We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scenic Hotel Te Pania

Show Prices
#9 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scenic Hotel Te Pania
See the most recent reviews
Showing 708: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Had a lovely room. Very spacious and comfortable. The view from the room is of the bay but it wasn't a very good view because the hotel is on the other side of the road and there are buildings obscuring your view. The food was very good and the staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ZinamonKveen
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thak you for your lovely review warm regards Kerryann

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Excellent stay during a business trip, good night's sleep, great bathroom facilities, free internet for the first 24 hours. Great sea views and well located for access to restaurants, beach, etc. 24-hour reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHTauckland
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we would like to wish you and yours a Merry and Safe Christmas We look forward to seeing you again soon. warm regards Kerryann

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

We had a room on the 4th floor which provided a good view of Marine Parade and the Bay. Hotel's location is good and near to the attractions in Napier. The room we had was of a good size and was clean. Free wifi was provided. We didn't try any of the restaurants in the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKC K
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Te Pania. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and would like to wish you a very Merry Christmas and a safe and happy New Year. warm regards Kerryann

Warwickshire
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed one night on my tour of NZ, wish it had been more. Rooms were lovely and all had a great view. I was on the 4th floor and had an interconnecting door. Unfortunately the sound proofing on this was really poor and I could hear every word of my neighbours conversation. Breakfast was good and staff very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jellifer
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Te Pania we appreciate your comments. Happy Christmas Warm regards Kerryann

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Upon check in the manager noticed we were booked into one of the lower levels and as they had availability offered to move us to the top floor so we could have a better view. Very spacious rooms and they were immaculate our entire stay. The beds were comfortable and roomy. There was lots of natural light and the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return and thanks again Happy Christmas Kerryann

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We only stayed on night but the staff were fantastic. They managed to check us in early and organise a winery your for us in the afternoon. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a great view. The location was very good, in the centre of town it was only a short stroll to some really nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

What a lovely reviewer you are! Thank you for your kind comments. The Team and I would like to wish you and yours a happy and safe Christmas. we look forward to your return Warm regards Kerryann

Tewkesbury
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This hotel is truly spectacular - the windows in the rooms are from the floor to ceiling giving wonderful views over the ocean. They are extremely comfortable and clean - this was only one of two hotels in New Zealand that I stayed in that offered 'real' coffee in the room (excluding room service). The restaurant was superb, offering a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB1234Tewkesbury
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Wow...what a review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Here's to you and your family having a safe and happy Christmas warm regards Kerryann

wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Great location was let down by poor customer service from duty manager named Sue. We travelled all the way from Wellington. We are tired but excited as we were there to celebrate my 30th birthday. I travel a lot and stayed in a lot of hotels but I never experience such a cold welcome a receptionist. She never smiled a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank disha j
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your views. I would like to point out that your comments are in direct contrast with the 511 other reviews we have received. With regard the credit card pre authorisation, it is customary in Hotels to secure all reservations, I apologise if you have not experienced this before. regards Kerryann

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I love that they have a little bag to take home the shampoo,gels, conditioners etc. The outlook over the water was great. Reception staff were very friendly. Great having free fruit to eat. 15 minute walk to RSA for a great cavery & dessert at only $22 each. We had 2 queen beds in our room. The bottom sheet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you liked the little takeaway bags..it assists us in reducing our carbon footprint and enables you to enjoy our bathroom products at home. Warm regards Kerry Ann

Reviewed 3 December 2015

A bit hard to find when entering Napier. Make sure you turn left at the roundabout on marine parade not right as we did. A nice hotel with good sea views if you had a room on floor 3 and above ( there are 6 floors ). The room was spacious and the bed very comfy. Bath as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry C
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely informative review. We appreciate the positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to review us. Travel safe warm regards Kerryann

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
810 reviews
1.9 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.2 km away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.2 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
554 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Hotel Te Pania invites you to enjoy quality four-star accommodation and hospitality. From the moment you step into our spacious, light-filled lobby, you will experience our commitment to quality and customer service. The Hotel’s slender curved form echoes the shape of the bay, and guests enjoy sweeping views out over the water. Fresh and contemporary, Scenic Hotel Te Pania is just a short stroll from Napier’s main art deco architecture and little wonder why it is a firm favourite of all its valued guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Te Pania

Address: 45 Marine Parade | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: €124 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Te Pania 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Scenic Hotel Te Pania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hotel Napier
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#7 Business Hotel in Napier
#9 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Hotel Te Pania staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fareham, United Kingdom
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 months ago
Vero Beach, Florida
4 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Hotel Te Pania staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floor 2 plus”
 of 5 bubbles Glyder69, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the street but are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles camtravel2014, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better, corner rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles Truediamond, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor otherwise you will have no sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 90RichardT, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean views but view from lower levels may be blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles PGR2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5