capri. The bed is the most comfortable motel bed we have slept on in years. As a bonus there was a kitchenette with a hob and microwave so you could cook if you wanted. There was also a spa bath and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MostlyShirley
MorgenNZ, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review

Hi Shirley, Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and hopefully I will see you each time you come to Rotorua from now on. It was very nice to meet you. Kind regards, Morgen.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our mountain bike team stay here for the NZ Secondary Schools Crankworx competition week. Rooms were really nice and clean, Morgen very hospitable, great BBQ facility for a group and it is quiet at night. Kids loved the spa pools. Secure lockup for our precious bikes and the boat too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259marcus
MorgenNZ, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review

Hi Marcus, It was an absolute pleasure mate. Thank you for the business, you were all a great bunch of folks. Honestly I was a bit disappointed though that you didn't leave that magnificent boat of yours behind as a parting gift. :-) Maybe next time. Thanks again. Kind regards, Morgen.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment was large, clean and comfortable. There is a lot of information about places to visit in the apartment, several of them are free, which was very helpful. It is too far to walk into the centre of town, although there are a couple of places to eat within walking distance of the motel, but you will need your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saf51
MorgenNZ, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your positive review. I'm happy you found everything to your liking. People whom book direct get our best possible price and often there are special discounts to guests via our facebook page and other social media like google plus so it pays to follow us. In fact by using our website to book entering the code...

Corowa, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially we only booked one night (being cautious, because of previous stays else where) but once in the room we choose to stay a second night, very comfortable/clean, we could have easily stayed a week. Friendly hosts, would certainly recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reginald1958
MorgenNZ, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review

Hi Reg, Thanks for the nice words. I would of enjoyed it more if you had stayed for the week! Maybe next time? Let me know when you are back over the ditch and I will arrange your usual room Sir? Thanks for choosing us and it was very nice to meet you. Kind regards, Morgen.

Feilding, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely place to stay . Tastefully decorated and modern. Good kitchen facilities and free wifi. Great to have a spa too and the outdoor feel was an added bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a queen bed and a single bed and had plenty of room although was a wee bit stuffy at night . All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55June
MorgenNZ, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review

Hi June, I'm so glad you enjoyed you stay with us. See you next time. Kind regards, Morgen.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
674 reviews
0.1 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
844 reviews
0.2 km away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
1,204 reviews
0.8 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: €85 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arista Capri Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blacks Beach, Queensland, Australia
London, England, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arista Capri Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room quite.”
, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Arista is less than 8 minutes away from the Hobbiton and Waitomo meeting spots. Rotorua Taxi Society is a pretty good taxi company.”
888leahc, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had the room with an out-side spa, (24) perfect for us.”
Reginald1958, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suite is good for extra room and separate sleeping areas”
DawnB634, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All ground level and quiet.”
557gails, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5