We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Redcliffe Homestead

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Redcliffe Homestead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was our first visit to Napier, but we didn't want to stay in the city itself. Redcliffe Homestead was ideal. Sue and Brian welcomed us warmly and were generous with their time and hospitality, as well as being great sources of local knowledge. We loved the accommodation: our room, en suite and veranda were delightful. It was a peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suby_10
Hangzhou, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Redcliffe Homestead is just located at a place in the middle between Napier and Hastings, which is quite convenient to travel to both sides. There are all kinds of fruits, animals and the most wonderful wines here in Hawke's Bay and Redcliffe is like a glimpse of the life here. The host Brian and Sue are very kind and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrankGUO
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

It would be difficult to find a more peaceful and relaxing B & B. Right from the start, our hosts, Sue and Brian made us feel very welcome and comfortable in their lovely colonial style home. We traveled as a party of four so occupied both bedrooms which were spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Sue's continental breakfasts were also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank turnerm4
Toronto
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a beautiful home, and Sue and Brian were most gracious hosts. They had the Canadian flag flying for us when we arrived, and did everything possible to make us welcome. We were travelling with another couple, so we occupied both rooms, making it really feel like it was ours. Breakfasts consisted of two kinds of juice, yogourt, meuseli,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 193,542
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Gorgeous home surrounded by an orchard. The room felt luxurious, very comfortable bed and attached bathroon. The hosts were so sweet and helpful with planning our trip. The breakfast was fantastic. I definitely want to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica S
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We traveled through North Island with a 2-week schedule and decided that we should make use of a 2-night stay out of the mostly 1-night stays to experience a B&B in NZ. We chose Napier and then Redcliffe seemed to be the top choice. We were not disappointed. First the national flag. Being far out from Napier town and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AH KUAN S
Sue C, Owner at Redcliffe Homestead, responded to this review

Thanks AK for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed your company and I am mortified that you had to deal with roaches in the bathroom. I so wish you had called out to me for help. As you know, the house is surrounded by extensive gardens, home to millions of critters. However, as I refuse to...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The surroundings, the home, the room, the welcome, the hostess, the breakfasts: all top notch. We had two nights in what was an idyllic place. Lots of fresh fruit plus produce from the orchard on the table each morning. Brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Doubt if anything better in Hawkes bay. Lovely rooms. Great help and advice from hosts. Highly recommend. Great things to do in the area. Wineries are a must. Local area good. Great Base for the rest of Hawkes bay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomo5
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

This is the perfect B and B! Gracious, helpful hosts, beautiful, comfortable accommodation, in a rural setting, a few minutes drive from town. If you want a relaxing, peaceful and beautiful place to stay, this is for you! There are 2 double rooms available and we were 2 couples travelling together, so it was perfect for us. Our stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne L
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed one night in the Espresso Room while attending a wedding at a nearby winery. Sue and Brian went beyond expectations in their level of service from the moment I arrived. No detail is left out in attention to the rooms, which while maintaining the integrity of a 100-plus year old villa, offer modern conveniences. The quality of the linen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendyjoytich

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napier
10.7 km away
The County Hotel Napier
10.7 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
702 reviews
10.6 km away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
10.3 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
4.0 km away
Watea Lodge
Watea Lodge
#3 of 43 in Napier
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Redcliffe Homestead offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in a renovated 1880's villa on our kiwifruit orchard. Enjoy the tranquil rural environment, just 2kms from Taradale with its wide variety of shopping, cafes and restaurants. At Redcliffe Homestead our aim is to provide you with a quality accommodation experience that is both economically viable and socially responsible, as we manage our impact on the environment by minimizing waste, energy consumption, water usage and pollution. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redcliffe Homestead

Address: 107 Springfield Road | Taradale, Napier 4183, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: €104 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Redcliffe Homestead 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Redcliffe Homestead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Homestead has only two rooms, one being slightly larger with a patio, and the other is slightly smaller, and also less expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 193542, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only two rooms available, both excellent”
 of 5 bubbles davidgE2400ED, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I believe there are only two guest rooms and I did not see the other room.”
 of 5 bubbles 791lindad, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room with ensuite in single level house”
 of 5 bubbles Peter1487, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All or good”
 of 5 bubbles rkmcle, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5