We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,570: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I chose DoNotDisturb package in Sky City as a getaway with my hubby but found it out to be a rip off, honestly. Hotel room was decent with just enough facilities. Our package included: 1. Breakfast, that was awesome. 2. Vallet service, which was good 3. Massage oil that served it's purpose but there wasn't anything special about it. Oil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mridu2011
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and suggestions as it is essential that our packages demonstrate value and provide an opportunity for a great experience here with us. I apologize that the cap was broken on the oil bottle. That's not indicative of the standard we expect to provide. I am sorry we let you...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Had a good stay here with a couple of exceptions - namely room air conditioning which didn't seem to operate as to our direction which caused sleepless nights for both people in the room. Facilities were good and breakfast downstairs at Nebo Cafe was lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feuvolant
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Feuvolant Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had a enjoyable stay regardless of those minor issues, although I will be addressing this matter if you could kindly contact me directly with further details please. I will however share your lovely comments with the Rebo team. I...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

I booked a room with Sky City for a getaway surprise for my boyfriend and his friends. They were so great in making the occasion extra special with organising a beautiful bottle of champaign in the room as well as a box of treats. I really recommend this hotel and its concierge service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sehai O
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sehai O. I would firstly like to wish your boyfriend a belated happy birthday as I am sure it was a memorable one. Also thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor and the recommendation. I have shared these with our team as I am sure they will be ecstatic to receive such...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great! It's in the central of CBD area and walking distance to shops. Convenience store is just few steps away. Room is spacious and clean. Concierge manager is not too friendly or helpful. We had a better services at Motels we have stayed previously.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weni T
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Weni T I would firstly like to share my gratitude to you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor as it is always very encouraging to receive all forms of feedback as will only assist in improving areas our guests may feel we may be lacking. I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2015

All the staff was extremely helpful. Concierge Aaron gave us excellent tips on day trips. Room was very comfortable with good amenities. Location was excellent. The revolving restaurant was a very good experience. Again, service there was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNarayan
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MNarayan Thank you for such a lovely review on Trip Advisor and for the mention of one Aaron, I will be sure to pass on your gratitude to him and assure you he will get recognition for his great service. I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy your time here at SKYCITY Hotel and all we have...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2015

backstory: After 2 flights and losing a day my wife and I arrived in Auckland. I suffer from chronic sinus/allergy problems and I had battled severe sinus issues 2 days before I flew. The second they depressurized the plane I had severe disorientation and dizziness. We had planned on exploring the city but this acute disorientation and ear ringing forced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach H
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zach H Thank you so very much for your kind words and lovely review on Trip Advisor. I have shared these with our team as it is always very encouraging to receive such positive feedback for their hard efforts. It is unfortunate that you were not able to completely make the most of your time spent here in Auckland...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I stayed at Sky City Hotel as I was in town for a theatre performance at the Sky City Theatre and decided to stay in town rather than driving home very late. I had never stayed there before. Check-in was fine though I was told to go to Level 2, not Level H2 so I went to the wrong floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
McCleanC41, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments; we appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry you encountered some flooding from the shower area. Thank you for highlighting this. The issue with the chip that was handled by a team member is absolutely not acceptable. We have addressed this within our team, and we apologize sincerely. I trust you enjoyed the show at...

Motala, Sweden
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Stayed for a couple of nights combining business and holiday. Everything you expect from a good hotel was there (TV, safe, kettle, desk, minibar/fridge) and the room was rather big. The views are very different between rooms, from more or less non-existing to overlooking the city. Nice and comfy bed, but was a little bit disturbed by the traffic outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday1043
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holiday1043 Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your time spent with us at SKYCITY Hotel and I do hope that you were really able to benefit from the room and all the amenities. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 June 2015

i AM not satisfied , no room services , i waited for 2 hours in washroom to get my flush fixed up ,Also when i asked for sugar in my room ,, then one lady her name is stacy she came and told me that she dont have any more sugar in the hotel ,, thats the last one she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ronnie_parker7
McCleanC41, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. In short, there were clearly a number of areas where we let you down. There is absolutely no reason that you should have difficulty when requesting sugar, and the delay you encountered with regard to the plumbing problem in your room was unacceptable. We have taken action to address those matters and we...

Kanpur, India
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel in a quad room with two kids. Its a beautiful hotel with sky tower,sky bus terminal, casino and five restaurants. Location is cbd and queens street is 5 minutes walk. Excellent house keeping,friendly staff and a lavish breakfast spread included. I recommend this property very strongly. The only thing strange is that last two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sushil59
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sushil59, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review and recommendation on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you were able to spend your time here at SKYCITY Hotel with your family and I do hope that you were really able to have a wonderful stay with us. It is great that you...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,228 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,056 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.2 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#14 of 68 in Auckland
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €141 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms don't have a good view, but its location is hard to beat.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenhO7899WQ, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views better from the higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles leoniew5558, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“H1 would be a good level to suggest”
 of 5 bubbles KarleyKat, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do you homework before visiting”
 of 5 bubbles zoes76, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with renovated bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles YvonneTA, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay