We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scenic Hotel Te Pania

1.0 km from Napier centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
45 Marine Parade | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 692: English reviews
Start your review of Scenic Hotel Te Pania
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

excellent location just minutes walk to town. Fabulous views from all rooms, looking out to the walkways which are at present being remodeled and out to sea. At night the huge trees alight with colored lights, very pretty. good size room with 2 queen beds, tea/coffee making/fridge. large bathroom. room clean and tidy, only sight set back is guests returning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adequate5510
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Scenic Hotel Te Pania is well positioned in the heart of Napier and is short walking distance to the main shopping area, cafes and restaurants. The rooms have stunning views of the sea and are well maintained. Staff were friendly and made the short stop-over visit very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Scenic Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 893rhondak
Manchester England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a modern hotel overlooking the seafront but unfortunately, development right opposite the hotel means that the sea is difficult to see! The rooms were reasonably large and well maintained. The restaurant let the hotel down. Maybe, we hit a bad day but we waited over 40 minutes for our main course to be served up (we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Humphrey_Wright
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had two nights in this hotel. Modern building with rooms facing the sea. Room was tired with marks on the carpet and chairs, although it was a good size. Unluckily there was on-going construction across the street and the road was very busy night and day. Lack of common social area meant the hotel lacked atmosphere although it was well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin E
ScenicHotels, Owner at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.. You will be pleased to hear that the construction has finished and the New Napier Conference Centre will be open and operational from the 3rd March 2017. It is an exciting time for the Hotel. warm regards Kerryann

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We love this hotel and have stayed here every year for the last 10 years. It's clean, very comfortable, great restaurant reasonably priced, lovely staff and just about the most convenient location in central napier but with views over the ocean. Just delightful and we will be staying there next year too. Well don't Te Pania

Review collected in partnership with Scenic Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwibish1
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night while visiting Napier.Great hotel and lovely staff. The hotel was well positioned,and had great parking with only a short walk into Napier with good restaurants and activities nearby. The beds are really comfortable and a good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPRedman
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Te Pania and your visit to Napier.Thak you so much for your kind review. We would love to see you again warm regards Kerryann

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights. The room was on the 6th floor with a view of the sea (better if you didn't look down & see the construction) and was spacious. Unfortunately, sleeping here is almost impossible. All the rooms run off a hallway so they face the sea but the doors slam and the noise reverberates throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

What can I say? I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. warm regards Kerryann

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night. This is an ideally situated hotel right in the centre of town. We were on the second floor so didn't get much of a view, but rooms higher up would give a superb view over the sea. Rooms are spacious and light, well equipped and each have a table nd 2 nice chairs to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iaatkinson
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review warm regards Kerryann

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This curved sea front hotel echoes the curve of Hawkes Bay. Six floors, the higher up your room is, the better view of the sea. On 217 second floor, we just glimpsed the sea through the trees. A modern hotel, eco friendly with energy saving bulbs and chemical free cleaning. Good sized rooms with two double beds and lovely soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiftytripper
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing the little things like the chemical free cleaning. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay warm regards Kerryann

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed the one night on our tour around New Zealand. We were on the third floor which meant no real view of the sea as there is construction taking place opposite. The room was large - great for us living out of our suitcases - and all amenities were provided. It would have been nice to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland_Pauline
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your review warm regards Kerryann

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
772 reviews
1.9 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.2 km away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.2 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
546 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Hotel Te Pania invites you to enjoy quality four-star accommodation and hospitality. From the moment you step into our spacious, light-filled lobby, you will experience our commitment to quality and customer service. The Hotel’s slender curved form echoes the shape of the bay, and guests enjoy sweeping views out over the water. Fresh and contemporary, Scenic Hotel Te Pania is just a short stroll from Napier’s main art deco architecture and little wonder why it is a firm favourite of all its valued guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Te Pania

Address: 45 Marine Parade | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: €131 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Te Pania 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Scenic Hotel Te Pania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hotel Napier
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#7 Business Hotel in Napier
#9 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Hotel Te Pania staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 month ago
Vero Beach, Florida
3 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Hotel Te Pania staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No view on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles DesW108, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors - better view and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 781terrys, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for the view”
 of 5 bubbles muzzerfa, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all the same”
 of 5 bubbles gillfill, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Probably better not to be on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Kfrancis, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5