We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Park Resort Napier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had two nights at Kennedy Park in early September (as part of a work get together). Stayed in Room 15. Room was compact but nice and clean. Lovely modern bathroom with gorgeous shower. Bed was really comfy which was a bonus. On the downside, there was a dreadful noise on the first night - not sure if it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation and the cleanliness of your room. We do apologise for the noise that you heard from your room, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will look into this, i suspect it was fans coming from the Restaurant....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a one of the lodges throughout the 3 days we were down in Napier and cannot complain about the location whatsoever; a stones throw from everywhere we wanted to visit including the Art Deco town as well as the beach. Staff were very helpful offering plenty of advice about the local area from where to eat to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTagg
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and location, we also appreciate your feedback on our Restaurnat menu. We do hope that you enjoyed the sites of Napier and we look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to visit Napier.

Taranaki
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My husband and I and daughters family stayed here two years ago during the Christmas holiday break. We had two tent sites, grandkids loved the pool and park area. Kitchens and bathrooms are spotless, plus they have locked chiller boxes to hire for a reasonable cost, which eliminates the need for big coolers. Park is within walking distance of Central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k1w1fru1t
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to have you return to stay with us again, we do hope that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in July school holidays with my 4 and 16 year old children. There is a playground with 2 trampolines, and a inflatable 'pillow' and a heated pool which kept them both busy and entertained. There are pedal cars which are old but useable. The staff at the 24 hour reception are helpful but could not get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtravellingfun
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of our facilities. We do apologise for the fact that you had difficulty in connecting to the WI-FI from your room. The bus service running into town is from 8.46am-6pm and the service runs every hour. We have been unfortunate enough to have some very cold...

KZN
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean comfortable accommodation for two couples in two bedrooms. Well equipped self catering facilities adding to its suitability and comfort. Very close to where we wanted to be. Well priced to suit our budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeardedwonderKzn
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation and the pricing. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Kennedy Park is a fantastic place to stay. They have accomdation to suit everyone, from campsites, cabins, motel units etc. Great for sporting groups as well as families and couples. And all very central to town. We spent a night here last week while travelling in our motorhome. Rate was excellent only $30.00 for two, winter special reduced rate. Site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strickes
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with all of our facilities and staff. All of our staff at Kennedy Park do their upmost to ensure all guests have a great time and we are pleased to hear that you did. we are glad that you enjoyed Napier and we...

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We arrive and the girls on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The Room was in top notch condition, extremely clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The swimming pool was heated to 27 degrees as it was a mere chilly 6 degrees outside. the play ground catered for all ages and there was even an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam N Chris R
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Sam, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our staff, facilities and your room choice. We do appreciate you recommending us to others and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

It's hard to find cheapish accommodation with 3 beds in one room and 1 queen in the other.. Kennedy Park was able to help. At $154 with one bed made and 3 not unsure whether it's value for money. The loo is in with shower (which has wonderful water pressure) No milk or tea making facilities however a gas hob;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biffee63
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that we were able to help you with some cheap accommodaton. We do have a range of options from basic cabins, up to 2 bedroom Villas for a more comfortable stay with all the amenities. We do hope that you enjoyed your overnight stay and we hope to see you...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We were booked for three nights and was really looking forward to staying in a kid friendly place. Unfortunately I got terrible news two days prior that a family member was terminally ill and we had to drip everything and go overseas. Rang Kennedy Park to advise them and ask to change the dates or get a refund. Was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbates76
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremly sorry to hear that you were not offered a refund on special circumstances or able to move your dates. A new member of staff dealing with your request at the time was unsure what to do and had passed it on to our Service Coordinator, unfortunately she has now departed...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Easy to find - easy access to start with. Friendly helpful greeting - very relaxed atmosphere. Perfect directions to the room, very clean and well set out Motel room with everything on site for all ages - great for singles/couples/families. The restaurant was average service but fab food - keep up the good work team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randl24
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your choice of accommodation, along with our facilities. It's great to hear that the staff were helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed your food at our Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon, as we look forward to welcoming you back.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.7 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
2.4 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
713 reviews
2.6 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
541 reviews
8.3 km away
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
1.9 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#7 of 48 in Napier
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: €40 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early in peak periods”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamD525, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of different types of accommodation to choose from, the villas are good for a motel like experience.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwI3040OB, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid older 1970s rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Yhinau, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles LaytonGemmell, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want to keep an eye on your children in the playground, the villas are beside it”
 of 5 bubbles Cadarnle, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay