We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(18 reviews)
“bedroom villa”(11 reviews)
“motel units”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Park Resort Napier
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
114
132
45
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
132
45
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbedroom villamotel unitsinternet roompowered sitetent sitescamper vanheated poolbunk bedsgreat playgroundcamping groundfamily holidaykids playgroundclean facilitiesgreat facilitiesgames roomwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

While holidaying in a camper van from Britz we stayed in Napier North Island for one night in Kennedy park the park itself was packed with things to do for the little ones the facilities were top notch and the town was beautiful best thing...More

Thank Roger T
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with our facilities. We do hope that you enjoyed Napier and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Great location. Good family rooms, tent and carvan sites. Very clean and tidy. Check in was a breeze, and was made welcomed by a bright friendly smile. Great cooking/bbq facilities. Great play zone, and good pool facilities, with a games and reading room. We will...More

Thank Daniel C
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 17 December 2017

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with the quick check-in by our happy staff member. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Although the accommodation I booked was known to be a little older, I was initially disappointed by it’s look - it was a step back in time with wood paneling walls and dated furniture, but it did prove to be comfortable and convenient. The facilities...More

Thank hudsonhmeyer
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not informed upon check-in that our restaurant was closed due to re-flooring. It is our responsibility to let every guest know upon check-in. I am sorry that you had no soap in...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before, it’s expensive but good facilities and central so paid the money only to find we were in an almost empty camp but stuck next to a FULL garbage truck parked at the recycling depot.. birds pecking at the plastic bags......More

Thank Gillypip56
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, I am unsure of the dates that you stayed, but if it was at the weekend, we had a full resort when it came to the...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a dated 2bdr unit that was a time watp from the 70s. Smelly, and despite having burglar windows was kept all closed up. Bed hurt my back. Kitchen cupboard doors not hanging true. Door warped. Coke machine stole our money. Oddly they...More

Thank Scott H
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Scott, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with your room, We are working towards updating these units. We do only have four of these room types available, one of them was already having maintenance work done to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Napier
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lalealana
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David A | Property representative |
Hi, Unfortunately we do not have a weekly rate, our rates are nightly, Depending on what we have available will determine how long you can stay for. please call us on 0800 457 275 to discuss options.
0
Votes
suekelland
3 October 2016|
Answer
Response from David A | Property representative |
Hi Sue, Unfortunately we do not allow animals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Holiday unit ask for upstairs as noisy if you in lower units"
Read review
"Caters for everyone, from very basic cabins to fully furnished cabins, to tents and caravans. Great for..."
Read review
"power site was best."
Read review
"Be aware that the noise travels down from the upstairs unit. So try and get an upstairs unit. But overall..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing