We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
 Click to rate
Mount Barker, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment,on the ground floor, at the front of the building.. Every possible facility was provided. Staff were very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent references regarding local restaurants. Location of apartment or room may be a factor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lefthander730
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear lefthander730 - thank you for your 5 star review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate you acknowledging not only our property but also our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Misleading photos on website - found the living area dark with no outlook - rooms small. Could not comfortable watch TV in lounge area. Only some channels worked in bedroom. No view whatsoever. Bathroom fine. Information given at reception good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. Our property has 2 room types, our Deluxe suites have non seaviews and our premium suites have pristine waterviews - this is clearly mentioned on our own website but unfortunately we cannot manage what some other websites advertise. We hope to welcome you back...

Raglan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in these suites for 5 nights in March of this year. We had a side facing room which consisted of a living / cooking area , separate bedroom and bathroom plus small outside seating area. The living area was spacious, air conditioned, with comfortable seating .The kitchen contained everything we needed including a small dishwasher which was a real...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Susan T, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you found our rooms well appointed and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our slice of paradise. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a one bedroom apartment with sea view and had no idea what the price differential was compared to side on rooms elsewhere in the small complex. The apartment was excellent and the views plus balcony made it the ideal place to switch off and eat or enjoy a drink.Whatever the cost, we thought it was worth it. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truediamond
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Truediamond, thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the property & service standards to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcoming you back one day. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best holidays in an outstandingly beautiful part of the world and in excellent accommodation. Extremely relaxing with all the facilities we required within easy access and views out across the beach to the bay and beyond.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940barried
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear 940barried, WOW! What a fantastic start to the day reading your 5 star review. Thank you for recognising our property. We are stoked that we were able to be a part of your 'best holiday'. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well worth a return trip to this gem of a place in NZ. We had family over from the UK and wanted to show them some of NZ history. Sea Spray lay in the perfect position for long walks along the beach - far enough away from any noise, but not too far that it was too far to walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robsA109ZB
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear robsA109zb, Thank you for 5 star review. We agree that both our property & Paihia are a true gem - simply our little slice of paradise. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed my stay, I encountered a problem with the website I booked my stay on but one phone call direct and the staff resolved it will certainly book with a travel agent or direct next time, staff were fantastic very friendly and helpful, room was great and very spacious and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6799ZOdavidb
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you for providing us with a 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you encountered great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a first floor side facing room which was very quiet and possibly preferable to the sea-view rooms facing the road. Good, friendly service with all the amenities you require when you are travelling. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tr250man
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear tr250man, Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Bay of Islands. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay in this hotel. Quiet location despite being on the waterfront. Very helpful staff. We would have stayed longer if we knew how good it was. Easy 10 minute walk to the main shopping mall and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig j
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Craig J, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you acknowledging our staff and facilities and hope to welcome you back again should you return to Paihia. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering we booked 8 months ago and being a 5 night stay for 3 of us we expected to have a room with some sort of view and a room with an oven. Poor kitchen facilities made it very difficult to self cater. Our 2 bedroom unit was at the back of the complex and was dark and small, not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Dean L, thank you for posting feedback on your recent stay with. We note that we received your booking 6 months ago and the agent you booked through requested a deluxe suite which has courtyard views - our premium suites have seaviews and subject to availability guests can pay to upgrade. The suite that you were allocated has a...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 km away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
1.3 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 44 in Paihia
432 reviews
1.2 km away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
1.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.4 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sea Spray Suites Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands. Perfectly located to enjoy the famous Te Ti Beach mid-way between Paihia's charming township and historic Waitangi. Sea Spray Suites, Paihia - Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands ... You're somewhere special when you relax in our self-contained suites. Choose between sun drenched sea view balconies or private courtyards while enjoying the luxury of Heritage. All suites have full kitchens with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located mid-way between Paihia town centre and historic Waitangi Treaty Grounds overlooking Te Ti Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Address: 138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Price Range: €90 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Paihia
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, New Zealand - Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paihia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing street and ocean would be preferable,but would undoubtedly be costlier.”
 of 5 bubbles lefthander730, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Thought our room was going to be far superior.”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynmI224DA, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If I stayed again I would go for the apartments on the front,directory opposite the beach with glorious views. ”
 of 5 bubbles S4486QRsusant, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach facing suite highly preferable”
 of 5 bubbles 940barried, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ ocean front, 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 677craigj, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5