We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Paihia Harbour
    0.6 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Very good location for local attractions
Easy walking distance to both Waitangi treaty site and Paihia... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy walking distance to both Waitangi treaty site and Paihia ferry terminal, midway between them, we had suite towards back of property away from the main road so very quiet. Staff very knowledgeable about the local area and the suites well-equipped for self-catering,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John and Elizab... E
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose Seaspray suites based on previous reviews and 5 star rating. My husband and I have travelled a considerable amount and were very disappointed with this accommodation. Arrived well after check in time to find the cleaners equipment on the outdoor table of our suite. The door was unlocked and the floors still wet. Reception staff was not very welcoming...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sealygirls
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear sealygirls. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology as we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. We strive to achieve excellent service standards but unfortunately this time, we failed to deliver. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Swindon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was the highlight of our holiday, we could not thank all of the staff enough for the help they provided. With the beach just over the road, a 5 min walk into paihia for the restaurants / bars, what more could you want , we would recommend the sea spray to anybody

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garryy150
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear garryy150, what a delightful review to read. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time acknowledge our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day. All the very best to you and your family from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were happy with our room. It was very clean and comfortable and an easy walk to cafes and restaurants. Bed was comfortable but I think electric blankets should be removed during the warmer months as they aren't comfortable to lie on. Loved the dishwasher and kitchenette. Feedback to owner of Room 221, please upgrade your TV. For $200 per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank you3912
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear you3912, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and we are thrilled that you would stay here again. We have taken note of the issues you have raised and will address accordingly. Thank you from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here just before Christmas in December 2016 and enjoyed the Sea Spray. 5 adults in one of the front family room overlooking the beach on the upper floor. Lots of space in the room and two full sized double beds + large comfy, firm sofas which can be made up into a good sized bed. Only downside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonhep
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Simonhep, thank you for providing us with a lovely review and for taking the time to acknowledge our valued staff which we very much appreciate & will pass on. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

CANTERBURY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were incredible! Knowledgeable and accommodating. They suggested great places for us to see while we were there and helped us to organise some urgent business back home. Thank you Sea Spray!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mstewartnorth
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear mstewartnorth, thank you rating us with a 5 star review. Our staff thrive on providing exception customer service to all of our guests and we are absolutely thrilled that you have complimented us and that we were able to assist with your business matters. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a premium room in March 2016. The view as fantastic, the location is great. It is just a few minutes walk into town. We loved not being in the middle of town. We plan to stay here again in the future. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PammySue52
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear PammySue52, thank you for providing a 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were upgraded to an ocean view suite, which was a nice surprise! Check in was easy and our receptionist was very friendly, recommended a bunch of great tips and helpful information. The location is just a short walk away from the town centre, which makes it a quieter area. The suite itself was clean, modern, comfortable and had great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F S
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a 5 star review. It was such a pleasure to read and to know we exceeded your expectation is very satisfying. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Helpfulness of hotel staff and small details makes the stay very welcoming, we were upgraded to the beachfront suite. On top of that, the location is very beautiful, it's very clean and new, feels like a home away from home. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaciSuzy
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear LaciSuzy, what a pleasure to read such a wonderful review. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Narrabri, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

$335 a night for 3 people and one had to sleep on a sofa. Had a great view of the service station next door. Parking was incredibly tight and not allocated so we had to leave the car on the street one night and cart our luggage the length of the complex the other night The room was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark2390
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mark2390, thank you for taking time to post a review. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 km away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
1.3 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ramada Suites Paihia
Ramada Suites Paihia
#22 of 43 in Paihia
213 reviews
1.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.4 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sea Spray Suites Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands. Perfectly located to enjoy the famous Te Ti Beach mid-way between Paihia's charming township and historic Waitangi. Sea Spray Suites, Paihia - Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands ... You're somewhere special when you relax in our self-contained suites. Choose between sun drenched sea view balconies or private courtyards while enjoying the luxury of Heritage. All suites have full kitchens with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located mid-way between Paihia town centre and historic Waitangi Treaty Grounds overlooking Te Ti Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Address: 138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Price Range: €130 - €314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Paihia
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, New Zealand - Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paihia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We preferred not to have a suite along the front as would have been traffic noise despite the lovely view of the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandElizabethE, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room overlooking beach”
 of 5 bubbles simonhep, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“premium rooms overlook the beach”
 of 5 bubbles PammySue52, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator....make sure you ask for first floor if this is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles A4717DFwendyp, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request one of the few sea view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TimandVal, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5