We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
11 Apr 2017
“Home from home”
19 Oct 2016
“Consistently Excellent”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Dry Cleaning
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
38
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Great hosts, nice room and conveniently within walking distance to Church Road and Mission wineries. I would recommend tagging along for their wineries tour which is great value. Also great cycling tracks nearby so you can cycle into Napier town in about 25 minutes. Good...More

1  Thank Daphne Y
Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 27 December 2014

Hi Daphne Y: Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. Yes, we are very close and within walking distance to restaurants, wineries etc. as you now know. We are glad you enjoyed the wine tour with Hawkes Bay Scenic Tours and...More

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed for one night Feb 3, 2014 . Our decision to stay at this particular B&B was based on the favorable trip advisor reviews and close proximity to Church Rd and Mission Estate Wineries. We were not disappointed! The Church Rd Winery tour was...More

Thank Lexa339
Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 April 2014

Hi Michael & Nancy: Margaret and I are pleased our recommendations were beneficial to your New Zealand experience. We always try to sit with our clients, and most want to see that their travel planes are suitable or they have made the correct choices. Some...More

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were in the en-suite room which was immaculately clean. Continental breakfast included cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, home made preserves, which was all of excellent quality. We were made to feel welcome at all times, even in the evening, when we returned after our meal...More

1  Thank Permatan
Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 April 2014

Hi Permatan: Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we like to engage our clients and offer them the best possible experience in the time they have in Napier. We consider this is so important. You came a long way to experience Napier and we...More

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We only spent one day and night in Napier and at the Nest Haven B&B, what a great stay! Maggie and John are such warm and welcoming people with a great passion for wine and their town of Napier. The room was nice, the wine-tour...More

1  Thank DaleCooperSwe
Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 April 2014

Hi Truckleffe: Thank you for your review. As you know, we do go out of our way to offer the best we can for our clients. We just want you going on your way with not good, but 'fantastic' memories of your visit to Napier....More

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our stay in Napier was made extremely interesting by our friendly and knowledgeable hosts, John & Margaret. John information about Napier and its environs was almost encyclopaedic, showing us a video of the town before & after the earthquake of 1931 and providing us with...More

2  Thank peterandheike
Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 10 October 2013

Hi peterandheike: Thank you for your great comments. Yes, we are proud of the guests bathrooms, and they're not brand new either. Timeless one might say. They are admired by all. The Hangi, yes, this is basically a steamed meal with smoked overtones as everything...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Napier
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna R
11 September 2017|
Answer
Response from John H | Property representative |
I am sorry but we are fully booked for this date Donna. Do try parkside Lodge, they had rooms last time I enquired. Good luck.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms are sunny with a lovely view to the garden"
Read review
"Only 2 rooms in this B and B and both delightful"
Read review
"All rooms are comfortable. The garden is also very relaxing for a drink or two!"
Read review
"We stayed in the Queen Room with en-suite which was quite nice. Our friends stayed in the King Room with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing