We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Wellington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was our own fault I guess, booking only a week ahead. And then, maybe I should have given up when the last of the architect-designed, light and airy 1990s Villa apratments disappeared mid-booking. Unfortunately that meant we got an utterly dismal smelly 2-bedroom hut with dingy 1970s decor, boiling hot because it hadn't been aired, and with greasy kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yhinau
Wairoa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here numerous times and love it everytime. They have everything for the family, adults and kids. Theres the big pool, the big bouncy cushion and they even have a games and movie room. We will be back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layton G
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your continued support to stay with us every time. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of three adults staying for one night. On arrival our check-in staff member was friendly, efficient and helpful. As Kennedy Park is a large complex, we were given a map and instructions to find our two bedroom "villa". It was opposite the children's playground, which we thought could be noisy, but we heard only the sounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cadarnle
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation in our 2 Bedroom Villas. As three adults travelling without children, we are pleased to hear that you were not disturbed by any noise. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank Kennedy Park for their wonderful accommodation. We had a family reunion there and everyone was just blown away with the park. There where 12 children in our party an not once did we have any issues with them being bored or nothing to do as there are plenty of activates there for the children, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jobefamily284
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities, staff and Restaurant. It's great to hear that your family reunion went well and that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. Your excellent feedback will certainly be passed on to all departments of Kennedy Park. Thank you for choosing to stay with us...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had the one bedroom unit which was comfortable. The staff on arrival were friendly & helpful. The unit was clean but the laughing and loud talking from another unit until nearly 4am in the morning did not give a good night's sleep. No sound proof walls. We had dinner at the restaurant which was well presented and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eggy62
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise for the noisy neighbours, our reception is operated 24hrs a day, so any issues can be reported so that the staff memeber on duty can politely ask them to keep the noise down. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal in our Restaurant. We look forward to wlecoming you...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at the Kennedy park. Every single staff member we seen, were friendly, warm and welcoming. Safe, family environment with amazing facilities to entertain our three children. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. First place I've been, where I've left relaxed and revived. Thank you so much will be coming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hine i
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our staff and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: kids love pools and play area. Clean and comfortable facilities and accommodation. Pin access helps keep park safe and secure. Con: We were in a standard cabin and the walls weren't thick enough to prevent noisy people in next door cabin keeping us awake until close to midnight. Despite that it's great value for money and this was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifesajourney55
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities on your second stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the noisy neighbours and the cabin walls being thin. We are pleased to hear that this will not deter you from returning to stay with us again, we appreciate your continued support.

Ashhurst, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Clean facilities, friendly staff, enough to keep the kids busy. We have stayed here several times before, and never dissapointed. The motel rooms are great, the suites are nice, depends on what your needs are. Plenty for the kids to do, but dont get tempted to let them go unsupervised, th ebouncy thing can lead to injurieds if they jump...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobusvanvuuren
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your continued support to choose to stay with us again.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a holiday cabin for a few days away with the kids for school holidays. When we arrived our room wasn't ready so we had to wait till after 3pm to check in. Once we got to our room we were bitterly disappointed. It smelt like really bad BO. Very very old dated room and not all that clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kijaco01
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your choice of accommodation or that you had to wait past 3pm for your room. We strive to give our guest's an exceptional experience and in this case we fell short to deliver and for this we do apologise. We are pleased...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the end of school holidays, was very quiet, my motel room was perfect not a thing out of place, this is becoming a regular place to stay for myself and my 4yo. Grounds are kept well maintained and the pool was warm when raining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene L
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Sharlene, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation, we appreciate your continued support to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.7 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
The Crown Hotel Napier
#3 of 48 in Napier
997 reviews
1.8 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
533 reviews
2.4 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The County Hotel Napier
2.7 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.9 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#7 of 48 in Napier
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: €40 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid older 1970s rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Yhinau, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles laytong, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want to keep an eye on your children in the playground, the villas are beside it”
 of 5 bubbles Cadarnle, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think any of the Villas would be great to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles Jobefamily284, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for, but unless you are very fussy, there will be something here”
 of 5 bubbles cobusvanvuuren, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay