We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton
 Click to rate
Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The staff are super friendly and helpful and went to great effort to decorate our room after we explained we were revisiting the motel we spent our wedding night in. However the rooms are run down and sadly past their best. The complex was noisy with people coming and going late into the night. The restaurant was long gone but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94shelleyv
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were a great help when the room was not fit for a young family, I was shown a studio unit that was not perfect but much better than the first unit we were booked in. Cheaper units have been left in the 1980's, recommended you pay a bit more and book a studio unit when staying here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
Manukau City, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I would not recommend this motel even at the cheap rates until they start looking after their customers and upgrade their facilities. Do not get me wrong, it was not a terrible place, It just was not pleasant either. I got a room that apparently was just cleaned, but I could not rest from my long trip as the disinfectant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teariki T
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I liked the sound of this hotel but for a family doesn't suit no bench space, no smokes alarms anywhere in the room, tiny tv no sky, if you plan to stay don't bring your kids come with alone or with a person likely to get a better experience here thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mumzyboo15
Cromwell, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This would be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The price was $139 though they advertised $99. The spa bath didn't work and the next day we got told we had to pay more to use it, even though we did pay higher than usual. The lights in the hall didn't work which made it difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne W
Cessy
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Simply this place is falling apart. After trying several rooms and several beds in each room, we concluded that they are from mediocre to terrible and none are confortable. Mattress are flat, soft and very tired. pillows too soft, and two people are falling on each other and suffocating in the pillows. Bathroom are either equipped with these old out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flipper095
Management response:

thank you for your feed back. this hotel has recently come under new management and is being refurbished in stages. unfortunately when you booked there was not much choice available as the accommodation was near capacity. therefore while we tried to do our best for you but were not able to offer you the best due to ongoing renovation work...

Cambridge, NZ
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on labour weekend while attending a wedding. The bed in our unit (room 23) was awful. It was clearly very old because it was uncomfortable and had roll-together. I've never experienced roll-together in a hotel bed previously. This unit is not suitable for anyone who isn't fairly nimble as it's a mission climbing in and out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MattyandAce
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I had a quick look which was $120 a night, paid before check in. When checked in room was smelly, mouldy and linen was disgusting. I had sick child with me so I checked with manager if they have any other better room. He showed me another room which was disgusting. Corridor was stinking of cigratte smell. So we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ravinderrana
New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I wished we'd viewed the hotel before booking in. Its dated and needs a huge overhaul, actually maybe demolished. Massive stains on the carpet, lumpy beds, air conditioning unit that made a noise but nothing much else and a spa bath unit that was disconnected. I couldn't wait to leave in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geepnz
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Checked in last Thursday 18th Aug at around 5pm, Reception lady friendly enough. Booked the 2x bedroom apartment at good rate discussed prior to booking and the room was certainly worth it. Full kitchenette with limited cooking resources however done the trick and managed to cook ourselves a good feed of steak etc. A back door would have been ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonny B

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 km away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#29 of 62 in Hamilton
52 reviews
0.0 km away
Auto Lodge Motel
Auto Lodge Motel
#22 of 62 in Hamilton
46 reviews
1.4 km away
Boundary Court Motor Inn
Boundary Court Motor Inn
#24 of 62 in Hamilton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
2.2 km away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#17 of 62 in Hamilton
108 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 62 in Hamilton
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ai piedi del Monte Bonifato, immersi nella natura a 3km dalla città, unico B&B con possibilità di pagare le ore effettive di pernottamento, servizi disponibili come il trasfert aeroportuale da e per PA/TP, escursioni Isole Egadi, Terme Segestane e tanto altro, possibilità di pensione completa. Tutte le camere con bagno interno, parcheggio custodito privato. Area meeting e conferenze. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton

Address: 290 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range: €72 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcamo Hotel Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wifi was not strong, the room was definitely needed an upgrade; looked like it was straight out of the 1980s”
tearikit, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can have wi-fi in some room, insist with reception and check first thing in the room”
Flipper095, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Budget $99.00 rooms or rooms with deep spa baths or by pool.”
834karinaf, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Our tip, don't go there until the place is smartened-up”
olddog460, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are travelling as a couple, grab a bottle of your favourite wine and try out the spa bath.”
GlenS361, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$85
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates