We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Front Motel Napier

Show Prices
#13 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Front Motel Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Front Motel Napier
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the most comfortable of the 12 places that we stayed while travelling around New Zealand. The unit had a separate bedroom, divided from the living room area by a half wall and blinds. The living room had seating for four. Lots of cable TV cable channels. Small balcony. Large windows with lots of light. Kitchen with small stove....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeD602014
Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our group stayed in three of the top floor units overlooking the sea for 3 nights. Spacious, clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location. In these bigger units, it would be great to have the toilet separate from the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank del_b
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nicely located on beachfront, units very clean and roomy, tip would be to have a second or third level apartment to afford the ocean views. Unit 5 not good as ground level and on main entrance and courtyard on street level. However very comfortable with spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice one bedroom unit with a spa and basic kitchenette. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable with a king bed. It was an easy walk to the shops and restaurants so very convenient. The only drawback for us was that the unit was up a steep flight of internal stairs and my husband recently had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

John and Kaye were very welcoming, friendly and helpful when we arrived at the motel, tired after driving from Wellington. In talking later, John had some good recommendations and advice for eating out which we appreciated. During our stay the domestic staff too were very friendly and chatty, towels were changed every day with a smile! Our suite was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21Lynda
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst customer service ever! The lady at reception was so rude, unfriendly and very unhelpful! I would never stay here again!! There are nice places to stay just down from this one, I would suggest go there !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
94Manager, Manager at Beach Front Motel Napier, responded to this review

I am sorry that you thought I was rude when trying to explain why you could not check in at 10.30am as your room was not ready and we did not have an empty room. Our advertised check in time is from 2pm onwards like most motels. It was explained to you that we would have the room ready by...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is located directly on the seafront in Napier it is less than 10 minute walk into the main town. We grabbed ourselves a bargain with the last unit left for our date. We had a ground floor city view. The parking was directly outside which was very convenient. If you have mobility issues these ground floor apartments would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the beach front motel for 2 nights while in Napier. Room had good space with decent facilities. We had a nice view out over the beach. I would say this motel offered a bit more than most motels, but this was reflected in the price. Check in and check out was efficient and friendly. Location was quite good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossd1909
christchurch
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Spacious room with huge spa bath, very comfortable large bed, very clean, toiletries supplied, good location, easy walking distance to the art deco area/city. Lovely spacious balcony on the top floor overlooking the sea/promenade area with comfortable outdoor furniture. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tesstravels10
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Well located, large clean comfortable rooms, good parking and a great breakfast. All this for a reasonable price. All I am looking for when I travel. The owners were particularly helpful when seeking advise on where to eat, the best route out of town, supermarkets etc. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenRW

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
810 reviews
0.1 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
554 reviews
2.5 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The County Hotel Napier
2.6 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: €86 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#13 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Front Motel Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor if you don't mind climbing all the stairs as there isn't a lift”
 of 5 bubbles del_b, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unit 5 not good as ground level and on main entrance and courtyard on street level.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwR8566TX, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Those with mobility issues, rooms above the ground level are accessed by a wide, spiral staircase.”
 of 5 bubbles 21Lynda, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor so no noise from upstairs or passing foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles tesstravels10, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second or third floor with an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles sophia818, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5