We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Argent Motor Lodge

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
27 Lorne Street Melville, Hamilton 3206 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
4.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Argent Motor Lodge
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
About
Description
With superior accommodation and state of the art design, Argent Motor Lodge in Hamilton is perfectly located for tourists and guests on holiday, corporate travellers on business and for people visiting family More or friends at either the Waikato or Braemar hospitals. As the closest motel to the Waikato Hospital, the Argent is also just a 2 minute walk to Braemar Hospital and only 3 minutes’ drive to the Hamilton City Centre, Hamilton Lake and the award-winning Hamilton Gardens. TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Award recipients for five consecutive years, Argent Motor Lodge is designed with you, the guest, in mind. Rooms are beautifully appointed and extra spacious with fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bathrooms, full hush glass and plush beds for your complete comfort. 50+ Sky Channels are available, along with unlimited free WiFi and complimentary guest parking. Offering top-class customer service, tasteful decor and the latest amenities, you will be pleased with your stay at the Argent. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$92 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 63 nearby hotels
BKs Hamilton
54 reviews
.62 km away
Astra Motor Lodge
410 reviews
.66 km away
Albert Court Motor Lodge
250 reviews
1.43 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
397 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 427 nearby restaurants
Cafe Fresca
157 reviews
1.10 km away
Hayes Common
163 reviews
1.05 km away
Turkish Kebab Stop
55 reviews
1.15 km away
L.K Coffee Hub
40 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 86 nearby attractions
Hamilton Gardens
2,927 reviews
1.26 km away
Hamilton Lake Domain
485 reviews
1.84 km away
Waikato Museum
306 reviews
1.97 km away
Waikato Stadium
151 reviews
2.12 km away
Reviews & more
814Reviews
122Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 731
  • 74
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed at Argent Motor Lodge one evening recently and the room was very modern and comfortable with plenty of space. As we didn’t know the area, the Proprietor offered to take us to our hospital appointment and picked us up afterwards. We ordered a Continental breakfast which
Read more
This hotel has been a rather poor experience from the beginning. We had been assigned to a room on the second floor obviously designed for handicapped guests. Unfortunately, however, the room wasn't handicapped accessible at all, as there was no elevator available, so we had to c
Read more
Response from argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Markus, It is very unfortunate that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us at Argent Motor Lodge. It is our ultimate goal to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and so we are very saddened that your experience was not as such. Therefore, we sincerely apologise on behalf of our entire team of staff here at the motel. In response to your comment about the room that you were allocated to, we do have disability access rooms and these are on the ground floor but must be specifically requested when making a booking. We did check back to your booking request and noticed that you requested a one bedroom apartment through Expedia, with no specification for a ground floor room or disability access facilities. If we had received such a request from you, we would have absolutely made sure that you were not assigned to one of the upper floor rooms. In terms of the room servicing issue, we also greatly apologise for this. Housekeeping is a top priority for us at Argent Motor Lodge and we have a lovely team of housekeeping staff that do an amazing job with servicing and cleaning our rooms. Therefore, we believe that there may have been a misunderstanding in regards to your room being serviced. Perhaps your room was not ready to be serviced when our housekeeping staff were doing their initial rounds or the sign on your door was read incorrectly. Either way, we accept that it was an error on our behalf and we called back one of our housekeeping staff members as soon as we had received notice from you that the room had not been serviced so that the issue was resolved. All in all, we would like to thank you for your honest and open feedback as we are always striving to improve our guests’ experiences and it is good for us to know about experiences that did not go so well. We apologise once again for the experience that you had. Kind regards, The Argent Team
Read more
I stayed at the Argent in February 2012 when it first opened . I titled my review
"Highly Recommended" . The Argent has since changed owners but my opinion hasn't .
New owner Graeme has maintained the property to a very high standard.
My recent stay was due to my wife being in W
Read more
Response from argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Hi James, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so humbled to know that we have maintained the standards that you found the Argent to be in when you first stayed here. We strive every day to keep the same high level that we have always had and so feedback such as yours is very reassuring as it lets us know that we are doing just that! :) Thank you very much again for your wonderful feedback!! Kind regards, The Argent Team
Read more
It was such a pleasure staying at Argent for the first time.
We stayed in room 1, as soon as we walked into the room it was spacious, clean and it had everything we needed. A table for dining, aswell as a nice big tv to watch sky movies on. Free wifi is always a lovely bonus.
It
Read more
Response from argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Hi 'Meander678175', Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing, detailed review! We cannot thank you enough for leaving us such wonderful feedback as it really does give our team of staff a great boost of morale. We are delighted to know that everything at the Argent was at an awesome level for you and we hope that the next time you stay with us you can visit for a holiday rather than to go to the hospital. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review! Kind regards, The Argent Team
Read more
Welcoming hosts, very clean, full cooking facilities, spacious rooms and within very easy walking distance to the hospital. Took a lot of stress out of my hospital visit. I did find road noise really loud, but bought ear plugs and that sorted the problem. Fully recommend.
Read more
Response from argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Hi 'Navigator778263', Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. It is a shame that you experienced road noise during your stay with us as our guests find that when they pull in all of the windows in their room, with the latches firmly down, this significantly depletes any road noise. Many of our guests have mentioned this in previous reviews as well so rest assured that the double glazed windows and soundproofed concrete blocks between the rooms do make a big difference - making for a peaceful stay. It is great to know that you were pleased with all other aspects while you were staying here. Thank you again for your review :) Kind regards, The Argent Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Living with sofabed
Kitchen
Previous
Does the hotel have an elevator
Hi Kate, No, we do not have an elevator but we are happy to make special arrangements to secure rooms on the ground floor for our guests if needed. Kind regards, The Argent Team
1 vote
Show all answers
We have a 5 year old and 2 month old baby.whatis d best room to book.looking at 10 may. cheers!
Hi there! We would suggest a One Bedroom Apartment as this would give you LOADS. With a separate bedroom (king bed) and either a queen or single in the lounge, we can also provide a porta-cot free of charge. These apartments have HUGE bathrooms with a walkin shower and a soaking tub. The fully equipped kitchen, dining area and the two tv's make it even more comfy. We would love to have you to stay!
0 votes
"Ear plugs for road noise."
"I was close to the road and the room has double glazing and I thought it was very quiet!"
"Choose one with a door"
"They are all fairly standard I would think given the motel layout."
"ask to be set back from the road a bit"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing