We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoreline Motel Napier

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Shoreline Motel is a serene place that feels miles in the sky. Well situated on Napier's promenade, the majestic view of the Pacific Ocean and the misty bluffs of Cape Kidnappers it is like none other in the world. The Shoreline Motel is a stunning beachfront motel with stunning panoramic ocean views located in sunny and vibrant Hawke's Bay. Only minutes’ walk from Napier town, with its cafe culture and boutique shops; and being adjacent to the Napier beach, and a 2 minute walk to The National Aquarium of New Zealand, the Shoreline Motel offers the holiday or business visitor the perfect getaway. The 38 elegantly designed rooms are stylish with ample space and amenities like Jacuzzis are well laid out. The Ocean Front rooms have breath taking view of the ocean from all balconies, where guests can sit and watch the ocean for hours. Accommodation options range from luxury sea-facing studios, self-contained city-facing studios to one bedroom and two bedroom apartments.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
314
212
57
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
314
212
57
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath marine parade sea view top floor spacious room across the road national aquarium first floor ocean front lovely balcony great room street noise serviced daily would stay here again easy walk heat pump reception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked a 2 bedroom unit for 2 nights. The unit was very spacious and reasonably comfortable, but maintenance is sadly lacking as the rooms definitely need work on them - eg wallpaper peeling off in one bedroom, light covers missing in the internal hallway,...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank RBN11
Response from Shoreline N, Public Relations Manager at Shoreline Motel NapierResponded yesterday

Thank you for the review and feedback. We apologise that a heads-up was not given for ongoing maintenance work. The motel is undergoing renovation at the moment and it should complete soon. We appreciate your time, patience and hope to provide a better experience on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 2 nights in a one bedroom unit. Napier was very busy and rooms in most motels full. Our room was at back of motel and on ground floor. The room was very nice with spa bath in bedroom along with a comfortable bed. The...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jeff_motueka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is well located and good value but, boy, where do I start? Overkill. The rooms/suites are huge. There are switches everywhere. I counted nine lights in the bedroom alone. There is a spa in the bedroom (what is it with spas in NZ?...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank fufan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located on the sea front in Napier, I'm guessing most rooms have a decent sea view but unfortunately not ours. Good sized bedroom, big bed and a jacuzzi built in. Standard en suite bathroom. It seemed that the room we were in was halfway through...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank SpikeB_11
Response from Shoreline N, Public Relations Manager at Shoreline Motel NapierResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. We do accept that we are updating and renovating the motel. We apologise that your expectations were not met completely. Appropriate action will be taken on the feedback points you have provided. We appreciate your time and assure to provide...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I grew up In Hawkes Bay but this was my first time home in a lot of years. What a great place to stay. The unit was clean, well appointed, large and overlooked Marine Parade. We were ground level, perhaps next time I would ask...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Kiwitess
Response from Shoreline N, Public Relations Manager at Shoreline Motel NapierResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. Our friendly staff will be happy to appoint one of the Sea Facing Upstairs studio for your next stay if required. We appreciate your time and hope to host you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IreneS4034
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kaizasulza | Reviewed this property |
You would need to ask
0
Votes
didee62
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Warwick B | Reviewed this property |
Hi. not sure re bikes, but there is a bike hire shop a few hundred metres up the road. It's on marine parade, but I am unsure of its name. Supermarkets, pak n save is the closest and less than 10 min walk.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you can't manage stairs, make sure you ask for a ground floor room"
RBN11
3 days ago
Read review
"Upstairs for sea views, but not for disabled access. Spa rooms are great!"
AlecW326
11 Nov 2018
Read review
"Pay the price and get sea views"
philh221
30 Oct 2018
Read review
"Top floor to get the best sea view."
StewartsVacation
30 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shoreline hotel napier
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandHawke's Bay RegionNapier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing